Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.12 Rating 1,388 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.55 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service
Posted 2 months ago
Reasonably short delay in attending, good communication of expected time of attendance and phone call 20 mins before arrival. Did not have the required replacement part in his van but only took 2 days to acquire it. Expensive but no more than competitors.
Posted 2 months ago
The guy who came quickly found the problem ( a 5p coin inside the washing machine)
However, when I had booked the vsit I did ask that a cover for the front filter be brought along and fitted and this did not happen.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service. HIghly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Engineer was pleasant and efficient, but he arrived 20 minutes early without warning and did not wear a mask.
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with the repair. Felt a bit misled with the cost. Was told £150 for the repair including the part. Turns out the part was a bit more expensive and this was all plus vat. That wasn’t made clear. Ended up being £193. I have since emailed and queried it. Was told it would be passed on to head office. I’ve waited before leaving this review but I’ve had no response. All in all, great repair, shame about rest.
Posted 3 months ago
The repair was wonderful. He knew exactly what to do and he did it quickly and efficiently. The system of booking was inefficient and staff need more training. A pity.
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick response and appointment, very pleasant engineer
Posted 3 months ago
Arrived promptly, and was able to sort out my problem and repair it in about 20 minutes.
Posted 3 months ago
Good afternoon Mrs Bowles,

Thank you for the positive review, really pleased to hear that your appliance was repaired!

Have a fantastic weekend.
Posted 3 months ago
We were initially disappointed that the washing machine corrected itself as the engineer came through the door, and we would have to pay the full visit price. However, the engineer advised us that after each visit a three month warranty would apply, and this is quite satisfactory and reassuring.
Posted 3 months ago
The Glotech repairer was punctual, polite, experienced and efficient.
Posted 3 months ago
That chap who came was very nice and helpful about the door on the washing machine but it's gone off again
Posted 3 months ago
What it said on the tin
Posted 3 months ago
Turned up on time and repaired my washing machine. Would have given 5 stars but had wait just over a week for the engineer to come which was frustrating.
I will use this company again if I have a problem with the washing machine.
Posted 4 months ago
Sadly our 9 yr old Hotpoint freezer was irreparable due to parts being unavailable and also too expensive to repair compared to buying a new freezer
Posted 4 months ago
Good telephone booking service and promt attendance by Engineer. I would recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon Mr Blinman,

Thank you for the five star review, much appreciated. Really pleased to see you have had a positive experience with us.

Kind regards,
Glotech
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with service. Helpful appointment booking, engineer telephoned ahead. Quickly identified the problem which did not require parts. Advised action to be taken which worked. Payment request four days later. All efficiently actioned with friendly courtesy. I will recommend to friends and neighbours.
Stan Dell
Posted 5 months ago
Dual fuel cooker oven efficiently repaired in two visits. Total cost not too eye watering!
Posted 5 months ago
The engineer who fixed our washer dryer (Vladimir) was excellent he was very knowledgeable and conscientious. It took 3 attempts to fix and customer services did not keep me informed if what was happening the motor was out of stock and I called twice before they got back to me but am overall happy with Glotech would have been a 5 if not for this .
Posted 5 months ago
Booked a repair for my washer/dryer. Unfortunately the a lot I had booked was unavailable and had to wait a week before diagnosis.
Upon visit; Fault diagnosed very quickly.
Engineer Dan returned a week later to fit the part and check all was working.
Even with Glotech being so busy, the service was excellent.
Posted 7 months ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.12 based on 1,388 reviews