Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 29,853 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shiply 5 star review on 4th August 2021
Crai3175
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Pvan43
Shiply 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Kath7224
Shiply 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Pete4171
Shiply 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Cher3027
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not great. Not terrible. Expensive.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Anne
Posted 3 weeks ago
Speedy, but also clumsy. The Guy dropped the table rushing to get it out of his van. Scratches to the top as it had not been covered, and after further inspection once he left one of the table legs was broke. The bloke also argued that none of the damage was his fault and he picked it up this way. I showed him photographs of the original condition but he didn't care.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. Regards Anne
Posted 4 weeks ago
For some reason, Shiply think they are exempt from GDPR law. Used them once or twice, ages ago, never opted in to any marketing lists, let alone SMS based yet received unsolicited Spam text today announcing they’re shipping across Europe with none of the usual hold ups. So what? No opt out option either do also breaking pre-GDPR telecommunication law!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear you feel this way. We treat customer data in accordance with GDPR laws and never sell your data to third partys. You may opt out of any unwanted communicatations. Regards Anne
Posted 4 weeks ago
good service but the people that work for shiply no idea about customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Sorry that you feel this way. Our support team are on hand to deal with any queries you may have and resolve any issues. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 month ago
CAUTION, In Reply from Tim at Shiply's comments below from P.S below, I have emailed Shiply identifying the dodgy transporter (good-brothers) with poor feedback who lowered their quote from hundreds of pounds down to tens of pounds , what does that tell you? and declining them as they were not insured which they admitted that in the questions they continued with poor English to pound me with quote after quote until I cancelled the listing and still they are trading on Shiply , so you can take what Shiply say with a pinch of salt regarding reducing the number of unreliable transporters as they are still trading. As for me emailing Shiply regarding the above now issues still no reply. As I said in my last review there are some decent transporters on Shiply but there is a high percentage I would not even trust with a wheelie bin, so you Must check the feedback which by the way some of their photos are generic of the internet and not the actual vehicle, again misleading you as there are some sheds on wheels , check insurance as if you can but you are unlikely to see it. Conclusion Shiply have done absolutely nothing ref my complaint even though the evidence is there about unreliable transporters and people losing money as some of them want payment up front then they don't turn up , NEVER agree to this and no reply to my email from Shiply, enough said come to you own conclusion and hope you take extra care when you choose a transporter and not the price, true saying buy quality buy once, buy cheap buy twice!.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Peter, We have to review every complaint and investigate before taking action. Please be patient with us as this takes time, and we need to understand exactly what occurred before making a decision. Regards Anne
Posted 1 month ago
WARNING!! do look at the feedbacks first as there are many cowboys on this site and will give you wild outrages quotes, some cant even spell or speak English, and the deposit you pay goes to the site NOT the courier. If you have a car or motorcycle to move you will get quotes from a general carry allsorts courier and claim they have (goods in transit insurance) which is utter rubbish for vehicles, that is fine for general household goods but vehicles require a motor trade policy or equivalent to transport a bike or car and that is a legal requirement, if you choose ignore this advice you run the risk of damage to your car or bike and unable to claim. There are some decent couriers on the site but you must look at the feedback which by the way some of it is left by the site and not the customer so its all not true feedback for example,(positive feedback received, but no comment left) this is generated by the site when the customer does not leave feedback. I hope this will help you to make a wise and safe choice in your chosen transporter.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review, Yes reading a transport provider's feedback is important, and is the first thing we recommend before accepting a quote. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
We received several quotes and selected TZO Couriers to collect a small amount of household items from Southern France for delivery to the UK. Communication was good and the collection was stabbed within days of agreement. After a few weeks we had to chase TZO Couriers for a delivery date. A week later they contacted us to say the delivery was happening that day. This caused us concern because we had not been given any notice to arrange for anyone to be available to accept the delivery. When the lottery arrived some items were missing. Some items were damaged but the main concern was that as large parasol base made of concrete was broken too. The driver helpfully provided evidence that the damage had been caused by another driver who had collected the consignment. I passed this information on to TZO Couriers and at first they Geoff an interest in sitting out the issues mentioned above. I informed them that I could accept that some damage was to be expected and offered to accept £60 by way of reimbursement for the damage caused to the concrete parasol base. Over a week later and all has gone quiet. My messages remain unanswered. I presume they have no intention of using their insurance to reimburse us. TZO Couriers are very cheap. Just don't expect your items to be delivered in one piece!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Al, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
My first time using Shiply. I didn't have a good experience unfortunately. I had problems with the delivery company and telephoned Shiply - got the impression that the person that I was speaking to really wasn't bothered and was cut off which having waited in a queue for 20 minutes to speak to someone did not impress me one bit. I emailed Shiply as I didn't have any confidence in the call handler and to be fair got a quick email back. They did email the delivery company to press for progress but it was very clear to me that this was going to be the full extent of their assistance. The item was delivered - in a damaged condition. I did not think that there was any point complaining to either Shiply or the delivery company in view of my experience with both - a lot of effort on my part for very little return. In short - I would not rule out using Shiply again - but would be very wary and it would be my last resort.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
Removal men spoke little English and were quite rude. Very unhelpful if moving item required any kind of thought. Left my table outside and my friend was able to get it in so they should have been able to. Would not recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Anne
Posted 2 months ago
Found it frustrating. Chose a company who then could not do the job in the required timescale. I wanted to select my second choice but because Shipley had closed the job, I actually had to re-post I.e. start again. Very, very irritating especially as the next time I posted the offers were all much more expensive.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear this. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 months ago
Transben me mandó un presupuesto con una fecha concreta. Le dije que no podía ser esa fecha y, en vez de proponer otra, me dice que no lo hace y que les reclame los 20 euros de reserva a ustedes. Lo siguiente que se de ellos es que me dicen que soy regular mentalmente. Una joyita y muy educados.
Posted 3 months ago
Hola Gracias por tu comentario. Lamento que tu experiencia no haya sido la mejor. Ponte en contacto con nuestro equipo de asistencia para poder ayudarte con respecto a este asunto. Te puedes poner en contacto con nosotros a través de support-es@shiply.com Saludos Marie
Posted 3 months ago
Useful, but clearly don’t care about quality of their sub contractors. If so, why use Proovia?
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Simon
Posted 4 months ago
When it’s good it’s very good but when it’s bad is shocking I’ve had 2 experiences now with 2 aggressive shippers 1 agreed dates cost etc , then shipper changed drop of date on the day , ended up leaving antique furniture damaged , on the street in the middle of the night 2 agreed price etc then rung by shipper and told that he doesn’t have insurance , so I cancelled , he has now rung me harassing me because I gave a bad review Shipley take no responsibility for their shippers , can’t wait for Uber to start shipping
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your latest experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 5 months ago
Item bought a month ago but to date has still not arrived????? Losing faith
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent idea but it didn't work for me as I am 80 and inexperienced having never used a courier before. When I was messaged by Shiply to ask my chosen courier to bring proof of his licence and insurance alarm bells rang as I thought that was their job to check before adding him to their list. I cancelled the courier and messaged Shiply explaining why and asked for my £12 deposit back. I haven't heard from them and haven't been refunded.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, I am really sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile to make other users aware of your experience. Please give us a call and we'll be happy to assist with any query regarding your deposit. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 6 months ago
The goods eventually arrived after the driver revisited the collection point 3 times !!! And didn’t understand the simple instructions. Caused a lot of extra communication to resolve what should have been a simple Collect and delivery. Disappointing
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jane, I am really sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile to make other users aware of your experience. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 6 months ago
Waited 2 weeks (my maximum allowable time) to find out the day before pickup they were going to collect between 9pm and midnight!! Absolute nonsense of a time. Spent about 2 hours trying to get through on the phone with the most annoying waiting message that predicts a wait time of 1 minute regardless of queue length (both times it was 25-35 minutes wait). Had to rearrange pickup for 2 days later to get a reasonable time so they ultimately missed the 2 week delivery window I had. I thought going with a more independent company would give a better service but I found it very stressful and difficult. It may of been covid/NY related I don't know but I obviously don't care as I pay for a service and expect better than I received, there are no excuses and it is when things go wrong you find out how good a company/service actually is
Posted 6 months ago
The driver was un professional. Spoke to the customer about prices of delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience and that you feel this way. This is not the standard of service we expect from transport providers. I would suggest leaving a review for them on their individual Shiply profile so that other users may benefit from your (unfortunate) experience. Please contact us so we can assist further with this matter. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 7 months ago
Kinda works, but for newcomers not always. For example, once you've worked out how to edit your description to make it more accurate, you lose all your bids, then it's too late to wait for more because your deadline is approaching. It perhaps makes sense to lose all your bids but there should at least have been a warning. The worst of it is having to pay £125 to Shiply (more than a quarter of the total bid) for doing not very much, when the courier does much more work and has more expenses.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way. Please contact us so we can assist further with this matter. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 7 months ago
DO NOT USE IF YOU ARE TRANSFERRING BULK ITEMS. We had a terrible experience, we were transferring over 200 items from one location to another and the service was terrible. You had to wait over 30 minutes on hold to speak to someone, sometimes when you got through the line cut off. We placed our orders and paid and then they wanted more money out of us because they did not quote correctly their end, which was their error and they were not willing to collect our items unless we paid more. We had to keep chasing to speak to someone to confirm pick up times and delivery it was a logistical nightmare constantly being on hold or being cut off the line. You only get this several hours before. THE WORST PART - We provided all quantities, size, measurements on the quote and when the lorry when to collect on two occasions they sent a half full Luton lorry with other customers items to collect ours. We then had to wait another week for this to be resolved and collected, more painful phone calls and emails, which were not responded too. THE NIGHTMARE - It didn't stop there!! We had a collection for over 200 chairs and we had 52 missing chairs, these went missing for over a week! We called constantly and they kept saying they delivered all chairs. It's only until we provided them with REG vehicle numbers and times, that one van that arrived at collection point in the evening, did not arrive at deliver with the remaining chairs. We checked all CCTV and only then a week later did our chairs miraculously appear, funny that! It was a shocking service from start to finish and i would not use again or recommend. Please be careful, the prices are VERY CHEAP for a reason!!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. However, it should be made clear that your review is for your experience with your chosen transport provider, not Shiply. Shiply is just the marketplace, we do not do any transporting ourselves. Regards Simon
Posted 8 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 29,853 reviews