Milk + Blush Reviews

4.16 Rating 578 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Milk + Blush Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@milkandblush.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Milk + Blush made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Abbie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Izzy
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Katie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Anonymous
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worn once and feel like already the quality of the ends isn't great. And yes I used protective spray... Not sure about the quality of these extensions.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Helen - I'm really sorry you feel this way! I can't see any correspondence from you with our customer service team - please do get in touch via hello@milkandblush.com if you have any issues with your order and our friendly team will be more than happy to help💗
Posted 1 week ago
Today I got my Quad Weft in Paparazzi color (20-22"). I was very dissapointed with this purchase. Weft had soo little hair that it is impossible to wear it. It is my 3rd Quad weft from Milk and Blush. 2 previous were very nice and had good amount of hair in it. I pulled out my 2 older wefts and compared with this new one. The new set had HALF LESS amount of hair in comparison with the older ones. Not sure, if milk and blush reduced the amount of hair they put into the wefts now or I just got the deffective one? Also the hair tracks are sewed in very poorly and loose. Looks like I have to resew them myself. Unfortunately, this purchase was waste of money for me. Giving 2 stars for quick shipping and nice paparazzi color.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Liliya, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear this. Please could you pop an email to the customer service team on hello@milkandblush.com so that we can get our quality control team to take a look at the weft for you and make sure it's up to our usual standard? We really care about your experience with us and pride ourselves on the quality of our hair, so we'd be more than happy to check on that for you. Many thanks, Milk+Blush team xx
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the seamless set in 16-18 inches. Ordered back in May. They didn’t match the thickness in my hair so I tried to seek them and didn’t wear them until August. Idk how to describe the hair. Maybe it’s the texture , idk but they’re such fine strands (I guess? Idk how to explain) they matte together something awful. It tangles and mattes. I use these for length and more than anything so I don’t have a barrier of my own hair between each weft. Then I sewed left over hair from another set of extensions I had onto the milk+blush wefts. It’s helped With the tangling ALOT bc again the different hair brand acts as a barrier between the milk and blush hair. I had on weft that didn’t have hair added to. It sat beneath another weft that had hair sewn on top Leaving the bottom of one weft and the weft clipped under to touch. Literally would matte so bad in a matter of a couple hour I quit wearing it all together. It helped but the bottom weft still mattes together so bad that sometimes I’m literally tearing my own hair out of the massive matte ball at the end of the night. I don’t like that they try to make it sound as if if your fault bc you need to apparently spray them w “silicone” to keep them feeling silky. They have mattes since day one, maybe hair is not a silky soft texture. It has some damage and it’s a little dry. It’s not bad but def not silky super shiny hair. I need extensions to have a little bit of texture. I’ve also never been recommended by any company in all my years to load my extensions w silicone spray. They shouldn’t need that ?? I’m someone that has worn clip in extensions for 9 years. I clip in at the beginning of the day and they don’t come out until that night. These also don’t hold style the best. A lot of extensions I’ll at most have to touch up a few pieces here and there but usually I can go about a week before needing to touch up the style. These i recurl everyday. (Yes w heat protectant) Just thought I’d share. I purchased these based on good reviews but can already tell these aren’t going to last me worth a damn at all. For $200 I should be able to get longer wear so I’m disappointed in my purchase. Gave 2 stars bc they are pretty and have good color choices , quality just sucks.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Myranda, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. If you drop our customer service team an email at hello@milkandblush.com they are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. They can also provide useful tips for maintaining your extensions and suggestions to prevent the knotting from occurring. We’ll be sure to keep an eye out for your email. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed by the overall experience of my last purchase using this brand for years. First of all, on the website, there was no noticeable warning that many items were being restocked and not going to be available for weeks. Anyway, it was still possible to buy them but never was I ever informed of the delay (not even in the process of paying or in the confirmation email). At least, when I inquired, their really helpful customer service that fixed the problem pretty quickly. The most frustrating thing though is the bad quality of the hair. I have at least 5 sets bought during the years and quality of the hair has worsened a lot: now it's just terrible! I have a set bought 1 year ago that is in best condition than in this last one bought 2 months ago. It's a shame because I had been swearing by their amazing quality for a long time.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Anna, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. They can also provide useful tips for maintaining your extensions and suggestions to help ensure the high quality of our extensions is maintained. Hannah from our customer service team has emailed you in regards to your recent purchase, and will be happy to assist you further with this. We’ll be sure to keep an eye out for your response. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
okay so when i got my milk + blush hair extensions they were beautiful. everyone was saying how they loved my princess hair etc. couple weeks down the line.. and what? tangled, thousands of split ends, hair breaking off here there and everywhere? i look after my hair extensions massively and never had this issue before but what on earth! i’ve lost so much length to my extensions and i’m GUTTED i spent so much money on them.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to assist with any queries or concerns and are very prompt with their response times too. Sioned from our customer care team will be in touch with you via email to help you further with this. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave an honest review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been getting milk and blush hair extensions for a few years now and love them but such bad customer service. They haven’t been replying to any of my emails enquiring about hair extensions I bought which are out of stock, however, only out of stock after I bought it??
Posted 2 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. A kind reminder, our email address for any order related queries is hello@milkandblush.com. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
This is my first time ordering hair extensions so I don't know what to really look for, I ordered my extensions on Sunday afternoon with guaranteed next day delivery. I have not yet recieved them so what day will they maybe come?
Posted 2 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our hair extensions. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. I can see our customer service team were in touch with you via email to assist you further. Our team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. We hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 1 year ago
I want to keep this review fair, so I’ll begin by listing the positives about these extensions: - they are thick, however this was to be expected as I ordered the quad weft set - initially they were soft and silky, they felt gorgeous - delivery was fast I’ve been wearing hair extensions for about 8 years and I have followed milk and blush on Instagram for ages, however the extensions are slightly more expensive than I usually pay so I never bought any. However I decided it was time that I invested in a really good set so in December I ordered the special edition quad weft set in the shade Paparazzi. I had to wait ages for them as they were out of stock, so when they finally arrived I was over the moon! When I opened the box I was shocked - the colour of the extensions looks literally nothing like it’s shown on the website. The shade Paparazzi is VERY yellow, I have trouble believing that people have hair that colour. However it was still kind of close to my shade, so I tried using diluted purple shampoo to tone the yellow down a bit. The extensions literally didn’t change colour. I decided I would have to bite the bullet and dye them. I followed the advice of the little booklet, I opted for a toner instead of a dye which would make the extensions a slightly darker shade of blonde (as lightening them damages them). I even toned my own hair darker to ensure they would match. Finally, they were a perfect match! HOWEVER - the condition of them is absolutely shocking. Now, I used to have lilac hair, so for the past 4 years I’ve always had to dye extensions before I wear them, and never have they turned out so dry and tuggy after being dyed. I used a small amount of RemySoft blue max sealer on them (which I bought from Milk and Blush) and honestly it didn’t help at all - if anything they feel worse. They’re still wearable I suppose, however I have to take my tangle teaser everywhere with me and brush my hair literally every half hour!! It’s such an inconvenience. My extensions look like I’ve had them for about a year and I’ve literally only had them for a month. I can’t express how disappointed I am, I’m kicking myself for spending £180 on these! Also, the clips are very hard to hide on the quad weft set as they’re so large.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for trying to be as fair as possible :) We're glad to hear you found your Quad Weft Set super thick and that they were really soft and silky and that the delivery was super quick. We pride ourselves on our service and so it's great to hear that that's what you experienced :) Unfortunately, the set type and shade you opted for is super popular and so it can sell out really quickly. We're sorry you found the shade you received to not be similar to the swatch. We do also offer our shadematcher page for you to check out lots more photos of the shades in a range of lighting situations and blended in with different people's hair shades to try and give you the most accurate representation as possible. We do also post photos of people wearing our shades on our Instagram page so we would always recommend people to check out all our sources for an overall idea of the shade. If you'd like the team to give you some more info on how to restore the softness of your extensions after dyeing/toning, then feel free to email them at hello@milkandblush.com and they'll assist you further :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Got a colour match which they said would be sweet like chocolate as I was about to order it went out of stock for 2 weeks which I then asked them could they reassure my hair colour match they said maybe hot toffee is better suited so I ordered that and it came (quick). But the colour didn’t match so the other colour would’ve been better which annoyed me. Anyway sent them back for an exchange and emailed them asking if they have received them and if I could get a proper colour match that will actually be right but i have had no reply still so quite a bad experience with milk and blush. Haven’t been able to test them yet as the exchange hasn’t come and they haven’t sent any off yet or replied. :/
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Amber, I'm sorry to hear that the shade you initially wanted went out of stock. Some of our shades and set types are super popular and they can sell out really quickly. It sounds as though a member of the team suggested the next closest shade for you, although I'm sorry that it didn't work for you. Please do bear in mind that the office is closed over the weekend and during bank holidays, due to this, it may have taken a little longer than usual for the team to get back to you however I can assure you they will be in touch as soon as possible :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
does anybody know how long the extensions take to be delivered to ireland? I am waiting weeks and they haven't answered my email.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there :) I've looked into this for you and can see the team encountered an issue with your address so they've emailed you to confirm your details. I can see that a member of the customer care team has also responded to your email sent last week so I'd really recommend checking your junk mail to see if it went there :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I got these extensions in April of this year and by May they were binned. I was debating wether or not to buy these hair extensions, because they are quite pricey (and I was a student) but I figured that I would try them out as an 'investment'. I was so happy when I received them - they were silky full and smooth - that didn't last long. These extensions lasted a grand total of a MONTH before they were completely dried out - that's not even an exaggeration. They were okay for the first couple of weeks, but rather quickly that changed. I would have to brush them every ten minutes because they started matting together. Try became so dry and they looked nothing like human hair. I NEVER applied heat or got them wet. I tried everything to treat them, argon oil, coconut oil but nothing helped. I know that I'm not the only one who's experienced this with these extensions, and honestly I feel SO disappointed. I wear hair extensions everyday and I feel like I've chucked a £100 down the drain. I still expected to be wearing them now which is laughable really since they've been binned for so long, but in actuality it's been less than five months since I made the purchase. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Sophia, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick and silky smooth extensions and so we are sorry that we fell short of this expectation for you on this occasion. I've looked through our email history and I can't seem to find any correspondence from yourself regarding the issues you mention. If you have any issues or concerns at all with your item from us, we would always ask to get in touch with our customer care team at hello@milkandblush.com as soon as possible so that we can try and get to the bottom of this for you and reach a resolution :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a customer for a long time.. the first few times of ordering these they had been amazing and thick ( i had always got the quad weft) however the last time i got the quad weft they were sooo different, colours seem to have gone lighter and sooo much thinner especially towards the ends .. does not seem worth the money at all.... it is a shame because the quality of hair is amazing usually with other extensions i have found they have been atleast 40 percent synthetic although saying they are human but milk and blush have always been 100 percent human. Please bring back this thick hair you had used to sell because you will loose customers, as i wont be buying from you anymore
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Lauren, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) We're usually known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short of this expectation for you on this occasion. Lauren, I am unable to find any correspondence from yourself regarding the issues you have raised here. We would always ask customers to get in touch as soon as any concerns arise so that the team can try and reach a resolution as soon as possible. I'd really recommend contacting the team at hello@milkandblush.com and they can try and look into this further for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I never like to write bad reviews but this was the first time ordering from this website i was happy when they came the sample was very thick and colour was perfect once i opened the rest they werent as thick they were just like the classic standered when i had paid extra for the triple wefts. After about 2month the clips were braking i only have 4 left that are still okay for now which im unable to wear with out the other wefts, i contacted them twice and still had no reply im very unhappy with the amount i have paid for the clips to just break as they werent cheap iv always worn hair exstentions and never have the clips breaked within the 2month always lasted much longer
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your experience with us, it's super important for us to constantly improve and learn from our customers :) I've just tried looking for correspondence from yourself about this, however unfortunately I wasn't able to find any emails. Can I check whether you emailed hello@milkandblush.com? They'd be glad to look into the issues your mention further and to try and reach a resolution for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been using milk and blush for years and never had an issue with the products - always received good extensions. I ordered a set on back order which obviously I knew there would be a wait for them. They turned up way over a month later - I didn't see anything on the website that back order would be this long - possibly adding a note to people ordering that it could be over a month before they receive - customers should be made aware of possible long wait I ordered the quad weft set which is a thickness up from my previous orders so I was expecting slightly thicker extensions. Once I opened they felt around the same thickness as my other sets I've had, I put them in as I normally would and was honestly surprised at the ends. The are so thin compared to the rest of the set and they looked awful. I have had to try my best to make them look thicker - adding moose and styling them etc, but you really shouldn't have to be trying to make them look less fake and thin when you spend that much on a set. I don't know if suppliers have changed or if something going on with company as they seem to be running a lot on back orders. Really disappointed overall and for the first time in years I will be ordering from a different company.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience with us recently. We find your feedback super important to help us keep on improving. I'm sorry that your desired item was out of stock at the time of purchase. Our Quad Weft Sets are super popular and so these can sell out quite quickly - we're working on improving our stock levels to prevent this happening in future. If an item is on back order, an email is sent to the client notifying them of this and letting them know they can email the team for an ETA if they wish :) I've looked into our email history and unfortunately can't find any correspondence from yourself about the issues you're experiencing with your set. We would always ask clients to send the team an email at hello@milkandblush.com as soon as any issues or concerns arise with their set as this gives the team chance to reach a resolution as quickly as possible :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Only giving 2 stars for the amount of hair that you get with the quad weft. The quality of the hair is awful!! I bought these clip ins thinking that they would be a great alternatives to microbeads but, having only worn the hair at max 4 times it has gone sticky and tangled. Completely not fit for purpose!!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there - thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback :) I'm sorry to hear you haven't found our product fit for purpose on this occasion. We would always encourage customers to get in touch with the team at hello@milkandblush.com as soon as any concerns or queries arise so that we can get to the bottom of it as quickly as possible for you. I've just looked into our correspondence with you on this and can see that the team have requested the set back for the Quality Control team to take a closer look at and get back to you with a resolution - we look forward to receiving your set back so that we can look into this for you as soon as possible :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
I have been buying hair from what now is Milk & Blush when they were HeadKandy and I have been extremely pleased with my hair extensions until the last set. They have been weaved with synthetic hair so the first time I styled them the end of the hair is crispy feeling. Looks like it is time to change brands. The company quality hasn't been great since the change and i am bummed because i used to love them.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Makenna :) Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback :) Our extensions are 100% Grade A Remy Human Hair and if you have any concerns about the quality of the hair we would always recommend customers to get in touch with our customer care team as soon as any issues arise so that we can look into this and get to the bottom of it as quickly as possible :) I can see that you haven't got in touch with us regarding your concerns - if you'd like to discuss this further so that we can come to a resolution for you please feel free to send us an email at hello@milkandblush.com :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered my extensions and paid for shipping and as people have said below, I still have not received them. It has been more that 6 days and the tracking still has not been updated. If I do not receive these, I will be extremely mad coming that I paid over $200 for these extensions. There is no way to contact the company either! If the company is reading this review, please figure out what is happening to the shipping of your extensions or please return my money. Thanks.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Lizzie, thanks for giving us your honest feedback :) I'm sorry to hear that your order still hasn't reached you. Unfortunately, we do have to rely on the postal services for our orders to be delivered on time and we apologise on their behalf for any inconvenience caused by this. If you email the team at hello@milkandblush.com with your order number they would be happy to look into the current whereabouts of your order :) I'll also be sure to pass on this feedback to the relevant department to look into further xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a set of hair extensions from this website and the only option I was given for shipping was the 3-7 day flat rate which I was okay with. I paid the $10 shipping fee and placed my order. It's almost been two weeks and I still have not seen my extensions. Every time I look to "track my order" the website is messed up and it doesn't give me an updated location. I won't be wasting my time with this website again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your most recent experience with us :) I'm sorry to hear that you've been having trouble tracking your order, the USPS website is usually super easy to use and so we apologise on behalf of the postal service for this. Please do bear in mind that all shipping time frames are estimates and that these are exclusive of business days. I can see that you have emailed the team about your delivery concerns and the team got back to you asking for more info so they could look into this further for you. It would be great if you could get back to us with the required info so that we can go about sorting this out for you as soon as possible :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
The extensions were no where near thick enough and didn't match my hair colour either. I ordered "Stalker Worthy" after Milk and Blush advised me to get that colour. As well as this, I wasn't sent a sample of the hair, so I had to break the hygiene seal to see if it was thick enough/the right colour - now I can't get a refund. So, I've either been advised completely wrong and paid £35.95 for something completely wrong for my hair (also been given terrible advise by the company) or I've been sent the wrong order. Either way I'm not happy.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Ellen, firstly, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) I'm sorry to hear Stalker Worthy wasn't a match for you - please do bear in mind that the shade match is just a suggestion, the team do try and match as closely as possible and we also provide a shadematcher page of the shades in different lighting situations to give you a better idea of the what the shade can work with. We're usually known for super thick hair from top to bottom and so I'm sorry we fell short of your expectation on this occasion. I've just looked through our correspondence with you and can see that we are working towards a resolution so fingers crossed we can sort something out for you super soon :)
Posted 4 years ago
The customer service was always very quick, the quality and colour is good but the thickness is not there. I ordered a quad set expecting them to be too thick if anything but they were simply thin. I have had other double weft extensions before that were thicker but they just were not very good quality I ordered these in good faith. When i emailed them with lictures of the extensions in clearly showing they were too thin they told me about the weight stated on the website. Granted i didnt even look at the weight on the website but ordering a quad set - that should be enough to prove that the hair would be thick I did not want my money back, just some more hair which they refused I am now left £125 down If you have fine hair then go ahead and purchase them but if you are like me with thick hair then unless you order two pairs it will not work for you Very dissapointed :(
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Debbie, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm glad that our Customer Care Team were always able to reply to you quickly and that you can see the quality of our extensions : ) I'm sorry if you felt the Quad Weft Set wasn't thick enough for you. We make sure to include the weights in all of our product descriptions so that our customers are clear on the thickness and amount of hair that they will receive in order to avoid any misunderstanding. However, having looked through our correspondence with you I can see that we were able to come to solution for you and that you have updated your feedback for us in light of this so let me thank you for taking the time to amend this for us : ) Next time, be sure to check out our newly launched Special Edition Extra Thick Quad Weft Set for even more thickness and luxurious volume : ) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
Milk + Blush is rated 4.16 based on 578 reviews