Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.69 Rating 18,771 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Everything was fine just a little annoyed to have to pay an extra £60 for another part otherwise installation went very smoothly
Posted 1 day ago
Installer was great, polite and efficient . Customer service poor though. I had difficulty making contact to anyone. The emails were ignored and I was asked too many questions which took a long time.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good installation Thanks
Posted 1 day ago
Would have got a very good but the car is needed prior to ordering the pod as you need proof of purchase. But we wouldn't have bought the car without the charger......chicken and egg come to mind.
Posted 1 day ago
Overall v good
Posted 2 days ago
Ordered a Pod Point and was somehow able to get an installation date the next day! The installer did a great job. Couldn't connect to the app but a quick email had it sorted in a few hours.
Posted 2 days ago
A neat and efficient job, carried out by a polite and pleasant young man.
Posted 2 days ago
Two weeks before installation receive a call to arrange an installation date which was handled in a very professional manor
On the installation date a received a phone call to say the installer was running a little late this was no issue as I was at home for the afternoon ( but was pleased that they had bothered to call)
On arrival the installation technician explain the process of fitting the charger and I left him to carry out the installation before he completed the job he came to the door and explained that he needed to knock the power off ( my wife works from home and this gave her a chance to back up files )
On completion I noticed the work area was clean and tidy and he proceeded to explain how the charger work
In conclusion my experience of pod point was excellent the work area was left in a clean and tidy state,the installation was excellent and the installer was polite and professional at all times
Posted 2 days ago
Struggled to contact call center staff who did not react to information of me being a school teacher and repeatedly called me during my working hours. Installation engineer was excellent called before he arrived explained the installation, resolved issues we had, cleared up informed me exactly how to operate.
Posted 2 days ago
Install process was brilliant. Friendly and knowledgeable install engineer. Very happy with quality of his work. Organisation of the office staff was not great.. had to chase install date after waiting 10days to find out they hadn’t looked at the paperwork till I call. first date cancelled due to engineer not being available. It was then rescheduled to the next day and I was told the engineer would arrive between 9am and 10am. This was never going happen as he had another job first which was 1hr20min drive away.
Posted 3 days ago
Engineer arrived on time and after some discussion agreed place of installation. Fitted neatly and where planned.
Posted 3 days ago
Kevin Bromwhich and Alan your installer whom lives in gosport were first class and would highly recommend them both going forward to future charge point customers.
My experience prior to meeting with Kevin/Alan was painful as trying to provide and uploaded documentation to your office to be told a few days this isn't what we need and to be told to go away and get further information was disappointing after making a payment a week before. If you pay for something you would expect acknowledgement and for someone to help with providing the information required which wasn't an easy experience for someone whom didn't really understand your system.
Overall Kevin/Alan were fantastic and a great customer experience once the paperwork had been completed.
Posted 3 days ago
Once your engineer had arrived (my third appointment) the insulation went well and your engineer cleared up very well
Posted 3 days ago
Ordering was straightforward and the website had a lot of useful information about my vehicle that I had not found elsewhere. Process was straightforward online. Installation was excellent, engineers were ontime and explained how it all works clearly and answered all my questions.
Posted 3 days ago
...............
Posted 4 days ago
Pleased it is now completed, the only tiresome bit was completing the on-line order where I had problems uploading photos and info otherwise all went smoothly.
Posted 4 days ago
Installation went really well the fitter was great. The unit itself has no option to set a charge schedule for off peak charging, and no option to set a charge percentage.
Must admit I'm a very disappointed with the functionally. But on the plus side the engineer was great and it charges my car.
Posted 4 days ago
You are very difficult to get hold of if a question or query needs answering, most of the time the phone lines just rings out, occasionally you get a voicemail that tells you the mailbox is full and you can’t leave a message, and I am still waiting for a reply to an email a week later, but when you can speak to someone the service if fantastic
Posted 4 days ago
It took a while to get the paperwork sorted and trying to get through on the phone is a nightmare - on average 5 to 10 minutes on hold. After that the appointment was fairly quick and the guy who installed was excellent.
Posted 5 days ago
Installation carried out very efficiently. Only negative point that a check was required for earthing on incoming gas and electric. Missing gas connection therefore charger locked until this can be rectified. Would have been useful if this had been notified prior to the installation
Posted 5 days ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.69 based on 18,771 reviews