Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.56 Rating 3,424 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Always get good customer care
Posted 16 minutes ago
The eye test carried out my Michael Sharpstone was excellent and the when I choose new glasses Avril Watts and Doulat Richards were extremely helpful and efficient
Posted 3 hours ago
The staff and opticians at Newark are all extremly helpful i really cannot prase them enough for there profesinal service
Posted 3 hours ago
First time visit. We were made to feel very comfortable. Staff were professional and caring. Everything went smoothly.
Posted 4 hours ago
Good old fashioned personal service. Very attentive with honest advice.
Posted 6 hours ago
Very good service and helpful staff
Posted 9 hours ago
I attended Wed 28th July for routine eye test which I only booked the day previous. Very well catered for by all the staff,friendly ,polite and patient. Never for a moment felt rushed or an inconvenience by the optician nor the front of desk. Thanks for time and help. R.jeffrey
Posted 9 hours ago
I visited the St Ives store recently for an eye check and new glasses. The level of service was excellent, all staff involved in the process were skilled and took great care to assist me.
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Richard, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at St Ives went so smoothly.
Posted 3 hours ago
I love going to Scriven’s. The staff are friendly yet professional... they are always happy to answer any questions and make you feel valued. Thank you Mrs. Gibbs and all at Scriven’s Newmarket.
Posted 1 day ago
Staff were excellent. However I am amazed that even after spending over £300 pounds Scrivens would not waive the £30.00 replacement fee to have new lenses in my existing sunglasses. Means I have to throw away a good pair of frames…not very good for the environment…I think you are missing a trick.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, thank you for your review. We’re sorry to read you had such a frustrating experience, but we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
Posted 6 days ago
Great expertise , careful attention to detail. Friendly and helpful .
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 6 days ago
Professional front desk good and optican Koumourou is superb thank you Koumourou
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent, kind and courteous service. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant I found the service to be very good I would recommend anyone to check it out
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
I am a customer for hearing care and opticians. I have to say I have received first class service from the very friendly and helpful staff. At the Royton Branch..
(Royton) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rita, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Royton.
Posted 1 week ago
The staff at Haywards Heath, when we visited yesterday, were really friendly, helpful and very professional. My wife and I will be using them for our eye care in future. Many thanks Larry Newman
(Haywards Heath) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Laurence, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 1 week ago
I received excellent customer service at the Market Deeping Scrivens. All the staff are friendly, helpful, patient and professional. They are a great team who make me feel welcomed and reassured when I visit. Each time I have visited, the covid guidelines have been stringently followed which is very reassuring. I was unsure which glasses would be best for me and the staff took the time to help me choose what suited my needs. I am very happy with the glasses I now have and will certainly be returning for any future hearing and eyesight needs. Thank you to all at Market Deeping Scrivens.
(Market Deeping) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 1 week ago
Very attentive customer service - friendly service and very helpful staff and very easy to get appointments and always helpful on phone
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
I love going to Scriven’s. The staff are friendly yet professional... they are always happy to answer any questions and make you feel valued. Thank you Mrs. Gibbs and all at Scriven’s Newmarket.
(Newmarket) - Posted 1 week ago
Hi Maura, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Newmarket branch went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service - efficient, thorough and reassuring optician.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 1 week ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.56 based on 3,424 reviews