Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.79 Rating 7,445 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was quick and the installer was very good at explaining the process and what all the parts were."
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Polite, efficient. only reason not 5 star is that I have not yet tested it due to problems in installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very quick to respond to the enquiry and the installation date was earlier than expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The Engineer was competant and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick, efficient stress free transaction from start to finish. Engineer Joe customer centric and personable. Asset to the company...well done :) !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very helpful in explaining OLEV application process and helping to resolve issue with paperwork from car manufacturer. The initial technical advice was very helpful but didn't fully resolve my queries. It took a few e-mail exchanges before I could talk to someone to resolve the technical requirements for the timeclock controlled supply I wanted to provide. I ended up sourcing and buying a particular circuit breaker (total cost around £75) to be ready for the installer, only to find that he would have supplied one as part of the installation anyway. The installer was scheduled for the afternoon but arrived early morning - fortunately I'd made sufficient progress to allow the installation to be completed with the two of us working together. Installer himself was excellent - most impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Did what they said they would in the time suggested."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation was fast and everything works well. Unfortunately there was a communication issue between the company and the installer and the holster that I had ordered wasn't supplied to him and therefore not fitted. It has subsequently been sent to me by post and I have fitted it myself (a simple job)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Everything after the installation was arranged was great, prior to that it was a little painful if I’m honest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Would have been a 5 if he hadn't broken my mug :p haha!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The guy himself was very good and did a good job. Unfortunately he didn't arrive in the installation window, not his fault as he had too much to do before, but Pod Point need to be a little more careful around scheduling."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"horrendous paperwork but very patient people and excellent installer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The booking process and service was very good. It was efficient and it was fairly clear what information I needed to provide. The installer on the day was quick and efficient. The main criticism I have is that the office did not send any of the photos I'd taken to the installer - I'd gone as far as to mark on them where it needed to be installed, and where the cable run should go, and how to access the meter. When he got there, he didn't have this information, so it felt like a waste of time having provided it. It would be a good idea to make sure that installers get all the photos when the job is booked for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"On time and quick"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer was great. Really keen to make cable routing as discreet as possible/"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very easy process to arrange installation. Installer arrived within allocated time slot despite the snowy weather. Installation done efficiently and operation of the pod point clearly explained."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The arrangements to set up the pod charger was very good. Excellent customer service, always got someone to speak to. I wasn’t directed to long phone menu options to choose from. Everyone I spoke to was professional, polite and knowledgeable. The engineer was great. Although he was an apprentice and therefore a little inexperienced, he did his research thoroughly and asked me questions to ascertain what would be the best option for my household. I thought that was excellent. He rescheduled an appointment so that he could come back prepared for my installation and he did a great job. All in all I’ve been really pleased with the service and with the pod. Slight disappointment on the design of the product though. The lock is difficult to reach, it would be better if the lock was in the front so I can find it on dark and cold mornings and evenings."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Darren was helpful and showed me all I needed to know. It took a while due to the cable run. I was expecting him to bring the cable purchased as part of the install but apparently that comes separately so although the install was earlier than originally planned I don't have a cable to use it yet. Not a huge problem. I look forward to using it soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Efficiently installed and explained"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Turning up and doing the work"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.79 based on 7,445 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support