NorthernRunner.com Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,985 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NorthernRunner.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how NorthernRunner.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Trainers have arrived and fit and feel really good. The service from Northern runner was terrible, I would not order from this company ever again, I order these trainers in plenty of time for a race being told that my trainers would be delivered in a maximum of 5 days. 12 days later I finally got my trainers but not in time for my race. Customer service tried there best but I felt like I was always chasing for an answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really uncomfortable shoes, feet running even though they are wide fit and the ball of my foot kills so I feel like there isn’t much ‘foam’ at all, awful running shoe and now I am stuck with them 😩
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unable to give a correct score/mark out of five as I have yet to receive my running shoes. Advised they were sent via Royal Mail on the 7th Aug - as of 17th Aug I have still not received them. Northern Runner have said they will look into it and I await their reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for running shoes ???
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Didnt have the trainers I ordered is stock but dint bother to let me know until I chased them but they did however offer me a different pair for the same money. They took over 1 week to arrive. Order date 19th March - deliever date 27th March
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The shoes are definitely not the size 9 that I ordered and the box was damaged. I'm in the process of sending them back.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I haven’t yet received my order!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shoes ordered paid for and not received after a week. An email was sent and was told they were lost in the post.Another pair were said to be being sent and after 5 days and no shoes I was told a newer model had been sent from the manufacturer. Alhough I could have the newer model at the old model price the fit was different so I asked for a refund with which I got immediatly.. All in all you shouldnt advertise and sale shoes that are not in stock..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ian,

Unfortunately the original pair was lost in the post, which is pretty common I am afraid. We have launched an investigation with Royal Mail, as parcels do get stolen and lost.

We offered the latest style at no extra cost after confirming with the manufacturer, New Balance, who took 48hrs to confirm.

As you mention, we refunded you immediately.

We do not sell anything that isn't in stock, they didn't arrive after we dispatched them via Royal Mail.

Many thanks,
Northern Runner
Posted 1 year ago
Bought an i-lume light for my running jacket from them.. which arrived all well and good. Product has the battery included. Sadly the battery a dud..no probs...these things happen. However, on calling Northern Runner to get a replacement I was simply told to go and buy a new battery as that would be my cheapest option. No suggestion of sending a replacement or anything constructive like that. It's only a few quid and of course I did buy a new battery but that sort of response from a retailer to a customer grates...it's certainly no way to retain customers or expect anything but bad word of mouth.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Because products different from web images were sent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
NorthernRunner.com is rated 4.90 based on 2,985 reviews