Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,332 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I be with scrivens over 15 year and now it will be my last. As it nearly be over 2 week and I not got my glasses not happy at all
Posted 15 hours ago
Hi, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with more information, we would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Posted 10 hours ago
Excellent personal service from the lovely ladies at the Salford branch - all very knowledgeable, helpful, reassuring and happy to answer all my questions and explain things in great detail. Whole family have been going here for years, wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else!
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Linda, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 day ago
Brilliant service
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 day ago
Great service as usual. Staff helped me pick out some new frames which was helpful as it’s good to get another opinion on what looks good.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 day ago
Eye test seemed fine picked frames varifocils ordered a long wait for delivery when arrived looked perfect I could see perfect but could not read after been re- measured found to be completely different from original measurements another long wait these glasses where not cheap could have got same lenses in 7 days less than half price online
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Paul, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Posted 1 day ago
I've been to a few different opticians in the past, and I have to say I found Scrivens to be the best. Not pushy in which frames they recommend, it was entirely left to my choice, the optician who tested my eyes explained every procedure she was carrying out, found the whole experience professionable , friendly , laid back and felt at ease, . Very pleased with the frames I chose, although I have yet to collect them , I would recommend Scrivens to friends and family
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Gary, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 day ago
I felt quite anxious at the thought of having my eyes tested but there was no need, I felt very comfortable and the people in Bromyard were very reassuring and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend this optician. Looking forward to collecting my new glasses. Thank you Bromyard.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 2 days ago
The staff at Sutton Branch were helpful and very friendly.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Michael, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Sutton branch went so smoothly.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service as usual especially in the current Covid environment. Thought and understanding from all staff from the front door until my exit. Perfect yet again.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 days ago
I went in for a routine Eye test & was put at easy right away & everything was explained to myself as their went along. The eye test was carried out very safe & effectively. The after care service was also very good while I was choosing new glass. I was also offered an hearing test while I was waiting for my Eye test which was really good to know.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 days ago
all ,was ok and fine
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with service received
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience,
Posted 2 days ago
Well pleased many thanks.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Catherine, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 2 days ago
Staff all very friendly and welcoming especially Jo.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 days ago
The staff were so respectful, kind & attentive.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 6 days ago
I have just returned from your Fleetwood branch having had my eye test and choosing new glasses, the three lovely ladies there ( two ladies on the desk and optician) need to be commended on their outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble and even though I wasn't looking forward to wearing the mask throughout the appointment they made it all very comfortable and safe. Even though I am entitled to free tests elsewhere I have been coming to Scrivens for years, I believe they are the best and would rather pay for the eye test, quality glasses and the personal touch I receive. Once again thank you ladies for all your help and kindness today and keep up the good work!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Andrea, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 6 days ago
Very welcoming & friendly. Good help & advice when choosing my new frames. My eye checks were very thorough
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Very welcoming & friendly. Good help & advice when choosing my new frames. My eye checks were very thorough
Posted 1 week ago
The service was extremely good from the eye test to help with selecting and fitting of glasses. The staff in your Colchester branch deserve praise for their friendly but professional manner with clients.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Colchester branch went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely staff. Excellent with children, both while they waited and during their test. I had offers highlighted to me that I wasn't aware of that really made a difference.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 week ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,332 reviews