Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 3,809 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"You kept me informed through my purchase and everything was made simple ... thank you !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Prompt delivery. Nice yarn, a pity the other one was out of stock after the weekend (it did say only 1 ball left) I would have liked a little more time to choose a different colour but then the delivery would not have been so prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sharon Roberts
Verified Buyer
"Website is easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hilary Meeghan
Verified Buyer
"It was great to be able to download the pattern that I wanted and then to get the most divine wool to knit it in. I use to use this site years ago,and then somehow forgot about it!!😮 I will be using it frequently in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sarah Lawton
Verified Buyer
"order was sent to me very quickly and securely."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good bargains, speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steven Walker
Verified Buyer
"The book was as I described and the delivery was very fast and it was very easy to work with you. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I placed my order on April 5th, and received a confirmation email stating they'll ship it in 1-2 business days. On April 18th I emailed to ask how soon I can expect it. April 20th they replied that they will now ship my order, no explanation for why they took so long. When I asked if they could expedite it, since they took two weeks prior to shipping, they said no, because I was in the US. I received my order April 28th, more than three weeks after I placed it. Be prepared to wait a long time for your yarn!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello. We apologise for the delay as you are based in the US orders take a little longer to arrive. Orders generally arrive within 10 working days. On the odd occasion US orders take up to a month to arrive.
Posted 6 days ago
Jacqui Rowbotham
Verified Buyer
"Nice easy website,excellent delivery,next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Colette Clark
Verified Buyer
"Delivery was made super quick. And items excellently as expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lace shawl on going however wonderful wool to knit with. Sadly my next order of a different colour (same yarn) was out of stock. Delivered quickly and well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I found the exact knitting yarn for one of their free downloaded patterns and it is just what I wanted - although I succumbed and also bought some more beautiful cotton yarn from their sale at the same time. All I can say is what a lovely selection of items and prompt and very helpful service too, answering any questions I had by return email. I highly recommend Laughing Hens and will be using them a lot more now, as I have recently retired and have plenty of knitting and sewing time"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lydia Sage
Verified Buyer
"Great international postage rates. Clear website."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Monier Fanny
Verified Buyer
"lot of choice, quick to send, well wrapped, perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"First class service and lovely product! Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Janice Jamieson
Verified Buyer
"My wool came really quick. Placing my order was so easy, very efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wonderful personal service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"These are the best needles I think - smooth and easy to use instead of having long straight ones sticking out under your arms."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely website with lots of colourful inspiration. Delivery very quick. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really good website. Very easy to navigate."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 3,809 reviews