Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 29,372 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Got loads of offers, however, disappointed in shiply for supporting such a crappy company called Proovia. Wont be using Shiply again.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 days ago
The men were v polite and friendly but rather disorganised. Never know when they were coming although I had 4 hour time slot it was often changed and delivery also. I’m sure if they get themselves organised better they will do well
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for your review and for using Shiply. Regards Anne
Posted 1 week ago
Its a good concept and works fine. But... several serious dislikes 1. some of the navigation is hopelessly complictaed 2. Impossible and counter intuitive to find how to log out 3. Not easy to contact despatchers. 4. Phone service (call centre) ridiculously long wait. Blamed on Covid ! Unbelievable given the pandemic has existed for more than 12 months, plenty of ti,me for the company to sort out their call centre arrangements.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 week ago
Shiply provided a simple way of finding a means of transporting a large item from Scotland to southern England. The bidding system was an effective and rapid means of getting a competitve bid. The 'Deposit' which is the cut taken by Shiply is however a rather large part of the total cost and I shall try to avoid paying it in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Changed day of delivery 3 times, the drivers were helpful and polite.
Posted 2 months ago
Shiply are good at what they do, collecting quotes for deliveries, but they need to monitor the companies they allow to use their site. Although my choice to use this specific delivery company they were not good, price kept changing and my delivery was 5 days late. Great concept Shiply just monitor who you use ?
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
Shiply were great throughout the whole process they kept in regular contact with me and updated me frequently, until my item arrived and the delivery men called me from the bottom of the stairs asking me for £20 cash to bring the item up the stairs. I advised I had never been informed of this charge before and would not have used the service if this had been the case. It was extremely awkward for me being called at night and asked for £20 which I wasn’t prepared for at the very last minute. The men delivered the item regardless but I felt a bit stressed by that last part of the delivery.
Posted 2 months ago
I asked for a quote to possibly transport a car. It’s easy to use the site and I had loads of replies very soon. The sale fell through so I started answering all the people who had been good enough to contact me. I’d only got 3 answered when I got a nasty email from the person I’d just thanked for the quote, their reply took me by surprise. It was rude and offensive and unfortunately I won’t consider them again and certainly wouldn’t recommend them due to this. All it takes is 1 unprofessional answer with a very unpleasant manner to put anybody off. The only saving grace is, I never gave them any work. I contacted the company but had no response. Don’t care now, I won’t consider them again
Posted 2 months ago
disappointed. purchased an item off ebay as the quotes received were reasonable only to find once I'd made the purchase & wanted to book non of the people who quoted could provide the service specifically asked in the quote request so now I have to pay an extortionate price to a proper furniture remover.
Posted 2 months ago
Well the jury are out I guess. They certainly got the quotes coming in but I am very concerned with the response from the chosen company. The Shipley phone Consultant Sarah was however delightful. And I hope her efforts are successful.
Posted 2 months ago
good service but very expensive.
Posted 2 months ago
Price reasonable but communication poor.
Posted 2 months ago
Problematic pick up which was rearranged twice Delivery originally quoted as Friday was Monday
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 months ago
The price was Ok the dates were fine but they were 3.5 hours late for collection with very little communication collection due 6 -7 pm arrived 10.30 but delivered on time following day but with a small scratch reported but no response Charming guys but need to sort out communication and sharp objects in their van
Posted 3 months ago
Great idea for linking businesses, however fees are very high from Shiply on top of bidders charge
Posted 3 months ago
As a person new to this area, I found Shiply confusing. I didn’t realize upfront it wasn’t a shipping company, but a referral company with little service. You just get a ton of emails from a ton of random contractors with little information. It ended up working out but the whole process felt very unsecured.
Posted 4 months ago
I arranged through Shiply to collect and deliver a bed they recommended a company called Xpert...the bed was collected from the seller but I am still waiting after many weeks for it to be delivered to me. I'm told it is in Experts warehouse somewhere. Shiply do not care at all say it's nothing to do with them.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Napier, I am sorry to hear this. I am also sorry to hear you feel that we don't care. This is not true, we do care about our customers. However, we don't do any transporting ourselves, so transport matters have to be taken up directly with your chosen transport provider. Please contact us for further assistance. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Simon
Posted 4 months ago
Fine when it works but you're on your own when it doesn't. There's no customer support and they're not interested if one of the couriers lets you down, or worse. It's something they should address and some mild policing would really help rather than a standard 'cut and paste' reply absolving themselves of blame. Its a good idea in practice but be warned, its not perfect.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Neil, I am very sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience. We have a full-time customer service team who are available to help resolve any issues. Please contact us so we can assist with this matter. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
Service from shipper was good however the fact that shiply charge an additional fee should be made clear.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. I'm not sure what additional fee are you alluding to? You pay a deposit fee and then the remainder of the balance to your chosen transport provider. Get in touch to discuss further. Regards Anne
Posted 5 months ago
Never heard of Shiply before, but having used Shiply, I will not be going anywhere else in future. Fantastic company, I am so glad I used them. Just one thing... the person I bought a sofa from in london keeps getting spam emails. Please remove all information regarding myself and pick up location from your files. Thank you Peter Hodge
Shiply 3 star review on 20th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 29,372 reviews