NorthernRunner.com Reviews

4.91 Rating 3,351 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NorthernRunner.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how NorthernRunner.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Always helpful and very quick to answer any queries. Brilliant service and very quick delivery, as always!
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
A friendly and efficient shop.Running belt delivered on time ,would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Very happy with my transaction with Northern Runner. Product was what I wanted, it was dispatched pretty much immediately after I ordered it. I made an error when I was making my order and contacted them via email and they sorted me out in minutes. 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
As always a good choice, keen price, easy website and quick delivery. This time a soft flask with straw and pleased with product and service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent Shoes, Excellent Advice, Excellent Shipping. I would thoroughly recommend these guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Quick service and the shoes fit well. They are very comfortable and as a bonus they look good too. I'm normally a size 5 or 5.5 but I find that a size 6 fits me best from the Altra range.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very efficient service. I have wide feet and Northern Runners is one of the few companies which stock a wide range to cater Price is very competitive and will definitely be using in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Bought a pair of INOV Roclite 345GTX on-line. A previous review had warned about small sizing which I obviously ignored. Bought a 9 and needed a 9.5 !! Hadn’t realised the shop was only 5 miles away so rang and arranged an exchange. Boots in the next day. Brilliant service and helpful staff. The boots are extremely light and flexible - they remind me of vivo barefoot but with better all round support. Definitely recommend but you will need a half size bigger than you think !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with the running pack although one of the bottle bite valves doesn’t work but the responses from Northern Runner has been excellent and they are replacing it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Prompt delivery - trainers good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Ordered shoes on the Thursday delivered by the Royal Mail on the Monday and able to track them. The Northern Runner site easy to navigate and order on. Will definitely use again as long as it remains competively priced. Overall very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The order was fulfilled very prompty. Very happy with the purchase and the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
A good price on my chosen running shoes and a very efficient service. Has been this good for some time according to my friends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
very quick service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Your website makes selection and ordering easy. Dispatch and delivery were fast. The shoes are great, fit perfectly and combine foot healthy traits with a waterproof upper. Thanks for stocking Altras
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
They didn’t have my original order in, but soon replaced with the same trainer in a different colour. They took 7 days before I received them, very happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great service . Speedy delivery. Good quality . Would definitely use northern runner again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Speedy service great communication
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I recently bought 2 pairs of running shoes from NR for myself and my wife . I have been running and (sadly) more recently walking since completing the first London Marathon of March 1981 and she for the last 20 years - roughly 70000 miles between us. So we know our running shoes. Throughout that time only on very rare occasions have we been able to get our exact shoe sizes in 2E width. With the exception of Brooks and New Balance something for which the manufacturers should be deeply ashamed. Fortunately this year NR had our size (Brooks) in stock at a reasonable sub £100 price and their delivery was flawless. They fit like gloves and after 30 miles there have been no depressingly familiar former problems such as heel abrasion or instep tightness. Give it another 20 miles and I'll order the same again. I just hope their availability at NR is as reliable as the efficiency of its purchase and delivery process.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Definitely worth calling the shop with your requirements. My wife is quite sensitive to running shoes and we've been disappointed when ordering shoes simple by the generic ("cushioning", etc etc) description or by reading reviews. They do seem to know their stuff and their suggestions have worked well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
NorthernRunner.com is rated 4.91 based on 3,351 reviews