Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.2 Rating 2,613 Reviews
81 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
4.2
Based on 2,613 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.6 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The person who came round was great. He was clear, helpful and honest..... but it would have been more helpful if Glotech said 'up front' that there is no point trying to repair an induction hob with the error message I supplied to them. It was immediately obvious to the engineer that the repair would cost more than a new hob.... so why not say so and save your engineer time and me money?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Technician arrived prompty and quicked diagnosed problem. We decided that I should purchase a new washing machine so he promised a quote on Friday or Monday. I said that I didn’t want another Hotpoint model. The three quotes arrived on Tuesday around noon and one was for a Hotpoint model. I has earlier tgat morning purchased a new washing machine online.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was quoted £76 call out charge. Payment on the day was £81. The full repair charge was £171 so cheaper to replace.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Scott was great but the amount of time I had to spend on the phone in the queue was not.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nice repair guy, but now the bottom two sides of the fridge and freezer , freeze! This was NOT the problem before, and I rang next morning to report this, and I have had to wait 8 days before he could return to look at it. Even taking into consideration Easter, I am very disappointed with the service. I have lost food over night and rearranging the food over this length of time has been a nightmare. I am far from impressed!! I hope he makes up for the shocking inconvenience next Wednesday!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Labour call out fee at £93.54 seemingly high for check on irreparable induction hob due to computer board fault. Less than 25 mins. So then another £349 which I purchased from John Lewis. Would have been good to have an incentive to purchase from Glotech like a £20 discount voucher etc., Otherwise pleasant service & early appointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
nightmare to begin with but they came when the repair job had been done and i was not satisfied with the repair then machine acted normally when the repair man came and they did not charge me.Be warned any replacement part is sent to your home address
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The engineer arrived when expected but was unable to resolve the problem. Although the induction hob is only six years old parts are not available to mend the fault. Disappointing outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Came out when said and not waited long cant fault that but the engineer just plugged his metre in and said no fault so did not get to the problem I felt something was sticking but he did not want to look for that so had to pay £81 just to be told that in 10 mins
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The charge would have been good value had the engineer been able to fix but he was only able to test with his meter to be able to tell me it was the BCB and wasnt worth repairing. If I had been able to speak to an engineer directly before the call out I probably could have made that jusdgement without incurring the charge. The engineer was very helpful and pleasant but obviously a sub-contractor. I didnt get the experience of a 'family run business' . also the first time I booked online didnt appear to have registered and I had to phone and then rebook online because I got cut off on the phone call.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, the technician looked at my washing machine and said the parts would be too much to repair it. So, even though the call out was quick and reliable, after adding on the VAT to the online fixed price, it works out very expensive for a 10mins visit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning, We apologise that this wasn't the outcome you were hoping for. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto management regarding this. Kind regards, Glotech
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Glotech twice. On both occasions the appointment slot I chose online has been changed. This is not flagged in the subject of the confirmation email, but in the body, so you have to check this carefully. On the first occasion I cancelled because the time slot was not suitable. This time I accepted and the engineer was excellent. He diagnosed the problem and I did not need any further repairs. I do have one other complaint however which is that after my call out appointment was confirmed I received a phone call from someone asking me to pay for the callout. I immediately thought this was a scam call and reported it to Glotech. They assured me it was a valid call, however I thought this was an odd way of working in current times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs feedback, we really appreciate it. With regards to our online system, I can confirm that we are in the process of working on this to make it clearer to customers when booking in an appointment with us. I am happy that you had a positive experience with our engineer, and I can confirm that I will be passing this onto him. Kind regards, Glotech
Posted 1 month ago
Was notified by engineer he was on his way which was good so we knew a time frame to expect him. Was a quick look at the fridge & the noise it was making he knew what had broken, the whole fridge. Disappointed he then followed this with it was a wasted journey through the valley!! Hardly when it was still a £105 cost to us for the company! And I'm sure he still got paid the same no matter the distance he had to travel for the appointment !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Engineer was great, but didn't appreciate I had to pay £89.98 to be told it was a child lock on it. Especially as he googled it the night before he came
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave Glotech Repairs a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto our management team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
We finally got our fridge freezer working again but after waiting 4 weeks for this to be done. They changed one component first then it wasn’t that. We then had a refund for that part. They then said it was another part which then took another week to be ordered but couldn’t come to us till the following week to fit it.when they eventually came out to fit this part the freezer was to frozen for it to be fitted ( they should of said to turn of fridge freezer 48 hours before fitting the part) so after all that we had to wait another week for them to come back out to fit the new part. Overall we weren’t happy with the experience but glad that it’s all fixed now.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a repair for a Thursday morning, this was changed by them via email to Thursday afternoon which i couldn't do. Had to ring and change for Monday and i explained issue to lady i spoke to. Engineer arrived an hour late but was very polite and professional. He said straightaway that it couldn't be fixed and i should have been told that when i booked (type of machine meant bearings couldn't be replaced). Still had to pay £64.95+vat for 3 minute visit. I think a bit more internal communication would have saved me money and time. Also why book online if they are just going to change it? Will probably use more local repair next time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Zanussi fridge freezer needing new compressor vey expensive but told I would have to sign a disclaimer as Glotech did not agree that re-gassing needed and therefore do not recommend it, hence the disclaimer. Crazy or what… so I did not progress the repair, cheaper and safer to by new. Is Zanussi aware of your opinion Regards Stephen Bush
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good availability of engineer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. I can confirm that I have passed your kind words onto our engineer and customer service team. Kind regards, Lauren
Posted 2 months ago
The chap was here for 10 minutes. Told me the freezer needed regassing. Could have been done remotely really. To be fair he did say there was now only a 50-50 chance of it working which was good advice. But good prompt service when booking up, very easy. Phone line queue on the day was excellent in that it told you what number in the Q you were but it just took too long
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The repairs to my appliance were worse than we thought so we thought the appliance was 21 years old so it would be better to purchase a new one. Many thanks to your engineer he was very polite with good customer service we are happy to recommend your company. Jackie Holloway
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.24 based on 2,613 reviews