NorthernRunner.com Reviews

4.9 Rating 7,349 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NorthernRunner.com
4.9
Based on 7,349 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how NorthernRunner.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
So the shoes arrived but size 6 was far too small... I then had to pay £9 to send them back recorded delivery... so lost £9 and got nothing...shouldn’t have to pay for returns... rubbish experience..bad for customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
hi hoooman i want black pink trannerss
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Service was great. They had just what I needed, competitively priced and delivery was extremely fast. Very happy and will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling is all I can say. Ordered for next day delivery on a Friday and that never happened. Message from courier to say they would be delivered on the Monday..... they weren't so asked for cancellation of order. They turn up on the Wednesday. Have to now wait till Monday for courier pick up. Will definitely not be using again or offering a recommendation.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I’ve tried to contact the Newcastle shop but they never answer the phone. If you leave a voicemail they don’t get back to you. Disappointing customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, my shoe has already started to fall apart which is ridiculous as I have only ran twice. I would like to be sent a new pair or refund? how do we deal with this? Thanks, Will
NorthernRunner.com 1 star review on 11th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, The damage you have pictured simply isn't evidence of normal usage and looks more like some extreme abrasion of some kind. There is no circumstance where we would refund a pair of shoes in such a state. However, if stitching or factory defaults are found 100% of our brands would be happy to replace their product, including New Balance.
Posted 11 months ago
Sent me wrong item then blamed me. Had to send back item at my own expense
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, You ordered the wrong size shoe in this instance and wanted a free return. Then you continued to threaten the customer service team "Last chance, either you pay for the return or I'll leave negative reviews online that you failed on any kind of customer service. Please let me know asap." We will never respond to threats with free returns or anything else for that matter.
Posted 11 months ago
très mécontent de découvrir que je devais payer 33 euros de frais de douane, absolument pas prévus, surtout compte tenu du prix déjà élevé de ces chaussures. Depuis je recois un SMS quotidien de Chronopost qui me demande la peiment et l'option de renvoi à l'expéditeur ne fonctionne pas, vraiment très décu, je souhaite etre remboursé dès que possible de mon achat, qu'au final je ne recevrai jamais
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately customers from within the EU continue to order items from the UK without considering the new customs duties. This is not an issue with any UK retailer, but EU rules.
Posted 11 months ago
Very disappointed with these trainers, they are a tight fit and not comfortable, they don't appear to have air soles for walking/running and are funny definition of extra wide fit. I should have returned them before 3 outdoor uses. I shall have to look elsewhere for a suitable pair of trainers that don't aggrivate old muscle injuries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very impressed by the experience, I had update emails regularly and my trainers arrived on time. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry I thought this review was for photos. The running shoes are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have contacted you on Saturday with regard to still not receiving my order. I was promised that someone would get back to me yesterday after an investigation but no-one has done so. It has now been 12 days since my order was made and still no parcel or tracking number
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not received my items yet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately there are numerous issues with couriers at the moment in these unpresented times. All orders are important to us and we are in communication with Royal Mail and DPD if any parcels go undelivered.
Posted 11 months ago
Nothing received as yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately there are numerous issues with couriers at the moment in these unpresented times. All orders are important to us and we are in communication with Royal Mail and DPD if any parcels go undelivered.
Posted 11 months ago
the running shoes I ordered over two week's ago have still not arrived. Can you advise delivery date please.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I still have not received my shoes. Apparently this is being investigated by your team with the courier - so not too good at the moment especially as the payment has been processed! Helen Hack
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately there are numerous issues with couriers at the moment in these unpresented times. All orders are important to us and we are in communication with Royal Mail and DPD if any parcels go undelivered.
Posted 11 months ago
The item has not arrived. I rang yesterday, no-one picked up but I left a message ; no-one has got back to me yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
9 days after placing order, 3 emails chasing order, I was given tracking number for dpd and advised its being shipped from 'supplier' - they mean the manufacturer, no record of parcel with them. 'Chris' takes a day to respond to an email regarding order. Awful service, very unprofessional. Will not use again. Have asked for a full refund assume I'll get an email tomorrow or day after with a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered, heard nothing for a week, emailed for a tracking number, waited 24 hours for someone to get back to me to say they will TRY to find a tracking number, not heard back. Poor communication throughout feels quite amateur for 2020. Would have paid the £20 I'd saved on the price of order to a more reliable company if I'd known it would be this difficult to get any sort of answers or parcels.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total disaster, order lost meaning my nephew missed out on his 30th birthday gift arriving fir his birthday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NorthernRunner.com is rated 4.92 based on 7,349 reviews