Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.6 Rating 3,779 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I can only use one at @ time because it makes my ears sore but in essence the performance is good and I am happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If your hearing aids are becoming uncomfortable with extended wear, we should be able to help with that. If you could email customercare@scrivens.com with your details, they'll arrange an aftercare appointment for you.
Posted 5 months ago
Visited Scrivens at Market Deeping for a new hearing aid, paid for a private one as the NHS one was useless. It has taken several visits to get my very bad hearing sorted out. Suzanne Stevenson has been great, she is thorough, caring, very patient and understands the many problems associated with bad hearing (being deaf herself). After many complications, one being a very bad hearing infection which she found and sent me to the Doctors to get sorted out. Suzanne has been very helpful in finding the right hearing aid for me, the right ear fittings and I cannot recommend her enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent optician, both professional and friendly. Shop staff too showed care and customer service. (Maidenhead shop). Would have given you five stars but consider the cost of £653 excessively overpriced especially as frames relatively cheap
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Allan, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at Maidenhead went so smoothly.
Posted 7 months ago
The staff are very friendly and polite at the kings heath branch and you get to see them on your appointment time
Helpful Report
(Kings Heath) - Posted 9 months ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Kings Heath.
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleasant staff. I do feel that most of your shops need their exteriors smartened up. They look rather shabby.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 9 months ago
Very good and up to date with my recent surgery.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Peter, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 9 months ago
Really very happy with your service Wish there had been a locum optician when you lost yours causing appointment cancellation. That needs sorting. But service choice advice and helpfulnss of all staff was outstanding and I would recommend Dr Ian Hale FCIS
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 9 months ago
Very pleased with the eye test . My glasses are great no problems very happy . The staff were very helpful and friendly 🙂. My hearing test also went well.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Diane, thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new glasses.
Posted 11 months ago
Optometrist was very helpful, knowledgable and answered all my questions and was on time. Eye test went smoothly
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 11 months ago
I needed new glasses, my prescription was very out of date. Shrivens were very professional and though, I cannot fault the staff and the resulting new spectacles improved my vision dramatically, I cannot fault the product but the price is high. Once I had my new prescription I ordered 3 (back up) glasses on line, these have arrived and are equal in quality, but 1/4 of the cost per pair, than Shrivens, the coatings (anti glare/anti scratch) are free online yet double the cost of Shrivens lenses. £100 for a pair seems a bit steep to me, for single vision lenses in £19 frame
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient; new hearing aids fitted, finding high sounds screeching.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Doreen, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 year ago
curtious ,kind and considerate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rachel, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Scary going to the optician with covid still about but I had no qualms about visiting Harry. I have trusted him ever since he diagnosed high eye pressure years back. Only disappointment was that glasses so dear despite choosing £10 frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cathie, thanks for sharing your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Rather expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graham, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 year ago
There was a lot of noise outside the room whilst having a hearing test,spoiling my concentration. Staff are always pleasent. Optometrist was very thorough .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 year ago
great service,cannot complain very friendly staff,covid rules were applied happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Very satisfied with the service that l receiver for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 year ago
Last optician I saw was the best yet giving more explanation about sight and gave reasoning explanation why I had problems with last perscribed glasses, the hearing care cannot fault, reason for 4 stars, lack of choice in frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 year ago
Eye examination good, specs do the job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed to find that my first choice for Variofocals was not as I had picked I chose first pair as pink and second pair to include sunglasses were blue. My first choice ones had been made up as another blue pair. I was told my pink choice was not specified correctly for me on screen. However my husband has chosen the pink for me and we remember pink was specified. On the pick up day , they swapped the first pair for the frames still in store while I waited. Also I found there are numerous add-ons to choose all at extra cost. Glasses turned out much more expensive than I had expected to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Debbie, thank you for letting us know about this, your feedback helps us get better.
Posted 1 year ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,779 reviews