Shiply Reviews

4.60 Rating 29,852 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Shiply
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Shiply Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 3137 2454

Email:

support@shiply.com

Location:

Shiply,Floor 3, 207 Regent Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Shiply made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 25th July 2021
Meli2627
Shiply 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Pvan43
Shiply 5 star review on 4th July 2021
Kath7224
Shiply 5 star review on 3rd July 2021
Pete4171
Shiply 5 star review on 18th June 2021
Cher3027
Shiply 5 star review on 28th May 2021
Jxle3
29
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am pleased with the way you get quotes in very quickly. I do believe the Shiply HQ could spell out the fact they have nothing to do with the transport drivers and the contract is only with the driver. All the HQ could do was send an email to the missing driver. Unfortunately went missing for days due to being struck down with Covid. Hopefully back out of isolation and goods should be delivered soon. It was very worrying not knowing where the goods were and I was at the point of reporting the driver as a missing person to the police. Overall I would use again as it is a great cost effective service.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 day ago
You would have got 5 stars but you dismissed my complaint as 'not possible' - it is, and didn't reply to my e-mail. Ticket ID – 611917. The service from the transport company was brilliant.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had huge problem with my delivery and support was unsupportive. Also the Shiply website specifically says “pay after delivery” as one of the benefits, but they don’t tell you you must negotiate this with the transport company. So when I refused the demand to pay before delivery, I was held to ransom by the transport company. And Shiply were no help at all. They didn’t even bother to reply to my last email asking why their website states this
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply and your chosen transporter was not a positive one. This is not the standard of service we expect from registered transport providers. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 1 month ago
It was difficult to get in touch with you, and the drivers didn't speak English, and then I panicked because you didn't send me the invoice to pay until I rang you up on the day, so I was worried you wouldn't deliver my boxes. Apart from that they arrived safely but was a stressful experience!!!
Posted 2 months ago
There are still a few fantastic couriers operating on Shiply but the site is now largely dominated by a major Polish carrier operating under two different user names. It pitches high and then 'undercuts' itself by a pound, using its two identities to give the impression that their pricing is in some way competitive. This happens every time I post a job to Shiply. I have used this company and they do a good job, I just wish that Shiply was more transparent and didn't facilitate this kind of price fixing.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi James, Sorry to hear you feel this way. The majority of our transport providers do a fantastic job, unfortunately, it's the small minority that let down the majority. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the number of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. I would kindly request you to leave some feedback for your transporter on their Shiply profile so that other users can be made more aware of your experience with them. I hope this one transporter does not taint your view and opinion of Shiply, and hope you consider using us again in the near future. Regards Anne
Posted 2 months ago
Got loads of offers, however, disappointed in shiply for supporting such a crappy company called Proovia. Wont be using Shiply again.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
The men were v polite and friendly but rather disorganised. Never know when they were coming although I had 4 hour time slot it was often changed and delivery also. I’m sure if they get themselves organised better they will do well
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your review and for using Shiply. Regards Anne
Posted 2 months ago
Its a good concept and works fine. But... several serious dislikes 1. some of the navigation is hopelessly complictaed 2. Impossible and counter intuitive to find how to log out 3. Not easy to contact despatchers. 4. Phone service (call centre) ridiculously long wait. Blamed on Covid ! Unbelievable given the pandemic has existed for more than 12 months, plenty of ti,me for the company to sort out their call centre arrangements.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. Please be aware that Shiply is a transport marketplace. We do not do any of the transporting ourselves. We are the platform that connects individuals such as yourself with transporters who bid on your job. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 2 months ago
Shiply provided a simple way of finding a means of transporting a large item from Scotland to southern England. The bidding system was an effective and rapid means of getting a competitve bid. The 'Deposit' which is the cut taken by Shiply is however a rather large part of the total cost and I shall try to avoid paying it in future.
Posted 4 months ago
Changed day of delivery 3 times, the drivers were helpful and polite.
Posted 4 months ago
Shiply are good at what they do, collecting quotes for deliveries, but they need to monitor the companies they allow to use their site. Although my choice to use this specific delivery company they were not good, price kept changing and my delivery was 5 days late. Great concept Shiply just monitor who you use ?
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 4 months ago
Shiply were great throughout the whole process they kept in regular contact with me and updated me frequently, until my item arrived and the delivery men called me from the bottom of the stairs asking me for £20 cash to bring the item up the stairs. I advised I had never been informed of this charge before and would not have used the service if this had been the case. It was extremely awkward for me being called at night and asked for £20 which I wasn’t prepared for at the very last minute. The men delivered the item regardless but I felt a bit stressed by that last part of the delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
I asked for a quote to possibly transport a car. It’s easy to use the site and I had loads of replies very soon. The sale fell through so I started answering all the people who had been good enough to contact me. I’d only got 3 answered when I got a nasty email from the person I’d just thanked for the quote, their reply took me by surprise. It was rude and offensive and unfortunately I won’t consider them again and certainly wouldn’t recommend them due to this. All it takes is 1 unprofessional answer with a very unpleasant manner to put anybody off. The only saving grace is, I never gave them any work. I contacted the company but had no response. Don’t care now, I won’t consider them again
Posted 4 months ago
disappointed. purchased an item off ebay as the quotes received were reasonable only to find once I'd made the purchase & wanted to book non of the people who quoted could provide the service specifically asked in the quote request so now I have to pay an extortionate price to a proper furniture remover.
Posted 5 months ago
Well the jury are out I guess. They certainly got the quotes coming in but I am very concerned with the response from the chosen company. The Shipley phone Consultant Sarah was however delightful. And I hope her efforts are successful.
Posted 5 months ago
good service but very expensive.
Posted 5 months ago
Price reasonable but communication poor.
Posted 5 months ago
Problematic pick up which was rearranged twice Delivery originally quoted as Friday was Monday
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear your recent experience with Shiply was not a positive one. We take all efforts necessary to reduce the amount of unreliable transporters on our site, and this includes a thorough vetting process, and continuous monitoring of service delivery standards. If you are disappointed with your transport provider, please leave a review for them on their Shiply profile. If there is anything we can do to help don't hesitate to get in touch. We can be contacted on 020 3137 2454 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm, or alternatively, send us an email to support@shiply.com if there are any outstanding issues. Regards Tim
Posted 5 months ago
The price was Ok the dates were fine but they were 3.5 hours late for collection with very little communication collection due 6 -7 pm arrived 10.30 but delivered on time following day but with a small scratch reported but no response Charming guys but need to sort out communication and sharp objects in their van
Posted 6 months ago
Great idea for linking businesses, however fees are very high from Shiply on top of bidders charge
Posted 6 months ago
Shiply is rated 4.60 based on 29,852 reviews