Pod Point Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 9,648 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Pod Point Limited

About Pod Point Limited: UK's leading provider of electric car charging stations with over 25000 customers and solutions for home, workplace and public charging.

Visit Website

Phone:
0207 247 4114

Email:
support@pod-point.com

Location:
Discovery House, 28 – 42 Banner Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pod Point Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
5
Nick Skew
"The commutation prior to the installation was excellent. The engineers who attended were good at communicating their eta and were polite and courteous. The installation is excellent and I’m really pleased. My only thought is that I might have chosen the wrong model, I chose the universal whereas maybe I should have chosen one with a lead so I didn’t have to use the one out of the car."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Christopher Dixon
"Quickly done and a very neat installation."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Easy to deal with, efficient & professional."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Great installer"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Good job done... Not easy but no panic......very professional"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"After the initial phone call to a very helpful person in sales who gave me all the advice I needed. I then received all the relevant information and forms via email. Once the application was completed an installation date was offered via email which I accepted. The engineer (Rowan) called on the day of installation to advise when he would be arriving. He was punctual, polite, helpful and knowledgeable. He done a great job and didn't leave any mess. At the time of handover, he help setup the app and made sure everything was connected and working as it should do. I would definitely recommend Pod Point to anyone who was interested in having a home charger fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Nice and pleasant installer. Did a very neat job, and cleaned up afterwards. Very happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"So pleased that Grant went the extra mile to bury the cable in the cavity a fabulous tidy brilliant looking installation many thanks good lad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I will give a very honest review here. On terms of doing a self-assessment with no experience online it doesnt work as not all houses are that simple. When the engineer turned up we could see that it was a tricky job which should have had an assessor out before. The engineer I got was a dream to work with as he took his time to work out a way to fix the problem and did an amazing job I cant fault him at all. My advice going forward is to second face jobs which arent as simple."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"I had a fantastic engineer today by the name of Zion. He called ahead of time to confirm the installation and ask whether I needed any additional bits. He was polite and helpful and found the best route possible in the house. Mine was a tricky installation but he stayed open to the different possibilities for us to hide the power cable and put the pod point exactly where we wanted. He was respectful of the house and left the house clean and tidy. He informed me at each stage on what was going on and guiding me through using the tools. Thumbs up, excellent experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Very good service and communication from Craig L’Engineer. Everything was well explained and I’m more than happy with his workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Everything was very straightforward and easy to deal with from making enquires to the day of installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Daniel was fantastic, really appreciate his help and knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Scott arrived on time and installed the system efficiently, with apparent expertise, and being able to answer pretty much any question I threw at him. Thoroughly professional and personable experience, thank you. William"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dylan was absolutely incredible - I hope the product is as good as the installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Initially, POD Point were difficult to contact. Although I phoned on two occasions, they did not get back to me. However, once they did the process moved on at a satisfactory pace. The office staff communicated through email and helped with filling out the appropriate forms and an installation date was set. The engineer who attended was Lee. He was very professional, communicative and helpful. In fact he was faultless. Many thanks Lee."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Service was very good. Well informed. Good communication. On time installation. Friendly, neat and tidy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"The engineer carried out the installation very quickly leaving a first class job. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Smooth installation"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Fitter was very professional and helpful and considerate"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Eddy messaged me ahead. Turned up promptly. Courteous and found an installation solution without cables on the outside of the house. Very pleased with the result. Cleaned up and took rubbish away."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Dan was excellent. Turned up on time, very polite, a lovely guy. Did the installation quickly and effectively with no mess. Talked me through how to use the device, and the installation was straight forward and well executed. I am a very happy customer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
1. How well was everything explained to you during the ordering process?
2. How was your booking process and slot scheduling experience?
3. How was the installation on the day?
"Application process detailed but straightforward. Local contractor excellent, approachable,clean efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Pod Point Limited is rated 4.73 based on 9,648 reviews