Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 22,252 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I'm not impressed about electrician work. He didn't have any covers for the floors, walked around my house in the wet boots, he got the wall dirty and damaged the floor, I understand that things like this could happen, but he said he didn't do it. He had to came back the day after, because he left the device hanging from the pod point and he also cleaned the wall that day.
The electric meter was left with the all zeros numbers flashing, he assured me that someone will contact me regarding this soon, but over two weeks after installation nothing happened, the meter is still flashing.
All the cables around the electric meter don't look very tidy.
Posted 2 days ago
...............
Posted 2 days ago
Very impressed with the speed of turnaround from resolving application queries quickly, then booking a slot just 2 days after finalising the application. The installation was fine - the installer turned up respectfully in time and sent a text in advance the night before, completed within time and explained what he was doing as he went. Finished off with a demonstration of how the charger works. Great service
Posted 3 days ago
I'm really happy with my experience of ordering from Pod Point. The process was straight forward and I was guided through each step, including the claim of the OLEV grant. Installation was fast and the installer did a great job. The price of the install was the cheapest I've seen on the market. Thanks.
Posted 3 days ago
Engineer scuffed the unit during the installation by dragging the main unit and tethered lead along the floor, making noticeable scratches to the charging connector.

Tethered lead holder was drilled into stonework around the front door, I would not have put the holder on the stonework had I been given a choice.

The engineer also blew a brick when drilling through to the garage.
Posted 3 days ago
Good communication pleasure to deal with
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for all the support. Steve the fitter was very professional and helpful. Quick and efficient.
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 20th February 2021
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service

Well fitted

Neat and tidy and good clear explanation
Posted 5 days ago
Poor administration untidy installation left a mess and I can no longer shut my gate
Posted 5 days ago
Great service
Posted 6 days ago
Took very long (almost four months), four visits from various people and lots of emails. Sarah Cottam, the project manager, tried her best and was very friendly all the way through. But the experience in general was complicated, details for the installation were misjudged and it took far too long!
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the speedy efficient service. David the Electrical technician was very good explained what was needed and how the work would be completed safely. All work looks very neat and tidy. David showed good consideration for the need to respect C-19 guides.
Posted 1 week ago
Very impressed. From first contact all through to installation the service has been very professional and efficient.
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 17th February 2021
Posted 1 week ago
The install was done brilliantly - the engineer was professional, COVID safe, and did the install brilliantly. Very well done !
Posted 1 week ago
All my communication was with Sanjeev and Faisal. Both kept me up to speed throughout the whole process. Their timely communication and helpful approach was very much appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Installed a wire incorrectly, charging cable base upside down. No face masks worn and left wire cuttings in kids playroom. Gentleman who came to review work, cannot fault. Professional, covid compliant and put right faulty work.
Posted 1 week ago
Ist class installation. Engineer was prompt, friendly and cleared away all his mess.
Posted 1 week ago
Need to order through website, telephone sometimes difficult to get hold of them
Posted 1 week ago
Installation was carried out under safe covid restrictions.
Engineer was knowledgeable and professional.
Area was left clean and tidy
Posted 1 week ago
Once all paperwork online was accepted, my Installation Date became available as next day which was excellent.
Brad the Electrical Installer for my Pod Point was superb from start to finish, explaining everything and the carried out a neat installation. A+++ Installation. Well done.
Posted 1 week ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 22,252 reviews