Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.50 Rating 264 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care: Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:
0121 456 8700

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Keith Creasey
Unverified Reviewer
"Very upset by service and quality also misleading data given"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with the details, they will investigate what happened for you.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Very helpful staff and a thorough eye test. The only reason I did not purchase new glasses is that my prescription had not changed. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Many thanks for your feedback.
Posted 3 days ago
Joanne And Kai Andrew
Unverified Reviewer
"Nice friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"Friendly efficient service from the team at North Finchley. A much more personal service than experienced elsewhere and would happily recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Katie, thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"Very caring and obliging"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Irene, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, very friendly staff, I will recommend you to all the family and friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Scott, thank your for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent communication throughout! And a pleasure to deal with from all the helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments!
Posted 4 days ago
Christine Kane
Verified Reviewer
"Very helpful staff and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Christine, thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"Being my first time using Scrivens I expected at least good service, I have had my eyes tested numerous times over the years, the last ten with Tesco, but as they have now ceased to provide this service, and did not like the firm taking over I thought Scrivens would be a good option, was welcomed at my appointment, but felt they were somewhat in the stone ages with there equipment, and did not like the part where close contact was made to look behind my eyes, still I persisted, and my eyes had a slight change, so therefore I had to order two pairs of glasses, one for reading, one for driving which have to have a blue tint. I completed my order an signed, paid in full, and awaited delivery to the shop, within a couple of days they arrived, the reading glasses were fine, but don't feel as clear as any new glasses have felt in the past, the second pair came back minus the tint, therefore had to be returned to make right, some days later I was by the opticians and called in to see what was happening, after checking it was found they had come back, but know one informed me, extremely poor service, and will not use again, unhappy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to email customercare@scrivens.com with your details, we'd like to investigate what happened for you.
Posted 4 days ago
"Great customer service, really friendly and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your comments.
Posted 4 days ago
"The staff are so friendly and helpful. I have always received excellent care and advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Karen, thank you for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 4 days ago
"I had a eye test"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating!
Posted 1 week ago
"The hearing aids I was fitted with are too uncomfortable to wear. The hinge to open the battery is very sharp and sticks into the back of my ears. Unbearable after short time. Ridiculously poor design. Told no others available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been passed on to our Customer Care team. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with your personal details, they will investigate this for you.
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
Betty And Clifford Mayhew
Unverified Reviewer
"The service was excellent and if you have any problems they sought them right away ,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments, we'll pass your feedback and to the team at your local branch.
Posted 1 week ago
"great service got glasses frame replaced in 20mins given great advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Geoff, thank you for your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
"I hadn't had my eyes tested for a good while & was made to feel welcome. I had been to Specsavers before but following a big problem with them with a pair of my husband's glasses decided to try a local company. I found it friendly, unhurried & a relaxed atmosphere. The ladies were kind & helpful. I also found out that I should be having yearly tests as there is glaucoma in the family - I hadn't been told this elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
"They were very proffessional and friendly. They took time to explain what they were doing and helped me choose a pair of glasses just right for me. They also offered me discounts which were available, saving me a lot of money. I'm very happy with my glasses."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dani, thanks for your comments. We'll pass your feedback on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Katharine May
Unverified Reviewer
"I was given an appointment within 5 days of visiting & received my prescription glasses within 1 week of my initial visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Katharine, thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team at your local branch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
E F Eisenhandler
Unverified Reviewer
"I've had gas permeable (hard) contact lenses from Scrivens for about 30 years. Examinations, fittings, eye care excellent, I'm not complaining about that at all. But the prices are crazy. I lost a lens a few days ago and they wanted £140 to replace ONE lens! Went to SpecSavers, which gave me a fitting appointment the next day for £20 (Scrivens charges £35 if I remember correctly) and a new PAIR of lenses for £100."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We'll pass your comments on to out Customer Care team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.50 based on 264 reviews