Shiply Reviews

4.6 Rating 32,000 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
4.6
Based on 32,000 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Website was ok but company have been atrocious. No collection nearly a month after payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Shiply had allowed a guy who had already scammed another individual to respond to my post and ended up scamming me as well. Shiply is very slow to respond to the situation, and in order to book a new transporter, I had to pay an additional $317. The price is VERY expensive. Be careful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Difficult to get support help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The courier disappeared with my goods. No further comms. Shiply still took their commission.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As soon as you put a job on the list, they will offer many convenient quotes. Soon after they will start to increase their quote even double, despite of having posted all the information and even pictures. Prices are very high and I have found much cheaper offers on the web.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
viel zu teuer...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very user unfriendly site. Very difficult to communicate with shippers. Everything is filtered so the customer and the shipper can not communicate clearly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly expensive almost £300 for a trip of about 80 miles (1. Man load)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There was an extra $0.77 charged to my card for "cross border fees" on top of the $86.00 downpayment fee for this shipment, and that was not communicated or approved. Of course, it's not about the $0.77 but about knowing what's charged to my card. I'd like an explanation?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a very poor experience with the courier I used, poor communication, not meeting agreements
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, While I think it's a good website and I notice many glowing reviews, I had a shower door that had to be sent back to Victoriana Plumbing. The company straight_delivery collected the shower door. What worried me was that the telephone number the driver gave for me to get in touch with the owner was in Montenegro. I paid the full amount into the UK bank account, but have not heard back from straight_delivery despite my emails to them. I don't know if this is a scam or rouge company, and whether Shiply have vetted the company? I will try and be positive and hope that the delivery has been made , altho after a week no news does not make me feel positive. I have written to Victorian Plumbing to see whether they did get the shower door, but so far no reply from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m trying to book out a delivery. I will not use the company Proovia as they damaged thousands of pounds of my furniture. However so far I have had 5 bids. All different names. Goodfellas. Cidor, simply the best are three of them ALL of them are Proovia. How is this legal? How can one company make multiple companies on your site, thus enabling they can price fix. Drowning out bad reviews by spreading them out over multiple sites and, like In my case I could have accidentally booked Proovia again, had more damage and have to launch further court proceedings. It’s manipulative at best, deceitful at worst.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have been trying to organise moving some items for the last couple of weeks via Shiply. I have filled in their form and selected the option to say that the collection dates are fixed, however, not a single person who has contacted me reads the form. You recieve countless copy and pasted responses from people who have completely ignored the information you have included, so far it has taken me ages to go through all of them and answer all of their queries, to be told no, we aren't available that day. I've also paid to upgrade my advert and it's no better and now I'm no longer receiving quotes. Super stressful and this feels like a complete waste of time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You have to be very careful selecting which Company you pick, only use 98% upward rated Companies, Please be aware of this, Thanks,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Richard, Thanks for your review and the advice to other users. We always advise using the transporter's user rating and also checking the reviews before making a decision. We hope you will continue to use Shiply again. Regards Anne
Posted 3 months ago
Providers waste your time by putting low bids and then when you ask if they can deliver on the weekend dates you've clearly stated in your original request they say 'oh we don't deliver at weekends'. Buy a calendar lads and stop messing people around.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We can understand that this can be a frustrating experience. This is not the standard of service we expect from transport providers, the majority of whom do an excellent job and are reliable. Unfortunately, it is the small minority that let the majority down. I hope you will consider using Shiply again in the near future. Regards Simon
Posted 3 months ago
Was excellent, but Shiply has headed in the 'Big Brother' direction like eBay and tries to control everything via poor quality AI which isn't yet ready for the purpose. An incredibly frustrating experience trying to get quotes for full value insurance on top of the original shipping quote, and everytime a price is mentioned, the programming blocks it for some strange reason. Why on earth block like this when many of the couriers allow discussion of wther you want insurance, or packing, or help unloading at either end etc etc. Please SORT IT OUT SHIPLY, as this is ruining the service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Patrick, Really sorry to hear this. We are in the process of tweaking and testing this so that our user experience is improved, so thanks for pointing out your frustrations. Please be patient with us as we improve the site and try and get it right for all of our valued customers such as yourself. Regards Anne
Posted 3 months ago
The courier cancelled the collection twice. I had to wait at home 3 days running for the delivery I was promised a van with a tail gate and pallet trolly. it had neither and my partner and I had to help the driver lift the heavy object off the van into the house. the load was not safely secured with straps and a large heavy load was balanced on top of the cooker that had a glass top so could have easily been damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Where do I start, following receipt of a quote for a full list with measurements and over estimated boxes and bags. I was extremely upset when the van arrived for removal knowing it would not fit all my belongings in one trip which was the criteria for us accepting the quote. Shipley where rude and unhelpful. After the move we found boxes upside down boxes clearly marked fragile packed under boxes. Sofa with a large dirty stain the list goes on. Things were just thrown into the spare room. Boxes clearly marked were left in different rooms things for the shed put in the house. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND USING SHIPLEY TO ANYONE. STAY CLEAR IF YOU VALUE YOUR ITEMS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your experience was not a great one. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Kitten hadn’t ate or drank for 3 days. Hairless cat and she was so cold it took us half an hour Soto get her warm. Now we’ve had 2 trip to the vet and she’s sick on antibiotics. Also driver was very rude
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service that we expect from Shiply registered transporters. Please contact us so that we can find out more details. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
Everything agreed, cancelled an hour after pickup was due, some BS about covid. Waste of space !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Phil, Sorry to hear that you were let down by your transport provider. This is not typical, and we would hate for your opinion of Shiply to be formed on the basis of one transporter that has let you down. The majority of transporters do a great job, so I would urge you to please consider using Shiply again. If there is anything we can do to help please get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Anne
Posted 4 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.57 based on 32,000 reviews