Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 9,648 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
0207 247 4114

Email:
support@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The scheduling and contact is very poor. Eventually when the scheduling issues were resolved, Peter the installation engineer did an excellent job. Pod Point just need to sort the management and contact ability issues out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer turned up on day. Happy with appearance of unit."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"After poor communications over the install date ... I was delighted by the install itself. The installer was both pleasant and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Quick to sort the paperwork out and seemed fairly organised. I had a question about the installation and cabling, phoned up and was told to email. Emailed but it took a second email and a good few days to get a response."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Electrician did a great job and was very tidy and efficient. Now the bad stuff. I couldn’t link the hardware to the app. I had an error message when trying to link the PSL number suggesting my NEW unit could be an older version not compatible. I messaged help line on Monday and as of Wednesday morning I haven’t even had a response. What do you think Podpoint? How should I feel about my experience so far?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation was good but I cannot connect my pod point to my wi-fi and I cannot find my pod point in the app. I have tried to reach the customer service phone number but nobody has given me any solution yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation and support once I had escalated poor customer service was good. Shame I had to escalate to book an installation slot"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer friendly but wouldn’t run power cable to accommodate my shelving that i removed prior to installation. I Should have left shelving in place, like a lot of people would have done, and let him struggle. But thought I was being helpful. Tidy job. Knew what he’s was doing. Just a little disappointed and took away the excitement of have the Pod-Point."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation professional and excellent. Booking process and experience very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"When it was finally installed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very prompt and helpful technician. Some confusion over specification of circuit breakers which my local electrician explained to me. Would be easier for technician if he had breakers in stock on his vehicle. He persevered and did a good job."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The first impression was not expected and very disappointed, in the end you got there and your team was very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I feel that pod point could have explained what was needed to be done better, ive spent hundreds of pounds getting my electrics correct for the installation, it was a far more complex and long winded process that i could have ever anticipated, on top of that the lead going from the pod point is really short!!!! The gentleman who fitted the pod point today And completed the installation however was fantastic and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer was brilliant. Shame about the post sales customer service however which was very poor. Lengthy hold times on the phone, fairly clueless staff who sounded like they would rather be somewhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"To be honest it was quite a painful experience. I wouldn’t recommend to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Booking the installation was very poor with multiple calls required to get the booking scheduled, multiple times that i called and was told it was being sorted out and it wasn't etc. This went on for around 4.5 weeks, at which point I managed to speak to a supervisor Stuart Campbell. Stuart was excellent, prompt in dealing with my issue and getting back to me, and had a technician out in 24 hours to install the unit. The technician was also organised in telling me arrival time, prompt in arriving, courteous and efficient in terms of installation. SO I was VERY unhappy with the pre-installation process, but then (thanks to Stuart's intervention) very happy with the way it was subsequently dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Install engineer was friendly and efficient, however the booking method isn't the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I found the order process cumbersome and without any prewarning that there was a lot to fill in. The installer was great though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Can now charge my car easily"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The guy who did the installation was good and professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.73 based on 9,648 reviews