Milk + Blush Reviews

4.16 Rating 590 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Milk + Blush Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@milkandblush.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Milk + Blush made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Abbie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Izzy
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Katie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Anonymous
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered beginning of December, and at the end of January (8 weeks later) contacted them to see why they had never arrived. They claimed the package was sent back to them, even though I've ordered from the company three other times and never had a problem (never needed a signature, etc.). They asked if I wanted a refund or if we could try again, and I said try again, to which they basically responded that I should get a refund and not try again. What kind of company doesn't want people to order? Very sad, was a loyal customer but I actually like to receive the product instead of wasting my time and money with a customer service that can't help me.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear anonymous reviewer, Thank you for your review of our customer service. Here at Milk + Blush customer satisfaction is very important to us, so we appreciate all feedback provided. Our customer service team are always happy to look into any questions or queries you may have related to your extensions and are very prompt with their response times too. I can see the team were able to successfully assist you with your order and action a refund for you, as requested. I hope this is helpful and once again, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. With warm regards, Sadia Milk + Blush Support
Posted 2 years ago
I've been a customer for over three years, and I will no longer be buying their extensions. They switched to the new seamless wefts and now the colours are completely off and the hair is extremely poor quality. I sent them a photo of my second base product, which used to be a gorgeous colour and is now yellow and skunk highlighted - it looks completely different than the photo they advertised. They refused to acknowledge the product looked completely different than advertised, and the quality had changed. Very disappointing.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Gina, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear the seamless wefts don't work for you. Due to the way these are made, the tones can appear to be a little more contrasting, however once fitted they do blend to the head thus reflecting the swatch. We take any quality concerns very seriously and I can assure you the team would be happy to look into this further for you. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Have always been a loyal customer and recommended for years to everyone I know! The service and communication with delivery is absolutely terrible I paid £8.00 for guaranteed next day delivery on the Friday afternoon and didn’t hear from the company until Tuesday evening! Considering I paid extra because I needed the hair for an occasion and no one could even get back to me in regards to why I had paid for my product and not received it! Terrible will never order from them again! Would not recommend paying for any sort of next day delivery when the company cannot deliver as they say.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I've looked into this and can see that your order was placed past the cut off time for same day despatch. Due to this, it was processed and despatched the next working day, which, due to the weekend and bank holiday, was Tuesday. If you need your order for a particular date, we would always recommend checking the delivery guidelines stated on the website under the 'Delivery' tab to avoid disappointment.
Posted 3 years ago
Been a customer for six years but it seems that is over now. They used to have the best extensions and I raved about them to everyone. Have to make sure to take those words back. The shade Second Base is ruined after they switched to the seamless style. They mislead their customers with old pictures and refuse to pay for return shipping for THEIR mistake. Second Base used to be the best shade for highlighted hair, which makes this all the more painful. Now it's just ugly wide bulky stripes that don't blend and look like the most fake and cheapest color I've ever seen. No matter customer service claims that they blend the same, those who have used these types of extensions would know that they don't (they only do so at the very ends of the hair). Fat wide stripes stay fat and wide even with ten layers. I'm done. Pictured with phone next to the old Second Base. Even with a low quality picture one can clearly see how the new hair is zero blended and looks completely different also to the picture they (still at this moment at least) have on their website.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Heidi, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your experience. I'm sorry to hear that Second Base doesn't work for you in the new seamless style. Due to the way these wefts are made, the shades can appear to be a little more contrasting than before, however once they're fitted to the head they do blend to reflect the swatch provided on the website. We would always recommend making good use of the Look At Me Weft to ensure you're 100% happy with the shade before opening the whole set so that you can return them if you don't wish to keep them. We do also offer the Triple and Quad Weft Sets which aren't seamless, so these may be an alternative for the shade you're looking for. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
The product is good. It should really be thicker for the cost but it's okay. The customer service is horrendous. When you purchase on the website they don't hold stock so they take your cash then tell you about the two month wait. They will even let you pay for next day delivery before you find out. The wait is only improved by no communication during that period. They state the website should notify you. It doesn't. They have a total of two staff reasoning (Esme and sioned) Do not expect any help. Last two orders they have given no timescale but 6-8 weeks minimum. The company has no accountability or ability, utterly inept staff and no desire to please a customer. Again. The product itself I find good. If you are happy to wait months on end while they have your cash and no knowledge of how long for.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Laura, we're sorry to hear you're disappointed in the service you've received. The website is updated as quickly as possible to reflect the stock levels, however some orders do inevitably slip through the net and are processed and the stock has run out. In these cases, we do notify the customer by the end of the day and give them some options. We're really sorry you find the Customer Care Team unhelpful, we can assure you they do their best to assist you, however please do bear in mind they can only feedback the information provided to them.
Posted 3 years ago
I've been a loyal customer to head kandy, dirty looks and milk and blush for many years. I've always raved to friends and family how amazingly thick, soft and long wearing they are. Until recently, I'm so gutted ): I recently ordered 20-22 inch HK full head set which are the same set I've ordered for years. They arrived I opened them up to find hair extensions way shorter than my last set and so thin at the ends they don't even blend with my hair, I actually held up a piece from my set I've been wearing a year and it's still better quality and thicker than my new set. I don't even know what to do as I've opened the box seal because I've ordered the same ones for years without an issue, now I'm going to have to find somewhere new ):
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Danniella, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with your recent order from us. If you feel that the set you received wasn't as advertised, we'd recommend emailing the team at hello@milkandblush.com and they can look into this further for you xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
If I could rate lower I would! Ordered my extentions with next day delivery due to me needing them quickly, to then get an email to say actually they are not in stock and I had to wait 2-4 weeks or I could spend more money to buy more expensive ones. You shouldn't falsely advertise stock if it's not available to then then make me wait and have the cheek to get me to spend more money on a fault of there's, to which I don't feel confident that any of the stock is available. My emails were ingored and we're not helpful to say the least, I asked to get in store credits and I got told I had been given a refund, in which I have to wait even longer now. Complete and utter waste of time! It's a shame because I've used this company for years and no fault with the products themselves. I strongly advice for a better updated online stock system and better professional speaking skills with staff, and the smiley faces are really patronising when seeking for profession help.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Katie, we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us didn't live up to your expectations. The team do try to update the website as soon as an item goes out of stock, however this isn't always done it time and so it seems your order went through before the stock updated unfortunately. The office is closed from 5.30pm and re-opens at 9.30am so any emails sent between these hours will be responded to as soon as possible the following day. It looks as though there was some confusion as to whether you'd like a refund or for store credit to be given, so please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Shockingly bad customer service - I ordered 2sets of extensions 1 for my client and 1 for myself with a standard 5days delivery. They refused to send me both the sets because one was out of stock and made me cancel half of my order so I can receive the ones that was on stock, being very rude and unapologetic in their correspondence. 9days later 2email later I had to chase them up just to find out that none of my order was actually put through or updated. The Quality of the hair is definitely changed, much thinner than the ones before. Also don’t like the fact that their official site on Instagram has a bithy tone to it with all their hater memes - being a bithc is not attractive anymore, has noone told you that? Also unprofessional.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super fast processing and delivery so please do accept our apologies that this didn't happen for you on this occasion. If one item in an order is out of stock, the whole order is held so that you only pay for postage once. Due to this, I can see the team had to cancel your out of stock item so that one in stock could be released. It was also unfortunate that the team encountered a glitch meaning your order wasn't pushed through as soon as it should have. I'm sorry you feel the tone of the Instagram page is bitchy - this is not and has never been the tone we wish to portray, but something slightly humorous and empowering however I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I used to buy milk and blush extensions ALL the time but stopped for a year due to me growing my hair out. I then finally came back to my all time favourite hair extentions to try there ‘ombre’ Extensions. I have pretty thick hair so I went for the usual ‘full head quad weft set’ in ‘bel air baby’. To which I was pleased with the fast dilivery but that was it, the hair was so thin compared to what it used to be. The quality was no where near as good and to top it off once I emailed them they asked me to weigh them and to send a photo back of the weight (of 220g) which they were to then say they couldn’t do anything about it and I could ‘send them back for them to investigate but they’re not sure the outcome would lead to anything as they’re the correct weight’. I know they’re the correct weight but what I’m trying to tell you is that they are WAY to thin to be advertised as a ‘quad weft’ and I’m now down £140, for a set of extensions I’ll NEVER be able to use. I understand the packaging states if the other side of the box (with the remaining extensions) is open you cannot return, but you can’t tell how thick they are from weft surely. The quality has completely gone down, and unfortunately I won’t be buying again. But thank you for keeping my £140 for a set of extensions I clipped in once and then returned the the packaging.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Beth, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your experience with us. It's common practice for the thickness of hair extensions to be communicated via their weight as this is the best way to put this across in concrete terms. If your set weighed in at 220g then I'm afraid this shows your set was as advertised. We would always recommend making good use of the Look At Me Weft to ensure that you're completely happy with the shade, length and thickness before opening the whole set. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
They have definately changed the supplier of their extensions. I purchase a classic set a couple of years back Absolutely loved them. I ordered a new set in the recommended second base replacement colour and not only was the colour nothing like my original set but they were much thinner and really whispy at the ends. I contacted customer service but was just told the colour variation was due to the change to the seamless design and if I wanted a closer colour to my originals I’d have to order the triple weft set which were out of stock so I had to return them lose my postage and end up empty handed. Very unhappy :-/
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Leanne, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I've looked into the team's correspondence with yourself and can see that as your set had followed the returns policy, with the void seal not being opened a straight refund was actioned for you. I'm afraid as stated in the returns policy, postage costs are not refunded. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Dreadful business. Product is fine but the customer service is similar to a one man band with no regulations. They will take your money quickly but are unlikely they will respond to communication. I am also finding they don't deliver them don't respond but keep the cash.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Laura, I'm really sorry that you feel this way about your recent experience with us. I can see that the Customer Care Team have responded to every one of your emails in an extremely timely manner however it looks as though they aren't getting through to you for some reason. I'd really recommend checking your junk mail :) I can see the team have advised that the item you ordered is currently out of stock which is why you haven't yet received it. If you could reply to the team's emails we can then arrange a resolution for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been ordering off milkandblush/dirtylooks for 3 years now and I have always been so happy with them until now. I bought the triple weft full head set in 20-22 inches and the hair is not the same as before. The quality is awful, there is no thickness and the ends are so thin. I am so dissapointed as i have always loved and trusted ordering from this company because of the thickness and quality of the hair. I payed 150 euro for these which is deffinelty not worth it and will not be buying ever again. It's such a shame I didn't check these other reviews before spending that amount of money on them. Alice.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Alice, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, it means a lot :) I'm sorry to hear you didn't find your order to be the same quality as your previous ones. I can see that you've contacted the team about this, which is great, as we can now look into this further and endeavour to reach a solution on this for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
This is a reply to the previous review I have left . I have received an extra quad weft piece as a solution and its just as bad, makes no difference whatsoever. I stress that the problem is the end of the extensions to be honest they look like rats tails. I could have fourty pieces in my hair and they would still look thin at the end so its not the weight its how the hair is designed & this is very disappointing as it was designed amazing when I first ordered last sept/Oct. They just can't be worn in my hair which I am very unhappy about feel like it was a terrible waste of money.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Gillian, I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with the weft you've received. I can see the team have offered you a resolution to this so I hope it will be satisfactory for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I never like leaving negative feedback but on this occasion I felt it was necessary. I have been a previous customer and the first time i ordered these extensions ( a year ago) they had been really amazing quality and thick, until this time which I am so unhappy about. I purchased the quad weft (same as previous) they were a completely different quality, a lot more thinner especially towards the ends I'm not exaggerating. It is very disappointing because the quality of hair was excellent before. They were an investment to me as I do not find them cheap and its a real shame the standards have dropped. I am currently emailing customer service but doesn't seem like my issue is being resolved. I have forwarded pictures of a previous piece compared to a new piece and the differnce is so obvious. I hope my problem gets resolved because feel like it has been ongoing for quite awhile now. I have returned extensions as advised . I hope the quality can be brought back to how it was because if not i wont be buying from you anymore.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Gillian, thank you for providing your feedback of your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short of this expectation for you on this occasion. I can see that the team did look into this for you and, despite having found your set to be as advertised and over weight, have offered a resolution for you so I hope this is found to be satisfactory for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
My order was accepted a month before my holiday , a week passes and I'm told my address was t recorded correctly so extensions can't be posted. I confirmed my address (which was correct) to then be told they are out of stock and may be 2 weeks later... not in time for my holiday. The only good thing is that communication has been constant , they respond quickly to emails which is reassuring. If a product is out of stock the website should show this and not accept orders for that product. It's too late now for me to order from anywhere else for my holiday.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Eve, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience with us. I've just looked into this for you and can see that as your order was placed on Friday night, the team processed this on Monday as the office is closed over the weekend. The team then emailed you on Monday explaining about an issue with the address just to check your details. As soon as this was confirmed, the order was pushed through however please do accept our apologies if one or more of your items went out of stock during this time. We always check any address issues with the customer before processing it to ensure the order reaches you safely, however I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been a customer for a long time, decided to purchase some new hair the seamless weft, what a disappointment! The colour looked good when I opened the test net of hair so opened up, clipped them in and they had an un natural shine the ends looked ever so thin and straggly, I had to curl the ends to try and thicken them up?! Still didn't look nice £100 down the drain as I doubt I will be able to get a refund as I clipped them in feel like crying
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Daisie, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick wefts from top to bottom so we regret if on this occasion we fell short on your expectations on this occasion. I've looked into this and can't seem to find any correspondence from yourself regarding this order. If you could email the team at hello@milkandblush.com they will do their best to assist you further on this and reach a resolution with you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been ordering from Milk and Blush over the past two years and never had a problem. The most recent set I ordered was a quad weft (I usually order a triple due to the weight of a quad weft however they were out of stock in my colour) When they arrived all looked ok until I undid the main weft and the hair was so thin! it was incredibly thin at the ends and not at all the usual thickness of a quad weft (barely that of a triple weft). I emailed Milk and Blush who asked me to weigh the hair on digital scales - I don't know what good that will do to the ends of the hair which are non existent so I declined. I am waiting for a pre paid postage and a full refund which I doubt I will NEVER receive. shame on you Milk and Blush. I have been a loyal customer and you are ripping people off. there is only so long you can trade on your previous good reputation. I will be ordering from another company who aren't trying to reduce the quality of their extensions whilst maintaining an increased price.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Rebecca, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on how you found your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we are truly sorry to hear that your set didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion. I've looked into your correspondence with us regarding this and can see that the team were keen to look into this for you by asking for the set to be weighed. We do ask for this to be done if possible as this enables us to see if the set is the weight advertised on the website. As I'm sure you can appreciate, it's super tricky for the team to reach a resolution without following procedure in these cases. However I can see that the team were able to reach a resolution in the end in this case and we hope it was the outcome you hoped for :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
"" I sent back my sets for an exchange I've had not one email back from them no cumunication at all !! I sent back tracked so know they have recieved the two sets which cost a lot of money !! Awful customer service if you have any issues with incorrect colour match
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there I've just looked into this for you and can see a member of the team replied to your email asking for some more order information so that they could assist you further - this may have gone to your junk mail? :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my extensions over a week ago ...I have a wedding next Friday they said they would be here in 1 to 5 days but I have still been left waiting. I emailed the company and I also contacted them on social media. Reading the reviews here I am getting worried that I won't receive them on time because of bad customer service. If this isn't resolved I will be putting this on social media straight away as it is appalling. I tried tracking my order and nothing came up!
Posted 3 years ago
Hey there - thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback :) I do understand your concerns regarding delivery, unfortunately we do have to rely on the national postal service to fulfil the responsibility of getting packages to customers on time and they do, the vast majority of the time achieve this for us. I've just looked into this and can see this package has now been delivered to you so I hope this helps :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible customer service - Package was shipped to the wrong address and no attempt has been made to reship package to the correct address. This has been going on over a month with no resolve.
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Molly Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your experience with us :) I'm sorry to hear you've been experiencing some issues with shipping. I've looked into this and can see that the correct address was on the package however it looks as though USPS are experiencing some issues with this. However I can see that the team are super responsive to your emails regarding this and fingers crossed the postal service will resolve this very soon for you :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Milk + Blush is rated 4.16 based on 590 reviews