Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 14,470 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Jocelyn Hockings
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 6th February 2020
Matt Softly
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Heidi Walding
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 5th February 2020
Russell Clark
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th February 2020
James Gibbons
More Photos & Videos
Pod Point Limited 4 star review on 4th February 2020
Peter Cox
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was stressful trying to get all the information through to the team - it took hours and had to be submitted several times. However, the fitter who did it on the day was superb which made it a better experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Firstly the positives - the installation itself was great. The guys that came to the house were excellent. On time, efficient, tidy and friendly and made a nice job of it.

The negatives however are significant, The remote survey was a joke and led to lots of unnecessary calls and discussion that would have been resolved if somebody had just listened or looked at the electricity supply. It led to considerable delays and wasted time and generated unnecessary work and costs.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Installation was very poor. 1st electrician asked me to improve earthing. That was understood and complied with. 2nd electrician wanted earthing increased from 6mm to 10mm this was not informed to us by 1st electrician. 3rd electrician was quick and efficient.
Arrangement by PodPoint fir vidits was very good
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi
The ordering and build up to the installation wasn’t the easiest and sometimes not so well joined up.

Installation was very good and Lee was great, explaining all that needed done even in these difficult times.

Cheers
Posted 3 weeks ago
Initial application and paperwork completion was extremely easy and emails were received to confirm correct completion every step of the way.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Despite very significant delays and difficulties arranging my installation (very much prior to the Covid-19 Pandemic) the actual physical installation was excellent & professional
Posted 3 weeks ago
On time, installer very professional.
BUT - The motherboard had an issue which had to be replaced (now working),
AND
we ordered a Type 2 to Type 1 cable from you but was sent a Type 2 to Type 2 so we are unable to use our charge point.
Posted 4 weeks ago
on the day installation not checked (wasn't working), rubbish left lying around.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The engineer on the day was excellent and seems to have done a good job leaving everything neat and tidy.
However, i was astonished to find that he had not been given any of the information from the survey given to Pod Point in advance. As a result I will need to order a longer cable.
Posted 1 month ago
Some of the forms that needed to be electronically completed were quite confusing at times, although Ben was really helpful when I had any queries.
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient installation. Poor emails in advance as the hyperlinks to manual & videos have errors in them, and a really difficult company to actually speak to anyone in person when needed. Installer was polite and efficient and took time to review and ensure we both agreed on the location, just would have been nice if he’d cleaned up the mess of wire cuttings, dust etc after him.
Posted 1 month ago
They didn’t
Posted 1 month ago
Ordering and comms very good. Installer was good, nice chap, knew what he was doing but phoned in the morning a bit confused as he had been given the time slot after finishing the last installation 100 miles away. Installation went well but disappointed that brick dust left all down the rendered wall that pod is attached to. Need to get jet washer out to clean off.
Posted 1 month ago
the booking process and delays were totally incompetent and stressful as i paid for the unit in early Feb and still had no date by late March. this was all before lock down as I accept the extra delay once lock down started.
the installation and installer was all really good.
Posted 1 month ago
Seemed to take forever
Posted 1 month ago
Installing for me as a key worker during lockdown
Posted 1 month ago
The installation was faultless and Mark deserves a lot of credit. However it wa a rather laboured process getting to that point..
Posted 1 month ago
They were on time
Posted 1 month ago
Upload of survey photos was a slow process. Site install was quick and tidy.
Posted 1 month ago
turned up when you said they would, textd me the day before, and completed on the day
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 14,470 reviews