Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,662 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Great service especially with free delivery. Very pleased."
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"The service from the Laughing hen was perfect the yarn came by post in jig time. The yarn knitted up beautifully I am delighted. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"The problem with my order was quickly rectified"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
"Because the items are very best quality"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"perfect yarn, very fast delivery"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Beautiful quality yarn - fabulous colours - a delight to work with - arrived quickly beautifully packaged - what’s not to like?!"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"Easy to use website. Good selection of downloadable knitting patterns"
Posted 1 month ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"By being a professional service. Very happy with my order. Will use again.xxxxx"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Ease of ordering and speedy delivery. Good quality yarn."
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"didnt receive alpaca so cant review but received rest of order perfect quality would order again"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick response, and quick delivery to U.S. recommend."
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Service was excellent. I received your book in about ten days, which is quick from UK to US. Also, well priced for an item I could not find here. Should have bought it when in London. Thanks!"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Quick and efficient service."
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Thanks for your range of yarns - I was able to complete the purchase of yarns for an Afghan and wished I'd gone to you first!"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Lovely pattern, received quickly. Very easy to knit"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I ordered a nice pattern and it came very promptly. Looking forward to knitting it up. Thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"I am writing a review about the wool and pattern not about the company Laughing hens. I loved this wool, the idea that it is mainly recycled etc. It feels great and has a good weight. Unfortunately I did not like the pattern very much. It seemed to knit up bigger for me which may have been my tension but all the adding in extra wool and then taking it out again and having to finish all the ends off was tricky as the style of knitting ie loose garter and stocking stitch made it difficult for the ends to stay in. It all ended up looking a bit messy and far too long. I am quite an experienced knitter and this is the first time in my life I have not enjoyed the finished article. I have bought a circular needle and I am going to undo it and reknit a circular neck scarf to my own pattern. Really great wool though. Would buy again."
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Was so happy to find this color I purchased 6 skeins"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
"Extremely happy, well packed parcel arrived promptly"
Posted 2 months ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
"The Hens make me happy because they do what "it says on the tin". Arrays of beautiful wool and fast efficient service. No complaints. Thank you.."
Posted 2 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,662 reviews