Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.70 Rating 10,894 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Pod Point Limited Reviews

About Pod Point Limited:

UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:

0207 247 4114

Email:

support@pod-point.com

Location:

Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
My electrician was excellent but...the money gets taken and then you discover there is a lot of paperwork, made harder until you have the documents for the car and there is a lot of uplosding docs and photos on which you get little feedback. The scheduler sent the guy to the wrong place so needed another date. Glad its done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Fitter arrived on time and was very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The electrician that came to site was very helpful and did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Very neat Installation and wiring neatly hidden. However, the neutral was not connected on one circuit on the fuse board and had to get electrician out to rectify. Not happy. Also didnt sweep up after the install, left dust and brick debris on the drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The lad who did the installation was great, but he’s a contractor. Pod point were rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Took a long time to be scheduled for installation and the self survey app was painful to use as there is a low limit on the file size for the photos. The installation went well, with the unit fully explained by the fitter.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Hard work, not straightforward and costly. Couldn’t do it on original day as had to put cable under path. Rescheduled and electrician disconnected sewerage pump to fit his bit into electricity box. We had to get out electrician to reconnect and tidy up box at an extra cost. The original photos of site we ignored. A survey visit prior to installation would have meant a much better experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The installer was very knowledgeable and polite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Engineer that came out was thorough, polite and professional. He answered all my questions and ensured I understood how to use my unit. The time it took between ordering and scheduling fit felt excessive, (over 4 weeks), which is why I can’t give five star rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The electrician how came to fit the charger was brilliant but I was given the wrong information by by the main office people which resulted in me cutting a wider channel in my garage floor when I had already purchased the correct conduit and then had purchasing larger conduit which was not necessary and make the channel a lot wider than necessary
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Installation is looking good and works well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Apart from the fact that the installation company lost my original booking and I had to wait a further week for it to be installed, the pod point unit is working perfectly, with no issues so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Pretty painless. Perhaps bring a vacuum cleaner with you though?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Took a long time to get booked in and had to chase but when I was booked it went as described. Biggest issue is the location of my pod doesn’t quite reach my car as I asked for it too. Moving it 10 inches or a slightly longer charge cable would have made it perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
Disappointing that original appointment was cancelled on the day but then staff ( Alex-thank you) was very helpful in trying to reschedule quickly and couple of days later the fitter arrived on time and did the job neatly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
The initial order process was supervised along the way so helped when filling out the grant form. Unfortunately the install (10/12/19) wasn't performed correctly so didn't work (flashing red light). Support confirmed the issue and provided a workaround - still waiting on a 'maintenance visit' to put this right.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Dave was a superb installer and was very helpful. Pod Point experience prior to his arrival was painful as they had not made me aware that a trench needed to be dug in order for the cable to be laid. Getting hold of anyone on the phone at a Pod Point HO is a waste of time as no one ever answers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
David our installer was awesome. He was very customer focused, friendly, and met all of our requirements in a professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
i had my pod point installed only for it to fail a charge after 3 days of installation due to a board needing resetting which was done over the phone with pod point but cost £300 in loss of wages,,, cheers pod point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
Happiness is not something I experience from successful electrical installations
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.70 based on 10,894 reviews