Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care Reviews

4.55 Rating 3,220 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care

About Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care:

Established in 1938, Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is a family-owned and family-run business and today we have over 175 branches. As we continue to grow, we’ve made sure that our core focus has remained the same… “Providing our customers with excellent service and clinical excellence.” Our branch teams are trained to become customer champions, and we’re always working to improve the experience we offer.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 456 8700

Write Your review

Tell us how Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thankyou very much to the professional staff who have looked after my eyes for 31 years and who are still my first choice in eyecare The staff who have carried out my recent appointments are Tracey ,Diane ,Selena ,Amreen .👍
Posted 21 hours ago
The staff were friendly and really helpful. The dispenser suggested a frame I hadn’t noticed which I subsequently chose.
Posted 23 hours ago
I feel that Scrivens Opticians are very througher with eye check ups. And the choice of frames is excellent. I would recommend Scrivens because eyes are worth the best.
Posted 2 days ago
I love coming to this opticians. Friendly, helpful staff help you choose which frame suits you - even if you need to try numerous pairs on. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
The optician was extremely caring & thorough. All members of staff gave my husband & I excellent care. Gold star!
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Janet, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful and attentive service from your team at Shirley. A most professional and informed assessment from optician.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our branch in Shirley.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent, professional service!
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Stuart, thank you for your wonderful review!
Posted 3 days ago
Caring, courteous, efficient and helpful. This was our first appointment since we moved here and we are so pleased to have found this optcian.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Sue, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 3 days ago
Great overall experience !
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Mandy, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 3 days ago
Very friendly and professional
Posted 4 days ago
Very friendly ,helpful and Covid compliant .
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Charlotte, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 3 days ago
Very friendly. Highly efficient service. Would recommend unreservedly.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 3 days ago
Very friendly and professional
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Andrea, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 4 days ago
I would like to say what a lovely team of people you have in your Sevenoaks branch,very helpful and professional,I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Pauline, thank you for your wonderful review! We’ll pass your comments onto your local branch, and we look forward to assisting you again in future.
Posted 4 days ago
Terrific and friendly service. Very satisified with the eye test itself and the subsequent selection of spec frames that suit me. Picking the appropriate lens finishes (transition for example) was easy. Very helpful staff. I have always been happy going to Scrivens, and despite the global issues of the last year they've been even better than ever.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Gary, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 4 days ago
Fantastic staff
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Howard, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review!
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful staff, all carried out under the COVID restrictions
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you so much for your review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Posted 4 days ago
Welcoming, friendly, professional & experienced crew at Altrincham who, over the years have looked after me well.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the kind words! We’re so happy your visit at our Altrincham branch went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
Attention to detail and professional staff. Identified problems I knew I had and offered remedial action. Efficient and courteous staff. Service one would expect from a professional organization.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for the excellent review! We’re so happy that your visit went so smoothly.
Posted 1 week ago
I have been using this service for over 12 years. I’m always well looked after. Customer service is brilliant. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Absolutely love this place.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Grazyna, thanks for the excellent review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.
Posted 1 week ago
Scrivens Opticians & Hearing Care is rated 4.55 based on 3,220 reviews