Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.79 Rating 7,409 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
02072474114

Email:
hello@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"My installation was good. The installer Eddy, was very polite and did a good job with the installation. Only issue I had was that the 10m charge cable I bought wasn’t provided as part of the installation. I assume this will follow. Otherwise a good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Easy to arrange- turned up and did the job to the best of his knowledge. However the engineer did tell me that the property wasn't earthed to the oil tank. He requested I get an independent electrician in to arrange this before the pod point could be signed off. I paid for an independent electrician to come around the following week, and he informed me that it was earthed and it wasn't necessary. Therefore I wasted £60. After the electrician talked to the engineer on the phone and a re-visit from pod point, it was duly signed off. Happy and not happy losing money when I didn't need to!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Luke the installer was a really nice chap and did a great job of both the installation and explaining how everything worked. However, unfortunately PodPoint didn’t deliver the accompanying charge-cable prior to the installation, so I couldn’t actually use my charger after the installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"You were efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installation was good but as the darkness and cold set in we were all keen to get indoors and go home. Engineer left a bit of a mess with the drilling of walls but it was dark when he finished."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Neat and efficient installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Clean installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Good service. Too long between taking money and contacting to install but everyone I spoke to was helpful. Easy forms. They need to speed up time between initial contact and booking in. Very pleased with the actual installation work. Tidy, courteous and on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I would rate as good or excellent as Andy did a good job with the install, laying of cables etc. But unfortunately the wifi bit wasn't working although Andy spent and a hour and 1/2 trying to get it to work. Andy will install a replacement circuit board ASAP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Pleasant engineer completed installation. Explained how to operate."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The fitter who completed the installation was excellent, he communicated well and very kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
"Management stepped in and helped installation after rocky start but I have emailed twice as software working and no response by email so cannot connect with my phone as it says charger software is out of date."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Installer Eddy was great - discussed what he was doing and gave me the options of where he could locate the unit. Very neat and tidy with the cabling. Post-install service very poor - chased the invoices approx. 10 times - then escalated it to your CEO and got the invoices within an hour. Steve"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"People on the phone were extremely helpful and friendly. The installation time was great and the install looks good. However they failed to organise the correct cable length and also to inform me that I would probably need a fuse upgrade to get the 7kw charging speed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Engineer was very good but arrived very late. Scheduled for 8am but did not arrive until 10.20am. Shame otherwise rating would have been much higher!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Efficient phone consultation to determine the best option for us, leading to acceptance of the quote on that day. My only quibble is that this review is requested for my husband to complete, when the consultation and payment was all done by me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installation person - Duncan- is excellent but serious improvement is needed with the administration side. It took over three weeks, many phone calls and sending of several pictures before I was finally given an installation date. Eventually the installer came and he was excellent. Pity the admin was so poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The installer was excellent - helped to choose the final position and did a great job."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"It was ok but if I new the things I no now I would have ordered Things a lot quicker so that every thing would go to get her smoothly than having to do this then that to get it dun"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The actual install was top notch. The wiring was done to a high standard and routed so it could be barely seen and any visible cable was straight and well secured. Obviously someone who takes pride in their job. Unfortunately let down by the back office, who seem to have lost my order until I chased via phone and email multiple times. Eventually was contacted by back office via email, to be told the annex-D form I had filled out is no longer valid. Perhaps because it took so long to actually process the order? PodPoint itself it working correctly, but I do not see the point of having it connected to my WiFi. Manually wrapping the cable around is a pain when it's wet. A better design would be a reel, similar to air hoses in garages so it locks into place and pulls back under pressure with a small pull out."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.79 based on 7,409 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support