Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.77 Rating 8,404 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Posted 9 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Came on the appointed day"
Posted 5 hours ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer was good but he arrived late - 45mins after the 2 hr slot I was given as his previous job ran over. I had to chase customer support to find this out. However when he arrived he was thorough and although he said it was a straightforward install it took him a lot longer than the allotted 2 hrs. At the end of the install he explained to me that although I'd purchased a 7kw charger he would only be able to install it to charge at 3.7 kw. This isn't an issue for my car but I was disappointed and thought I might have been advised of this sooner. Installer was tidy and hard working."
Posted 11 hours ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer was on time and did a neat job however I paid for a lock to go on top of the point - but no lock left for me - not very good!!!"
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Full information photos and drawings were supplied to pod point on request(they were confirmed received) but when the installer arrived he knew absolutely nothing about the details-sure he was a sub-contractor"
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Competent operator who explained work he was doing"
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Able to install the podpoint in the location I requested & occurred on the day & at the time booked."
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Excellent service on the day"
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Install as expected"
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was complete as scheduled. Nice tidy job complete by Zion our Pod Point engineer. Not got car yet so can’t comment further."
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"You got a good rather than a very good because of your email contact system where everything went to olev@pod-point.com regardless of who the conversation was with, giving the feeling that there was a delay in the email reaching the recipient. Question 1, Didn't speek to anyone. Experience based on website information. Question 2, Didn't go through the booking process. Instead Podpoint phoned to offer a cancellation slot for the next day. Question 3, Excellent installation in spite of a miserable wet day. The engineer was cheerful, explained what he was doing, answered my questions, fully tested the newly installed system, and demonstrtated how it all worked. The engineer also gave general advice on charging and using public charge points."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"They completed the job in time for the arrival of the car"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Once everything was in place, the actual installation went very well, and the engineer gave me a good run through of the setup."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"They came the day they said they will come but it would have been better to be given the estimated time of arrival."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The engineer keeping me informed via text message of his ETA."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"3 times finally got it done. Happy now."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick service, no fuss"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Lots of information to provide but very good service as result of the information provided."
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Easy ordering process and great installation"
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installing engineers were very good, but I had a serious problem with the company in regards with communicating the right information to the egineers. I had sent to the comapany all the information and pictures requeested, which was not correctly related to the installers. Which resulted in more time and equipment having to be spent by the installers. I was bullied into agreeinig to more costs, which was later, by spending a long time on the phone with several people in the company, taken to be not applicble. I hope that the company will take this on board, and revisit their operating, and customer service issues."
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer was very good but had been sent no information about the property which meant instead of the 2 hour estimate to install it took four and a half hours."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.77 based on 8,404 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support