Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 29,853 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shiply 5 star review on 4th August 2021
Crai3175
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Pvan43
Shiply 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Kath7224
Shiply 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Pete4171
Shiply 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Cher3027
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DominikK has messed us around for several days. Both us and the dealer who he was trying to collect from were unable to get a satisfactory resolution and delayed collection again. We have requested a refund.
Posted 1 day ago
Would not recommend The transport company let me down on the day Shiply never even contacted me terrible customer service Would not recommend
Posted 2 days ago
Appalling- proovdia use English sounding trading names the drivers are do not speak English - nor do they answers the telephone avoid avoid avoid
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, Thanks for the review, sorry to hear your experience was not overly positive. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 2 days ago
Shiply seems utterly unable to notice that I cancelled my delivery booking... I have had at least 10 reminder emails asking for a review of the delivery despite telling Shiply that I'd cancelled the booking... plus, the cancellation wasn't intuitive to use.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Sorry about that. Please update your email and subscription settings. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 days ago
I could not find a clearly labelled Invoice in all the emails recieved so I rang the customer service helpline. I was in a cue for 22minutes and 56 seconds and when I was caller waiting number 1 I heard 3 pips on the phone then the line disconnected. Disgraceful..
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Sorry to hear this. We do get extremely busy at times, and unfortunately due to a technical fault, some calls do get cut off unexpectedly. We are working on resolving the issue so please try emailing us in the meantime. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 days ago
Used Speedy Solutions who never delivered my items & kept me hanging on for 4 months saying they were delivering, just lied all the time. WARNING don’t use Speedy solutions for your deliveries, absolutely horrendous company.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Fiona, Sorry to hear you feel this way. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 5 days ago
The item has never turned up!!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Please contact your chosen transporter for more information. If you can't get through to them please contact Shiply support. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Simon
Posted 5 days ago
Not delivered payment made over a month waiting
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Please contact your chosen transporter for more information. If you can't get through to them please contact Shiply support. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Simon
Posted 5 days ago
Having paid an initial fee to be put in touch with a carrier to collect goods from Spain and to deliver to London. We had to pay £89 deposit towards the cost of the job The first carrier broke down and Shipley told us that the deposit would be forwarded to the new carrier When the carrier arrived, they stated that Shipley would keep our deposit and the carrier demanded £60 more than the quoted price. Whilst trying to contact Shipley, the carrier refused to drop the goods unless we paid in full We had no choice so we’ve been back to Shipley to retrieve our deposit and instead they want us to chase the carrier who we have no contract with under the Sale of Goods act and subsequently they have asked us to write in to their CEO ! What a farce !!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Julie, We are sorry to hear about your negative experience and that you feel this way. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. I appreciate that your view and opinion of Shiply have been negatively impacted by this experience, but I do hope you will consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 5 days ago
I don't understand how you can even suggest that you provide reasonable quotes. You sent me 3 quotes each 2 1/2 times higher than normal quotes I obtained elsewhere. Total rip off. Waste of my time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for the review. Shiply is just the marketplace, we do not do any transporting or provide any quotes. The transporters are fully independent and set the prices they feel are fair. Regards Anne
Posted 5 days ago
Transport protechnic is terrible and shiply should not have them listed, shiply had good reviews on them. After a month we cancelled, we needed the shipment. Transport protechnic took 25% of the entire quoted amount as their fee. Seems to us that's how they make their money. Pretty Good for just emailing. Shiply refunded the booking fee, so good on them for that. Big NO for Transport protechnic and shiplys review system. We found lots of negative reviews on Transport protechnic after the fact, we trusted shiplys reviews.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your experience with Shiply was not a positive one. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked and then nobody showed up, has taken almost a week for them to even issue a refund, so I've had to pay out twice as I had to book with another company and now wait for whenever they decide to refund me
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mark, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 weeks ago
Achtung Anzahlung kassiert danach habe ich nichts mehr gehört. Kontaktaufnahme ist unmöglich. Toller Internett -Auftritt leider ist das alles!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hallo Ingo, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut mir leid, dass Sie keine positive Erfahrung gemacht haben. Bitte setzen Sie sich mit unserem Support-Team in Verbindung, damit wir Ihnen diesbezüglich weiterhelfen können. Sie erreichen uns unter support-de@shiply.com Beste Grüße Jonas
Posted 3 weeks ago
The worst courier company ever. These other reviews must be fake or friends & family. Inform you of pick-up last minute. You have to constantly chase them. Drivers don't speak a word of English. Told them the item is fragile they just threw it on the back of the van. The item arrived damaged. They blamed the damage on the receiving end. They claim to be fully insured yet they will not pay out claiming that the item needs to be checked thoroughly before and on arrival which they did not do. They have no complaints procedure. You cannot speak to a manager due to COVID???? The worst customers service ever. So, if you want a lot of stress, your item to arrive damaged and have to deal with incompetent staff then you have come to the right place.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sarra, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. Please note: Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are simply the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Anne
Posted 3 weeks ago
I didt use Shiply the recoveryman never turned up twice and he never gave a reason I have lost 1000 deposit on car and I paid you a deposit for recovery so can you send that back
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Please contact our support team for more information regarding your deposit refund. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Timothy
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have had a really bad experience with a Shiply recommended driver, not only crashed their vehicle with my vehicle worth £45,000 in transit, but more than 4 weeks later have no idea who is going to pay for the damage to my vehicle 😳 contacted shiply and they deny all responsibility for the people that offer services on their site 😞 will NEVER use them again and would recommend anyone needing to move high value vehicles to use someone else. Don’t think for one minute they will post my concerns and dissatisfaction for others to see.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 weeks ago
Avoid Shipley at all cost. Utterly unprofessional, atrocious communication. I have been seriously let down by Shipley and their carriers twice on one job. They are almost impossible to communicate with and have no authority over their carriers' poor work. I begin to wonder if Shipley are just some dodgy front company based on my experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one. Please note that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We are certainly not a "front company", we have been operating for more than 10 years. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shiply was under contract to deliver a van to my address but it got stolen buy shiplys staff
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. However, I am afraid you are mistaken. Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are simply the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with independent transporters who bid on your job. To claim that Shiply staff have stolen your van or were under any sort of contract with yourself is wholly inaccurate and not true. You need to contact the transporter you selected to do your job in order to query this further. If you need assistance getting in touch with them please let our support team know. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lack of communication - not delivering when perviously arranged and one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever encountered, who know if I'll ever get my delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 weeks ago
This site is sh it you give instructions and they don’t seem to pass it on, you then arrange with courier and then they change the details, would never use this site again, happy for anyone to contact me
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that you feel this way. We do not change details once users have submitted them, so I'm not sure what has led you to believe this. In what way would us changing delivery details benefit us when our whole business model is based on successfully connecting users such as yourself to transport providers? This was likely caused by a small technical glitch on our system. I would advise you to contact customer support should you have any difficulties. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9 am - 6 pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 29,853 reviews