Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 10,998 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Dave was a superb installer and was very helpful. Pod Point experience prior to his arrival was painful as they had not made me aware that a trench needed to be dug in order for the cable to be laid. Getting hold of anyone on the phone at a Pod Point HO is a waste of time as no one ever answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
David our installer was awesome. He was very customer focused, friendly, and met all of our requirements in a professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
i had my pod point installed only for it to fail a charge after 3 days of installation due to a board needing resetting which was done over the phone with pod point but cost £300 in loss of wages,,, cheers pod point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Happiness is not something I experience from successful electrical installations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Difficult to speak to someone When I did I was told 5-7 days for a call back! On the seventh day I rang and spoke to a surly guy who said someone would call me. They did and once the appointment was made, the install guy was great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Getting in touch with Pod Point was a painful experience, eMails went unanswered and navigating the phone system took forever. Scheduling the installation took a long time and I then had two cancellations one at short notice. The good news is that when I did speak to someone they were enthusiatic and polite and when the installation did eventually happen, the installer was friendly, knowledgeable, gave me good advice and did a tidy job in pouring rain.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Communication following up the initial installation that did not take place was very poor. However once this was rectified it was installed when we were told that it would take place and is working.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The engineer turned up 2.5 hours EARLY, so i was not at home. I had to get the neighbours to let him in. All of the communication had to be done on the phone, which was ok, but not ideal. Outside work was OK, except for the usual electricians habit of leaving bits of cabling offcuts on the floor - but in fairness he was otherwise tidy. The main compliant is that the circuit breaker / fuse box he installed inside in the electircal cupboard is at an interesting 5-10 degrees off vertical.... I would have got him to correct this but by the time I got home, 90 minutes later, he'd finished and gone. At least he worked fast....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Installer was quick, efficient and tidy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
My new Podpoint is great and the chap who installed it (a contractor for EV Charging Solutions) did a top job. Podpoint themselves however were a bit slow. They took money upfront online but I didn't hear back from them, it was only after I chased them that things started moving along and I was able to arrange an installation. I understand they're busy with the growth of EVs but they could improve their service to reduce the hassle involved in organising the installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
You did not make me happy at all. You were difficult to dal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Great upfront sales process and on-site installation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Generally decent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installation was carried out smoothly and quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My pod point has not been installed yet
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installation was completed very well but the point from ordering to scheduling was poor. No response was received in the promised 5-7 working day timeline and my numerous chasing calls were never returned. It was only the help of Kim in Sales that made sure I was given a date for installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Engineer was on time and friendly and explained everything. I have not had the confirmation email as advised to allow me to link my charger to my app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Great ordering service and quick installation
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
the installer was great and did a good job. Unfortunately the charger cable has still not been delivered despite ordering it over three weeks ago. Have had to call twice to find out where it is. Gave bus been told next week. Hopefully!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installation was fabulous and the product is brilliant. The concept is praiseworthy and ticks many environmentally friendly boxes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 10,998 reviews