Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 9,648 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
0207 247 4114

Email:
support@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"On the initial booking the engineer turned up and said it couldn't be installed as we were looped on supply with a neighbour. The next day I called electricity northwest and they sent over a utilities plan, for free. We weren't looped so had to re-organise installation. It only took 5 mins on the phone to check with electricity northwest, perhaps this should be done as part of the initial process? Apart from the hassle of losing time from work, the installation, when finally completed, was great. John was very knowledgeable and we ended up with a tethered supply upgrade."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dale was polite and informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"A good job and a helpful fitter. Very tidy and a good ambassador for Pod Point"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"smooth process from ordering to installation. the engineer was helpful in explaining all the work and carried out a superb job"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Ordering and Upfront paperwork worked well for a single phase 7KW tethered unit with the optional 7.5m longer cable. My EV arrived 6 weeks early and I was going a 100% battery EV owner with no means of charging! However Lorna sorted it after a few calls and my charger was installed the day before my car delivery. Electrician called before and installed charger where I wanted it in my front porch with no problems except he only had a standard 4.5m tethered cable. This was apparently no problem as somebody would come and fit a 7.5m one next week. Next week a big box arrived in the post with a big 3phase cable! It is very big and bright blue and looks expensive so I thought it was the wrong one. Apparently this is standard and I you cannot have a single phase 7.5m cable from pod point. So I will get a refund for the extra long cable and will now have to park my car forwards on my drive. The alternative is a fireman hose size cable in my front porch which is not that I keeping with an old house. Overall good service but limited common sense options on tethered cables."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Sorted it quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great install very tidy and polite. After service is poor though. Broke after 2 days and I need to wait 2days for a call back for an engineer"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was arranged promptly and the work carried out quickly and relatively fuss-free."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Easy to deal with, application was straightforward helpful information. Good value and installation was neat and efficient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Online ordering process was easy to use even for an oldie like me who is not an internet wizard. Back up information enabled me to prepare for installation and understand requirements. Technician contacted me to advise of arrival time and was helpful and efficient during installation. My plug in Ioniq was successfully charged the next day in about a third of the time of that achieved with the ICCB trickle charger."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer Oliver was very thorough and Explained everything at the end. Great work Oliver and Pod Point"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The engineer Jerry was amazing. He seemed to go above and beyond the call of duty not leaving untill it was finished. It was pitch black and raining. A great credit to Pod Point"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer came on time an installed efficiently in 2 hours. One omission was that, having linked the Pod unit to my house wifi he left without explaining how I could access it's various functions. I had to go back to Pod Point HQ and get instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Prices are shown online before purchasing"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The signup process was a pain. Too many documents and bits of requests. However, the installation engineer (Chris) was excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Daniel who installed the pod point was excellent.But the response from the central team could have been better in arranging the installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Friendly communication throughout. But installation was cancelled and then reinstated creating some confusion and longer cable I ordered had not been delivered so could not be fitted. Indi not recall being told that cable would be sent separately and not impressed that it had not been dispatched given length of time available for it to have been issued since I ordered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very easy to order and the installer was very helpful. However the communication wasn’t great as after the initial email nothing was confirmed until the day before the installer arrived, so I wasn’t sure if it was being fitted that day or not?!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"kept me informed at every stage of the installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very quick turn around"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.73 based on 9,648 reviews