Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,779 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very friendly staff, the optician was very good and well skilled
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Joelle, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 day ago
I always know that when I walk into the Ringwood Scrivens I shall get good customer service. The staff are friendly, skilled and helpful. Thank you to all of them, their excellence is rare and much appreciated.
Helpful Report
(Ringwood) - Posted 2 days ago
Hi Melanie, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 2 days ago
I had a very thorough eye test and received a lot of helpful advice when selecting glasses. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 days ago
Always very professional, friendly and happy, truly a good all round customer service experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Adriana, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic Service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 days ago
The staff are always very helpful and friendly.I hope my new glasses are better than the last ones which had to go back!!Otherwise no complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Did have a problem with new glasses went back with them and scriven were very happy to accommodate and are supplying me with a new pair! Very much appreciated!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses.
Posted 2 days ago
Couldn’t get my wife’s or my glasses correct and have changed to a new opticians
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Martin, thank you for posting your review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com we will look into this for you.
Posted 2 days ago
My experience ofScrivens Leyton, was polite, respectful and highly presfesssional. The optometrist did thorough check and took her time. The whole team were wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful caring very happy new glasses coming soon x
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Melanie, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 days ago
Really thorough eye test (at Ripley branch) and was able to get in within 24hrs due to a worry I had about my eye health. The optometrist was very professional and paid particular attention to my worry and explained this fully to me. Very informative. All the staff within store are pleasant & professional. Nice surroundings and felt comfortable post covid in healthcare settings, mask still requested which was fine with me.
Helpful Report
(Ripley) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi Carol, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Ripley.
Posted 3 days ago
Professional and friendly people, well recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Steve, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Great experience from start to finish. Easy to book appointment. Customer service was great - all staff at Alfreton branch helpful and friendly. Helped me pick out some frames and was very patient!
Helpful Report
(Alfreton) - Posted 3 days ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 3 days ago
The staff at scriven feltham branch are brilliant and provide excellent service to myself and my daughter. I would definitely recommend people to visit them and you won’t be disappointed. Great team work.
Helpful Report
(Feltham) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Zahara, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Feltham went so smoothly.
Posted 6 days ago
The staff at the Bristol Fishpond's branch are excellent for service and helpfulness. You could not be looked after any better. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
(Fishponds) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi John, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
I was well taken care off. Everyone was lovely and helpful they could not have done any more than they did!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Grace, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent care at Quinton amazing hearing aids thank you.
Helpful Report
(Quinton) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Jeanette, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent very friendly good service ill use you again thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent testing and care at your Bridport store
Helpful Report
(Bridport) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi David, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
my wife and I are very pleased with the service we had today in your Willenhall shop ..Matt and Gurpreet gave us first class attention. many thanks Barry and Jackie Meredith 16/05/2022
Helpful Report
(Willenhall) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Barry and Jackie, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,779 reviews