Milk + Blush Reviews

4.16 Rating 602 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Milk + Blush Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@milkandblush.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Milk + Blush made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used these hair extensions for about three years, always ordered the blonde set and dyed my hair to match. The hair extensions were gorgeously thick and versatile and I could do anything with them - even when I bought them with my pixie cut they blended beautifully. After shaving my head and not purchasing them for a year, I grew my hair back to my usual pixie and bought a pair in a dark brown shade and the decrease in quality is shocking. The hair is extraordinarily thin, utterly unblendable, it keeps tangling and it comes out of the box with an incredibly synthetic smell that made me gag. What makes it worse is I bought the exact same extensions I purchased a year ago and these are more expensive! I don't know what happened but I assumed they changed their hair supplier or something because these were a giant waste of money. I will forever be taking my business elsewhere. I attached pictures from one year ago and today so you can see the difference in quality. I had a pixie cut on both occasions.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Frankie, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick and soft wefts from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short of this for you on this occasion. I can assure you that there has been no change in quality or supplier since you last ordered with us and that we are extremely passionate about maintaining the quality for our customers. I've just looked through our correspondence with you and can see that you contacted us to arrange an exchange however your concerns over quality weren't mentioned. If our customers have any queries or concerns about their sets, we would always recommend they get in touch with the team at hello@milkandblush.com who would be happy to get to the bottom of this for you and to find a solution. xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
this was the sixth time i orders hair extensions by milk and blush, dirty looks, headkandy, i was so in love with the sets i got before and recommended them to my friends, but the one i got last week is really terrible. i ordered the seamless one for the first time. In the color second base, which i already had before. First of all the color is not the same at all. i loved the ashy shade but now the contrast between the dark and light shades is too extrem and didn't blended to my natural hair . But thats not the point what makes the new extensions that bad. The quality is not the same as before. i washed them with a silver shampoo, as i did to the other sets i got. and now i got lilac freckles all over the extensions. I showed it to my hairdresser and she says that from the bad hair structure the extensions got. when the structure is broken the color of the silver shampoo wont come out anymore, so i can now throw the hair in the trash On top of that i had too cut 4 cm after i washed the extensions for the first time. and the hair still looks not healthy at all. To be fair the quad weft i ordered too is the same quality i know from the company( a really good), but the seamless feels like a big waste of money, I'm really sad, because the money i spend on that hair extensions is wasted. Cant recommend these extensions to anyone anymore!
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Jana, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. They can also provide useful tips for maintaining your extensions and suggestions to prevent the freckles from occurring. I can see the team were able to successfully assist you regarding your above query and provide tips going forward. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I've been a customer for 3 years, buying from Milk + Blush 3 - 4 times per year. My last purchase will be just that - My last! I ordered my usual colour but when it arrived it was 4 shades too light! My hair is a warm chocolate brown, the hair sent was an ash blonde and had a different shade to the one I ordered on the box. I emailed asking the girls to ring me as I didn't want to waste hours waiting for emails to be returned back and forth....they didn't and emailed me back hours later saying that it IS the correct hair shade but with a name change and in an old box - confusing! The emails continued back and forth wasting 48 hours of my time trying to convince them it was wrong - even e-mailing photos of my last set next to the new set showing how clearly different they were. In the end I had to dye them! £125 and i still had to dye them. They are a quad weft and are the worst set I've ever had! They go so thin towards the end are are a thousand different lengths. Awful. After 1 wash they are knotty and ratty. This has put me off EVER buying from them again. What a waste of very hard earned money!
Posted 3 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. I can see that an order was placed for 'Hot Toffee' which was formerly known as 'Stalker Worthy', and so the correct shade was sent. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I've been a customer for over three years, and I will no longer be buying their extensions. They switched to the new seamless wefts and now the colours are completely off and the hair is extremely poor quality. I sent them a photo of my second base product, which used to be a gorgeous colour and is now yellow and skunk highlighted - it looks completely different than the photo they advertised. They refused to acknowledge the product looked completely different than advertised, and the quality had changed. Very disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Gina, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear the seamless wefts don't work for you. Due to the way these are made, the tones can appear to be a little more contrasting, however once fitted they do blend to the head thus reflecting the swatch. We take any quality concerns very seriously and I can assure you the team would be happy to look into this further for you. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed in this company, ordered from them in 2012 when they were called headkandy and my extensions lasted for several years in good condition. I ordered another set in april 2016 and was sent faulty extensions, (hair wefts were falling off the clips) - I sent them an image of them and asked to be sent a replacement set, which they agreed to after several emails. They made me pay for the original set to be sent back to them costing me £8.55 and only refunded me £3.50 of this, even though the product I was returning was faulty and should never have been sent to me in that condition. They also threatened to charge me for the replacement set if I did not send back the original set within 7 days. Horrible customer service.
Posted 5 years ago
Hey Hannah - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really do appreciate it. We're normally known for our great quality and we regret that on this occasion this was not what you experienced. I can see that a member of our Customer Care team did state that we would only be able to reimburse return postage costs of up to £3.50 however I do understand that seeing as the item was faulty we could have deviated from policy on this occasion so let me apologise for this. We would never wish to come across as making threats in any way to our clients, and I apologise on behalf of the team if this is how it came across. I can see that you have ordered from us previously and so I'm sure you understand that this was an extremely rare occurrence and should you choose to opt for us in the future, the same quality experienced in 2012 is still there today : ) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
Third set of milk and blush extensions, love them! These are the lightest blonde shade custom coloured pink! 💕🌸💖
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 28th July 2021
Posted 4 days ago
The quality of these extensions is amazing! They’re thick all the way through, soft, beautifully coloured and don’t make your head look bulky. I bought the Seamless 16” set in the shade With A Tan. Highly recommend getting colour matched by Milk + Blush because the colour they chose for me is perfect. I did decide to have mine cut just because they were much longer on me than I expected (I’m 5’5 for reference). But they do arrive with a lovely shape already since they have already been cut, so cutting isn’t necessary if you get the right length. In the photo I’m wearing about half of the seamless wefts and the volumizer weft that came free with the set. My hair is pretty thick naturally so there’s definitely enough hair in a set to work with most hair types. So happy that I chose to order from here, the quality is leagues above any other brand I’ve tried. I’ll probably order the 12” set in the future for a shorter look too!
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 5th October 2020 Milk + Blush 5 star review on 5th October 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lucy! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and for sharing your gorgeous photos! The whole team here really appreciates your kind feedback, and we're so glad to know how happy you are with your Milk+Blush shade match experience! We look forward to providing you with the same great quality products and service going forward. Thank you again, Warmest regards Milk+Blush support
Posted 9 months ago
I have afro Caribbean hair. My hair naturally is very thick! I ordered the ' Milk and blush Luxurious clip ins, 20-22inch and the colour good vibes' They have been the best extensions I have ordered yet, the thickness is amazing, you cannot see or feel the clips in your hair which is a 10/10 for me. Your able to put your hair up without noticing the clips and still looking very natural. I hope you all find your perfect hair extensions :)!
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mischa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such positive feedback! The team here is so glad to know how much you love your extensions. And thank you for sharing the above picture, it's stunning! We look forward to providing you with the same great quality products going forward :) Thank you again, Mischa. Warmest regards, Milk+Blush support
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot recommend Milk+Blush enough! I've never worn extensions before and am so impressed with the quality of the hair, the shade match service and the customer service in general! These extensions blend so seamlessly and are of such great quality, I get so many compliments on them! I ran into a couple of issues with my order and the customer service team couldn't have done enough to help me. So refreshing to come across a company that actually cares this much about their customers. No question is too much trouble and they got back to me so quickly! Absolutely brilliant, will be re-ordering!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. We're so glad you're thrilled with your first set of extensions! The team here is thrilled to hear your positive feedback and to know you continue to enjoy the high quality of our hair extensions and customer service. We look forward to providing you with the same great quality and service going forward. Once again Rebecca, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
I have worn these extensions for years!! Since they were branded as Headkandy. I've NEVER found anything better the quality is phenomenal. However, my last set of extensions did not hold up well for some reason or another. I contacted customer service to let them know of my disappointnent and recieved a reply within 5 minutes!! Standard protocols were followed and the hair was to be sent back to quality control for further analysis. A few hiccups occurred with the courier service over a 3 day period so as a gesture of good will, they sent me a brand new set the next working day. They have been nothing but helpful to me- which to be honest, took me aback as I've never recieved such great customer service from any company I've ever ordered from. They are still going to keep in touch with me to let me know the outcome on my old set. I can not fault this company at all. Such a positive experience that I wanted to share. Thanks so much, from a very loyal customer that will ALWAYS be back xx
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. The team here is thrilled to hear your positive feedback and to know you continue to enjoy the high quality of our hair extensions and customer service. We look forward to providing you with the same great quality and service going forward and thank you for your loyal custom over the years. Once again Lauren, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
Been using these hair extensions for years now I've ordered every colour and have always been spot on! So much hair for the price and last ages. Had a few problems with delivery due to royal mail and the milk and blush customer service team were brilliant, replying straight away and answered all questions and offered as much as help as they could. Reccomend to everyone and anyone who asks about extensions
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Hayley, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. The team are thrilled to hear you've loved our extensions for so long, and we're super glad to know you had such a positive experience with our customer service team. Once again, Hayley, we really appreciate you taking the time out to leave a review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
I have lost track of how many sets of extensions I have purchased from Milk & Blush over the years, but the first was way back when they were still HeadKandy. My extensions have never got to a point that I couldn't wear them, I have just dramatically changed hair colour over time. I always receive compliments for them and whenever I get them cut in, my hairdressers have always asked what brand they are so they could look into using them in the future. Will never use any other brand. Their customer service is super responsive and they've always made it to Australia in reasonable time.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Megan, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. The team here is thrilled to hear your positive feedback and to know you continue to enjoy the high quality of our hair extensions and customer service. We look forward to providing you with the same great quality and service going forward. Once again Megan, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic hair and fast delivery, communication was very responsive. I love the hair it feels lovely, I think the invisible weft could be a little more thicker as I bought the same some where else and that was a lot thicker. Colour was perfect. The packaging is cute. Thank you milk + blush. 💕
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jo, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. The team here is glad to hear your feedback and to know you continue to enjoy the high quality of our hair extensions, and will be sure to take your comments regarding the thickness on board. We look forward to providing you with the same great quality and service going forward. Once again Jo, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely appalling! I had been in contact with them due to my tracking not looking right, and expressed my concern. They assured me everything looked as it should 2 weeks later still had not arrived. Contacted them again and they told me my extensions were sat in a post office in Ontario and I could pick them up. I live in Saskatchewan, over a days drive! Why they never got shipped to my shipping address is a mystery and I am frustrated as I kept in contact with them saying something seemed wrong. Now I do not have the hair extensions I needed for a wedding I am a bridesmaid in. Terrible customer service (I have been a loyal customer since they were dirtylooks 5 years ago)
Posted 1 year ago
I have just received my full set of Milk + Blush 16-18inch hair extensions. I only ordered them yesterday and was thrilled to see them arrive today!! Firstly I would like to say thank you for your wonderful service, from advising me on colour right through to your efficient delivery. I have been wearing clip in hair extensions for the past 8 years. As someone with very fine hair, thickness and volume are really important factors for me to gain from wearing the extensions, not to mention a good length. As I am also a professional Hair and Make Up artist, working in TV, editorial and events, it is also very important for my hair to look presentable, and well styled. In the past I have paid lots of money for extensions that end up looking tatty and matted after a month or so...I came across Milk + Blush extensions while looking for better quality extensions online and I am so glad I found you!! Your hair is very reasonably priced for the amount of hair you get.... I can't believe I haven't found you before! Not only is the hair in great condition, but the length is great (considering I have always had 18inch extensions but they have never looked as long as this), and also the thickness and volume I get is superb. The richness of colour and everything is perfect and I especially like the clips....they really do not budge once clipped into place!! All in all, your extensions have all the properties I hope for in a set of extensions....they are the best extensions I've ever had I think (and that comes from someone who's used extensions for 8 years, not to mention all the extensions I've had to use on clients and in my work!) They are really comfortable in my hair, I don't feel as though they will come out and due to the high quality of the hair I know that they look really natural and really really great! The presentation of the extensions was also a really nice touch! I will most definitely be using you from now on whenever I need to get new extensions. Thank you so much for a great product!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Isabelle, Thank you so much for your honest review of Milk + Blush hair extensions. The team here is thrilled to hear your positive feedback and to know they were a perfect shade match for you. We hope you continue to enjoy the high quality of our hair extensions and look forward to providing you with the same great quality and service going forward. Once again Isabelle, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I've ordered from this company for years because the hair was such good quality, the last time i ordered they charged me for next day delivery and took the full amount of money to then email me to say that the hair was out of stock! I did eventuallt receive the hair and thought I'd give them the benefit of the doubt. I have ordered again on Saturday for the extra thick hair extensions which were £194 and paid for next day delivery! It's not Tuesday and I have not received the hair extensions and no response to emails!! Disgusted!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Hayley, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. I can see the team were able to assist you successfully with your order query. All information regarding the delivery of orders and cut off times for same day despatching can be found on our website: https://help.dirtylooks.com/customer/portal/articles/1467849-shipping-and-delivery-times- Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I wish I had done more research before spending the ridiculous amount on these extensions. I've been a loyal extension wearer for around 8 years now, and these are the poorest quality hair I've ever seen. They show up in the box all soft and nice, but wear them and style them (even following all the top care reccomendations) and they turn into tangly, mangy garbage. Horribly dissapointed, tried everything to fix them, will never buy again nor will I reccomend.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team hello@milkandblush.com are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. They can also provide useful tips for maintaining your extensions and suggestions to prevent the knotting from occurring. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve been a loyal customer to this company for around 7 years. I hadn’t bought extensions in around a year and a half because the quality was so thick and good I didn’t need to! The price has gone up by over a third, and unfortunately the quality has gone completely down. I received my ( much more expensive ) extensions and they are now very thin and yet lots of clips so impossible to put them in my hair without the clips showing and my hair does not blend in because the extensions are so thin. Throughly dissapointed that after so many years I now have to change who I buy my extensions from. Complete waste of a lot of money!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. They can also provide useful tips for maintaining your extensions and suggestions to prevent certain issues from occurring. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
Not only did I have to send over five emails to get a confirmation number that my order had been placed (they happily charged my card first without providing any other info). It has been two weeks and I still have yet to see a package come in the mail. I have emailed them every day for the last week to get a tracking number and have not had any response. DONT BUY FROM THIS CONPANY THEY ARE A SCAM
Posted 2 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. I can see the team were able to successfully locate and provide you with an update on your order. A kind reminder, our offices are open Mon-Fri 09:30-17:30. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
This is my first time ordering hair extensions so I don't know what to really look for, I ordered my extensions on Sunday afternoon with guaranteed next day delivery. I have not yet recieved them so what day will they maybe come?
Posted 2 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. I can see our customer service team were in touch with you via email to assist you further. Our team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. We hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
Milk + Blush is rated 4.16 based on 602 reviews