Laughing Hens Reviews

4.76 Rating 3,006 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
ANNE MARIE PEPIN
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ordered a Rowan Pattern Booklet and received it only three days later (in Québec, Canada). Very prompt delivery. Would have appreciated being able to purchase a downloadable version, too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kay Scott
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Questions were answered quickly and helpfully, delivery was prompt. Very happy with my purchase and the customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mrs L M Cousins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

supplied as requested
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick and efficient
Posted 2 weeks ago
Donna Murray
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I am familiar with the Rowan Kid Classic yarn, and was happy to see Laughing Hens had the grape color, as no one else has it. The shipping from UK to US was surprisingly quick. They were very understanding when my bank declined an overseas charge, and they kindly held my order for two days, till my bank opened on Monday, and I could get the charge processed.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Karen West
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Patterns came quickly and staff very helpful when I had enquiries
Posted 2 weeks ago
Susan Syta
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I can't write a review because I have not yet received the yarn. What is taking so long?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Heather Barrett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Received my pattern very quickly and nicely packaged!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Christine Edwards
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Item arrived very quickly and is just what I wanted. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jayne Fishenden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great range of goodies, good communication and fast delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
LIZ BATES
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick shipping, excellent magazine!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Laughing Hens rsponded very quickly and kept me informed about my order. The wool arrived quickly, the colour was exactly as expected and of good quality. It's a wool/alpaca/acrylic mix which has knitted up very well - and was comfortably soft to work with. Thank you Laughing Hens!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Wonderful!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tracey Kerswell
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great price. Fast delivery. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laura Muir
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My items were out of stock, but Laughing Hens was very prompt in letting me know (not everyone does), and delivery was quick once they had them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

user-friendly web-site, good choice of wool, interesting special offers and efficient service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product great colour
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent communication efficient service. I was extremely pleased with the Wendy merino DK wool I purchased. Laughing Hens kept me informed as to when my order was posted & it arrived promptly as notified. The packaging was excellent & I will order from them for my next knitting project
Posted 2 weeks ago
Julie Purcell-Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Service is always great, and wool looks gorgeous. Can't wait to knit it up.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.76 based on 3,006 reviews