Glotech Repairs Reviews

4.09 Rating 2,018 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Glotech Repairs
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.55 out of 5
Read Glotech Repairs Reviews

About Glotech Repairs:

We are one of the UK's leading domestic appliance repairers, fixing almost all makes and models of appliances including washing machines, dishwashers, ovens, cookers, hobs, fridges, freezers, and more!

Please take a moment to read our customer's experiences and share your own.
We are always contactable by phone on 01727 896 789 or email at repairs@glotech.com.

Visit Website

Location:

Unit 2 Soothouse Spring, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Glotech Repairs made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with your service, my fridge had stopped working and it turned out it was just ice behind the back panel. This was steamed away and the fridge is now lovely and cold again. Very friendly guy and very respectful that he didn't damage my kitchen floor when moving the fridge freezer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with Glotech. I can confirm that I have passed this across to our friendly team! Kind regards, Glotech
Posted 4 months ago
Speedy service with no fuss or extra costs. Jim and Reece were both efficient and arrived when expected
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Excellent friendly service from Dean our engineer. Quick diagnosis and clean efficient repair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic service from Glotech! Very efficient, polite and friendly, engineer Jason called 10 minutes before arrival and replaced the element in my oven giving me a functioning oven in time for Christmas 🎄 price was reasonable to get my oven back up and running, very happy with the service 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Glotech were very keen to visit when the door hinges on our built in oven started to become noisy, in fact less than 24 hours, great getting somewhere. After twenty minutes the technician broke the news the both door hinges need replacing, he put the oven door back together, bid us good bye and awaited a quote. The same afternoon aquite appeared by email, but out of stock with no eta, little else we could do but sit back and wait. In the month since, I have asked by email if progress was being made, both emails returned without comment. I phoned the kitchen company that installed the oven, they gave me the telephone number of "spares zone", and the hinges are in stock, in fact never been out of stock. Yesterday Glotech quoted delivery next February !, perhaps. Not knowing who to get to fit hinges if I got them myself, I cancelled with Glotech (got a invoice for £78, no further charges) and await anew oven from fast forward of Ipswich, to be fitted Friday. I will not bother with Glotech again, I do not recommend that company either.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Supplied & fitted a new fridge at price quoted and met all promises made and I would not hesitate to get them to help out other kitchen emergencies at my home !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
been trying to book them in for 10 days - I'm on hold 20-30 mins and then goes dead some of the time. We delayed a booking, due to isolation, via email which was never transferred to bookings guys. We have since emailed 3 times and people on the phone know nothing about these emails. Impossible to communicate with them successfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
North wilts not covered- Booked and confirmed then received mail saying engineer in our area was long term sick and they could not honour. Suggest you update your website short term.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This company cancelled at the last minute I took a day off work only to be told that no one was attending & no offer of another appointment just a number for me to call . Appalling service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
First thing was how quick they were to respond to our dishwasher breakdown. Next was how quick the engineer found the problem and gave us a quote on how much it was all going to cost, this included the first call-out and included the visit to fix the issue. Then last but not least, we were booked in for repair in just a few days and the guy that came was so helpful and careful with our kitchen, as it’s fairly new and dishwasher being integrated made us feel a little nervous. All in all a great company and would highly recommend their services, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Engineer never turned up at the appointed time, with no explanation as to why. My tenants waited for the entire timeslot, extremely irritating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I wasn’t too sure about paying up front for my washing machine repair-a new door seal. However, Andrew the engineer was on time, polite and efficient. He had called on route to let me know when he would arrive. He checked the machine for any leaks before leaving. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks Paul. Our oven is up and running for Christmas thanks to you and the company. Would highly recommend you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A pleasure to do business with. Staff professional and friendly throughout with great communication. I needed more than one visit to fix my washing machine and the operatives were polite, friendly and professional and left everything really clean. What’s not to like? I will definitely be using Glotech again. A great team!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Needed two visits to confirm own defect diagnostic (broken belt) but engineer was prompt, efficient and obviously experienced and knowledgeable. Very satisfied with work carried out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I did have to wait over a week for my dishwasher to be repaired, but when the engineer came, he was polite and professional. He arrived promptly within the four hour time slot that I was given. I had a confirmatory email which was reassuring as I had never used the company before. I will definitely use this company again and from my experience,I would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly team. Kind regards, Lauren Marketing Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to book. Kept me informed. The engineer text when he was 20 mins away. He was polite and professional. Brilliant service. Reasonable cost to fix free standing washing machine. Would definitely recommend and use Glotech again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly team. Kind regards, Lauren Marketing Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Without doubt the most inefficient and disorganised company I have ever come across. My problem with a fridge freezer started in August, in spite of four visits by an engineer, expensive new spare parts plus service charge the problem has not been rectified and I am left with the same original fault. I have now given up with Glotech and will try another company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wassim from Glotech has repaired my washing machine. He was excellent! All you want from a repairman. Polite, efficient, helpful and charming. Thank you. Mrs E Jane Wicks, Richmond, Surrey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly team. Kind regards, Lauren Marketing Executive
Posted 1 week ago
I contacted Glotech regarding my washing machine repair. I had an engineer within 48 hours. Andrew fixed my machine within an hour. He was professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company and the bill was cheap at half the price. Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I am really pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with our services. I will be sure to pass this onto our friendly team. Kind regards, Lauren Marketing Executive
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service is very good. Delivery its very quick and very safety too. Today I felt very happy when i received new washing machine. Everything what Phil and Collin did was professional. Their work was so clean and organised too. They installed the new washing machine , test it and clean the area round. Both were nice polite and focused to their job. My 5 star is for them for customer service too because it’s so easy to speak to them and always you will find the solution this is GLOTECH.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glotech Repairs is rated 4.09 based on 2,018 reviews