Laughing Hens Reviews

1,821 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Maureen Longstaff
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love how this jumper looks and the colour of it is amazing. I thought i had bought the correct shade peacock king Cole opium but its Forget Me Not so I've had to reorder the latter one which means i have to wait on its delivery before i can begin it. Which i cant wait to do.
Posted 1 week ago
Kay Crouch
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always a good selection of wools. Ordering and postage all straight forward
Posted 1 week ago
Janet Ryan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I would like to write a review but as yet I have not received my Red Wool yet. ......... /
Posted 1 week ago
Leeanne Doull
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely product, prompt delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service and products
Posted 1 week ago
Mary Carter
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good product and as described on Website.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I bought a pack of 10 skeins of a discontinued range for half price at a shop. While knitting a cardigan a few months later, I started to realise that I might be 1 skein short (or knit shorter sleeves?). I found one last 50g of the same shade at Laughing Hens, had it delivered within 3 days, and it was a perfect match. Happy customer.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

yarn was wrapped beautifully in tissue paper, like a present, it made me happy!
Posted 1 week ago
Christine-Henriette Priehn
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good and quick service ;-)
Posted 1 week ago
L J Carr
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Got just what I wanted speedily and well packaged. Loved being to order the wool alongside the pattern. Makes everything so easy! Thank you for such a great service.
Posted 1 week ago
Christine Collingwood
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Although very pleased with actual contents of patterns they were photo copies of the original patterns . I did not realise so found that a bit of a let down.
Posted 1 week ago
Toni Thompson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service is very good
Posted 1 week ago
Ann Hallewell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always love my packages from Laughing Hens, it tells me it's time to create something new with exceptional quality materials!❤️
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered the Baby Cashmere Merino Silk yarn for making baby booties. This an excellent quality yarn it is so pretty and is so very soft. I received some knitting accessories and I must say I was concerned about bamboo needles being broken during shipment this was not the case at all. These items were very well packaged. Thank you so much Laughing Hens.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is my second order. I am extremely pleased with the items I received. The yarn is excellent and so are the needles I received to make socks. Laughing Hens ships their products quickly and they come well packaged.
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I could not believe how quickly my order arrived. I ordered one afternoon and received the goods late the next morning. I was extremely impressed. As usual lovely goods and well wrapped. The parcel must have been difficult to post but someone had made the effort to protect the softback goods. The 5 stars should be *****+++++++
Posted 1 week ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt shipment and ready availability of items
Posted 1 week ago
Antoinette Towers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent choice of yarn and fast delivery 😀
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ruth Margaret Dean
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I found the yarn I wanted in the perfect colour. Order arrived quickly. Very pleased with purchase and service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vaughan Birbeck
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

they have a good range of yarns at a reasonable price
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 1,821 reviews