Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.54 Rating 2,737 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having used Specsavers for years I was recently very disappointed with their service, resulting in me buying glasses I didn't like, in a very rushed manor with little help.

I walked into Scrivens in Swadlincote a couple of times and it was calm, relaxed, safe and very friendly. The service was excellent and I can't wait to pick up my new specs. I'll be using you from now on with the rest of the family. Well done!
Posted 54 minutes ago
My Husband and I had eye tests on September 30th, both had new glasses. We are very pleased with the new glasses and must say the staff are very helpful and friendly. Excellent service.
Posted 1 hour ago
Excellent Service And Friendly Staff also lovely glasses
Posted 20 hours ago
Hi Lesley, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses.
Posted 10 hours ago
I took my 90 year old mum to Scrivens in Chesterfield. The staff couldn’t have been kinder or more professional. They treated her with great respect and went over and above in caring for her. Big thanks to Tracy and all the team.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Chesterfield went so smoothly.
Posted 10 hours ago
I am always comfortable when I go in Chesterfield Branch and today, even though there are more things to do, because of Covid, I was just as comfortable. The staff always help and Diane was very helpful today and very efficient helping me when I was choosing my new spectacles. The optician explained what she was doing and told me about the tests and results.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Marilyn, thank you for the kind words! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 day ago
Very polite staff. Good proffessional service. Talked me through each step of the eye examination. Very pleased with my new glasses.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses.
Posted 1 day ago
The customer care from the whole team at the Dovercourt branch is to be applauded .Friendly efficient caring and safe . My wife and I are customers with regards to our contact lenses and eye care , just recently the team have been supporting me as I needed new hearing aids .Price service and aftercare is second to none . Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Dean, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Harwich.
Posted 1 day ago
Wonderful ....felt very safe in all areas. Always go to the Broadstone branch. The ladies are lovely, very efficient lots of advice when choosing new glasses, always the same friendly atmosphere with lovely banter. Thank you so much really cheers me up.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Christine, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Broadstone.
Posted 2 days ago
A hassle free professional service from eye test to choosing glasses.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 days ago
Great customer care from the staff as soon as you enter, to the optician who tested my eyes. Friendly, attentive and very informative. I felt under no pressure to buy glasses. I did purchase some and I only waited a few days for them to arrive and they are perfect. I would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Jane, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 days ago
Very professional and helpful with eye test and customer service at choosing glasses and fitting
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Diane, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 2 days ago
I have had three visits to Tonbridge Scrivens recently and have been extremely impressed with the service I received. Elizabeth and Matt and all the staff including the audiologist made every effort to make the experience enjoyable. The shop was very well laid out and Covid friendly.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses. We’ll pass your comments onto the Tonbridge branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 2 days ago
First time of using Scrivens for my eye test, excellent service from all staff involved, as was the after care.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 2 days ago
Recent appointments for myself and my son for glasses and contact lenses. Easy to get an appointment, very helpful staff and a professional service all round.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Helen, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 2 days ago
As usual excellent service, nothing too much trouble and very well managed in the current unusual circumstances
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Paul, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent Optometrist, very professional. Very good test experience. Once again frustrated and disappointed by poor service and very delayed delivery of glasses.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for posting your review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com we will look into this for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent Optometrist and excellent test experience, but once again disappointed and frustrated by poor service and very delayed delivery of glasses.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for posting your review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com we will look into this for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Very satisfactory in every way.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 3 days ago
I received hearing aid batteries even though not requested which was very Generous. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Madeleine, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 days ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.54 based on 2,737 reviews