Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.57 Rating 416 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care: Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:
0121 456 8700

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Byron Preece
Verified Reviewer
"As always, staff at the Aldridge branch made this an enjoyable time. The eye test was thorough and the two ladies front of house were both helpful and easy to talk to"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Hi Byron, many thanks for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Everyone in the shop was extremely helpful at helping me make the best choice about my sunglasses that would suit my needs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Lauren, thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
Frances Thompson.
Unverified Reviewer
"My eye test identified new changes in my sight and I was given full and sensitive feedback and advice. My new lenses were an acceptable price and I am very happy with the service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Frances, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Friendly efficient staff. Helpful. Caring. Lots of good advice. Lovely new glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Sandra, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent attitude and manner from all concerned, timely and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Very help staff and friendly.. and support in every way"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"Glasses were perfect for driving and reading glassesgood too"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Roy, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service with quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"The staff do at least try to be helpful, but they are obviously constrained."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"Optometrists great and caring. Other staff equally so. I've been a customer of Scrivens (and their predecessors) for many years. I did wonder, when Mr. King retired, whether standards would drop and am so pleased that they haven't."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Doreen, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Were very helpful after Cataract operations and offered to re-test my eyes and change my lenses when the original ones were giving me problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"As usual, after more than 20 years of great service, Scrivens have once again provided the high quality, personal and efficient service that I have come to know and love about them. Their receptionist, Moses, also provided some great conversation whilst being measured up for my new glasses with some great, friendly customer service added. A 5* experience, as usual."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"I have been a customer at Scrivens in Broadstone, along with my two children, for many years. The branch staff offer an exceptional level of service. Everyone is always very helpful and staff have a good knowledge of the products available. Nothing is too much trouble and we have always been given excellent advice when buying both glasses and contact lenses."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent customer service😃"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi George, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service and great choice of frames. Lovely, professional staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service with very helpful staff and my new glasses were ready in double quick time!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Wendy, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 days ago
"In the last few months I have had both hearing aids and spectacles from the Market Deeping branch. The appointment system ran perfectly to time, the professionals involved gave me every confidence, the products came on a timely basis, and all in a relaxed and friendly environment. I had previously been to Specsavers for glasses, which was a bit frantic due to the numbers of people they had to serve. A far less pleasant experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Posted 2 days ago
"I was given a thorough check of my eyesight and help and advice on choosing spectacles. The Staff were polite and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Posted 2 days ago
"Always get the service I need"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Posted 5 days ago
"Very friendly, very thorough examination, had every confidence in them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback
Posted 5 days ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.57 based on 416 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This