Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.54 Rating 3,577 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Waiting for branch to ring back never do you always have to ring. Went into a branch in Wolverhampton to get new tubes assistant changed them put wrong size in then proceeded to tell me after she had thrown the original away so had to go to another branch. One of my aids started buzzing took it to the Bilston branch said they would need to send it away still waiting 3 weeks on always going to ring you back never do its always the customer that does the chasing. Suffering from headaches and earache from only having one aid can’t hear properly. Never had any problems when I had them from West Park Hospital. My advice stay well away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with more information, we would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 1 month ago
Chesterfield branch , manageress and staff excellent, solved a problem, that I had been left with from another optician, glasses now great, price not really at more , than I would have had to pay elsewhere , with my particular prescription, optician I saw very impressed with, could not be better, jo
Helpful Report
(Chesterfield) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi Joyce, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting service. Branch say they would ring me back in 10 minutes, then never ring me back, Always waiting weeks for contacts lenses to be delivered when promised a week maximum. They always promises and nothing ever happens.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, thank you for posting your review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com we will look into this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I had my hearing and site test today and the lady couldn't have been lovelier when she had finished she went through everything with me. Always go to scriven. 5stars
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service was provided by the team at hedge end branch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Hedge End.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent optician, both professional and friendly. Shop staff too showed care and customer service. (Maidenhead shop). Would have given you five stars but consider the cost of £653 excessively overpriced especially as frames relatively cheap
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Allan, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Maidenhead went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased with all involved on the day, very professional customer service and an excellent Optician.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant staff making you feel welcome and at home! Feels like you’re treated like a human and can have a laugh rather than an in and out conveyer belt service. Cannot fault. I had a young girl named Cydney who I believe to have been training and had her manager Rachal assisting her, both lovely polite ladies who are a credit to the company. Could not have asked for a better service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 months ago
I have been with scrivens for years and never had an issue. The team at the Chesterfield branch are amazing, always friendly and happy to help. I would always recommend scrivens. (Should offer some sort of loyalty program).
Helpful Report
(Chesterfield) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely love Scrivens, I cannot thank them all enough. Fantastic Customer Service and nothing was too much trouble to them. The Staff are friendly and inviting, thank you to all of the Staff at Rhyl. I would 100% recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Rhyl) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Judy, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute joy to meet a new starter David who was very friendly and happy to help with all my queries. Didn't make me feel silly and I left fully understanding how to use my hearing aids
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service up to follow-on service. Had aids fitted at beginning of Sept 2021 but no dates available for 4-week check up until NOVEMBER! I have paid nearly £3000 for a service which does not seem to exist. Very disappointing,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sheila, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com, we will look into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and to your satisfaction.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been trying to cancel my contract with scrivens as i cannot wear the hearing aids provided. I have sent emails to cusomer services and they havent even opened them.I tried at my local branch and they just keep fobbing me off. I am paying £1700 for hearing aids that have caused my hearing problems to get worse and no one at scrivens wants to help. I do not and will never recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Keith, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with more information, we would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 2 months ago
Broadstone branch, brilliant service and caring lovely people, fantastic!
Helpful Report
(Broadstone) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sean, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Broadstone went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service today from the Thornton (Lancashire) branch. I attended for my annual eye test and was very impressed with the optician (Umar Munshi) He was excellent. Extremely thorough and went the extra mile to explain things that had never been explained to me before. The customer service from the branch team was also excellent. Thank you for a very positive experience.
Helpful Report
(Thornton-Cleveleys) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 2 months ago
Everything went well and the people were friendly too. I've been coming to Scrivens for quite long and haven't any faults with your service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and welcoming staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think the glasses prices are too high .I would have liked to have able to order a pair the the prices are too high. Your competition has less prices on the glasses and lenses.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service at the Diss branch. Polite and professional and very helpful. Good range of frames too. Thanks
Helpful Report
(Diss) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 months ago
Market Deeping staff are wonderful.
Helpful Report
(Market Deeping) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jane, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 months ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.54 based on 3,577 reviews