Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.69 Rating 22,438 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Roy Hinsley
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Christopher Stafford
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Ian Anderson
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Brian Armstrong
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Brian Armstrong
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Anonymous
Pod Point Limited 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Stephen Hanover
450
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It took a while to organise the slot for installation which was not expected for a well organised company. However the installation was completed in a good professional manner.
Posted 1 hour ago
It would have been nice to speak to a person when arranging the installation but overall a good experience and the installer was on time , polite and efficient 👍
Posted 1 day ago
After some initial delays in getting the Grant paperwork in order. The process was good. I had an untypical installation in an old terraced house with the supply at the rear internal wall, and needing the point 10 metres out from the front. I was not offered a suitable option for internal cabling so I had that installed independently. PodPoint then wired the cable up to complete the installation. They were quite helpful in accommodating my requirements.
Posted 2 days ago
Almost perfect.
Posted 2 days ago
All went well especially impressed with Chris , who installed the point . He was very good.
Posted 3 days ago
Great product however its a challenge if using a fleet management company and want a EV
Posted 3 days ago
The whole process went quite smoothly even though we had to upgrade our electrical supply with our own electrician to enable the pod point installation to go ahead.
Polite engineer carried out a neat installation, unfortunately one part short so had to come back a week later.
Posted 3 days ago
took a while to get the installation date decided
Posted 3 days ago
Whole process was very straightforward and easy. One thing I would of liked is an option to have a white wire from my electrical box instead of a black one.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi thanks, guy done a good job and answered all my questions.
Posted 3 days ago
Great service - they arrived on time were willing and helpful in answering any questions i had
Posted 3 days ago
Everything happened as promised. Installer was efficient and left no mess.
Posted 3 days ago
After the pre-installation photos showed up that I needed to upgrade my main feed and fuse and therefore delayed the installation, Pod Point gave me all the information I needed to get the work done and kept in touch throughout. The installation was carried out quickly and efficiently, if with a little brick dust mess left on site.
Posted 3 days ago
The installation was great and it functions well. Good email communication. Installers were very friendly and helpful. Star rating was only 4 because of the time taken to get an installation. Waiting time was longish and the first installer felt the original plan was not the best for our property. This was very good advice in fact and the second design is much better. We then had to wait for another installation visit and, in the meantime, do some initial preparation work ourselves, as podpoint cannot undertake certain types of work. Unfortunately, bad weather then cancelled the second visit and we had to wait for a third visit. Of course, some of this was not podpoint’s fault at all. However, I think, on reflection, that when properties are not quite straightforward, like ours, trying to plan the installation on line with photographs is arguably not best and a preliminary site assessment might be better? The installers themselves were great and email communication with the company was prompt and friendly.
Posted 3 days ago
My only criticism would be that the engineer never cleaned up the masonry mess before he left.
Posted 3 days ago
The booking time was wrong, but that aside the installation was excellent and so far the pod point has performed perfectly. Did send a service ticket in about activation, which took a couple of days to reply to, but by that point the device had been activated. Would use again.
Posted 3 days ago
Once you grasp the importance, and skills, of taking pictures & filling in the online application...the installing engineer was first class, on time and very efficient.
Posted 3 days ago
I found it very easy to make an order with pod point. The fitter was on time and very pleasant and polite. Unfortunately he was not able to connect the charger to our wifi. He did say he raised the issue with pod point and that I would be contacted by phone by them within a week, however, I have not had this follow up phone call yet
Posted 3 days ago
Well organised from ordering to installation fuss free and definitely recommend!
Posted 3 days ago
The Pod Point installation itself was very good. The chap that fitted it was great and he did a really neat and tidy job, much better than I was expecting.
The communication leading up to the installation was generally poor with emails not being replied to, me having to chase and generally not the best experience. There was one lady who I spoke to who was actually very helpful.
The app is fine but I would really like to see an option to set scheduled charging to make best use of night time electricity rates. If it wasn’t for the poor communication and customer service I would have given five stars, mainly due to how well the actual installation went.
Posted 3 days ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.69 based on 22,438 reviews