Shiply Reviews

4.6 Rating 32,000 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
4.6
Based on 32,000 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Somewhat difficult to navigate at the beginning without being able to contact your driver or set up a time until a day or two before. Once I was in contact though they were very accommodating and shipped my motorcycle all the way across country in less than a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Had only one quote and then found it difficult to communicate about special requirements. The company who actually did the relocation ( of a half-size slate bed snooker table) arrived earlier than notified and nearly didn’t take the table as they assumed the legs had not been detached from the table top. I was not there when they arrived and they were very rude to my wife. Not good! Otherwise the job was done effectively and when timetabled with good notice of delivery and at a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sometimes good sometimes bad A few companies increase price after acceptance and Shiply don’t really care as long as they get their commission. Sometimes they say one date and then change after acceptance. It’s a lottery at best.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The shipping went without a problem, and delivery was prompt. What was not explained at all was the deposit to Shiply. The email reply showed the total amount less the deposit. This was not the total due by shipping company GlobalTranz resulting in a net amount more than stated by Shiply. Also, I requested residential pickup/delivery with a pallet mover. When contacted by GlobalTranz, the amount was higher due to a breakdown between the two companies in getting my request right. No issue with paying more, just the way it was handled. My issues are with Shiply, and not GlobalTranz.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
All though George and Michael were nice and handled my furniture with care and did a great job. My problem is that I had them with 2 different pick ups. I live out in the country so they had asked that after their first pick up if they could just leave the furniture in the warehouse that is locked and bring it when they picked up the rest of my furniture and drop everything off at the same time. I had no problem with this, but when I asked about the pricing changing since they did not make 2 trips out to my house they told me no that the price was the same. I do not feel that this was appropriate. I was not happy that I was not discounted on the price since it was them who asked to not come out to the house with the first delivery. I guess lesson learned and will not be accommodating or ask for a new price, before being accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found the procees of Shiply very easy, though the lack of creating an account to access messages, and only thru a link in an email, was a bit weird. I liked the fact that the whole price is as quoted. Others' tend to show the "add on"prices at the end. My biggest letdown was in the courier itself. Or rather, the company of the courier (not the drivers). It was all booked in and agreed, with all our plans setup for old sofa collection etc. And they had to pull out at the last minute. This meant us having to rearrange a ton of things. It was because of sickness, but we had hoped they'd be able to arrange with another driver, to avoid huge letdowns. I put this as 3 stars because while the system of messaging them is great, and they are quick to reply - we felt this huge letdown when things had to be changed. I will state here that delivery was "on time"... but NOT the original time planned. The delivery drivers were helpful, tho only one spoke English. But they helped to put the sofa back together, so we thank them for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was surprised to find that there is absolutely no comeback if the courier proves to be sub-standard or fails to deliver goods. You are completely on your own. With a suggestion to contact the Citizens Advice Bureau !! Shipley take no responsibility after the courier is booked to ensure that the transaction is satisfactory. I am disappointed and it will prevent me using them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The method of paying a deposit then fobbing a customer off to the contractor directly serves to suggest Shiply are not interested in helping resolve any issue after they have their cut.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You get a lot of emails that you have to sort through, but at least there's a wide availability of quotes. Unfortunately, I was quoted for a 3-person job (understandable) because it was to move a piano but only 2 people were there and our builder needed to help so it seems like you don't necessarily get the service you were quoted/paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Normally good. Last driver bit of a tosser
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The actual delivery went well but we were let down on dates because of a lack of drivers, which I understand is a problem at the moment but I would have liked to have been better informed. I was constantly ringing them for an update.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery driver left chair outside and would not help my husband to bring in. Luckily it was not raining.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear this. This is not the standard of service we expect from our transporters and we will be looking into this incident. Although we do indeed operate as a neutral venue, we do take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, I would please encourage you to leave a review for them on their Shiply profile to help other users make an informed decision. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 months ago
I used this service and it was good. The guys are very pleasant to deal with and I felt confident that my goods would be delivered without damage. The only downfall was, they arrived 30 minutes late, but traffic may have played a part in that. Overall ,I was happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Glad to hear your delivery was eventually completed albeit a bit later than scheduled. Unfortunately, delays can happen occasionally, but we are happy with the overall service. Regards Anne
Posted 3 months ago
For delivering fast quotes good - I picked the wrong choice of Courier so my experience was NOT good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please take advantage of user reviews and transporter ratings when deciding which transporter to select. I hope you will consider using Shiply again in the near future. Regards Simon
Posted 3 months ago
Very difficult to organise a specific date for collection/delivery .Delivery guy very pleasant, but stressful to organise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear that your experience was stressful. If there are any specific details that you can share with us that would be useful for us in helping to resolve any outstanding issues then please contact us. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com. Regards Anne
Posted 3 months ago
Unit arrived damaged. Photos were taken before they collected showing no damage. Damage to the top of the dryer. Very clever, the driver put the paperwork to be signed over the damage so it couldn't be seen until after I'd signed the paperwork and it was picked up to leave. Gave him a tip too. I wouldn't have if I'd seen the damage. Obviously not as careful as they profess to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Reuben, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear your latest experience with Shiply was not a positive one. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
The cost arrived at with the shipper does not include the amount that Shiply then charges the customer for registration. This amount should be included in the original amount to give a true cost. I will not be using Shiply again for this reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
the service is excellent One major issue is that when your driver arrived at my daughters address he asked to use the toilet. He did use the toilet in full approx 10 minutes my daughter has 3 young children and was concerned plus it left her with the job of thoroughly cleaning the bathroom in order to ensure the hygiene levels she has for her family were restored. I would have thought that your drivers would be professional enough to avoid this sort of situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this. However, I must clarify that the drivers are not Shiply employees. Shiply is a transport marketplace, we do not do any of the transporting ourselves. All drivers are independent. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
Good customer service but very expensive price comparing to DHL , Hermes,forceparcel .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery address mixed up on final notice of delivery. Not the address I had requested on my original information for a quote. I didn't see your mistake, confirmed, and then saw the error. A call to your support desk did not help and I was told I could not make any changes after confirmation - but you are the ones who messed up. So, it was up to me to arrange matters with the delivery company who were excellent under the circumstances. Shipley website deals with artificial intelligence which generates automatic information. My card used to pay is registered at my home address. The collection was from another address but your site obviously substituted my card address for the delivery address - who knows? But the outcome was not what I requested on my original quote information. Support staff just reached a dead end with no willingness to look into the matter or try and fix it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you feel this way. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 6 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.57 based on 32,000 reviews