WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,348 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,348 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hello may names Ivan lesan
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Poor communication with clients and very weak phone facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Customer Services is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 day ago
Worst ever first insurance experience for a newly qualified driver. I took out this policy as it was one of the cheapest on confused. Com. I paid £195 deposit. I was then sent out a black box which attaches to your car battery. We attached the black box to my car battery and next day my battery was flat and l couldn’t go anywhere and had to wait for my partner to jump start the car for me. Next day black box did the same and drained my battery. I then took out the black box and this was after the 14 day cancellation period I think on day 16. I called the insurance to let know of my experience and to see if I can be sent another black box which attaches somewhere else on the car apart from my battery. I was told that I would need to cancel my current insurance and take out another insurance- the insurance for another black box would mean I needed to pay another £215 or so on top of the £195 I had already paid. I was told the insurance would then go up from the £85 I had originally signed up for to £96. I then asked to cancel the insurance all together and I was told as l cancelled after the 14 days not only will l lose my original deposit but I would also need to pay £50 for canceling even though am cancelling not of my own accord but due to the problems I was having with their black box. I was told I “knew the terms and conditions” before signing up. I have decided to cancel and go to another insurance which is much cheaper and their black box attaches to your windscreen. Honestly such a worst first experience for a new driver. Would have given 0 stars if there was an option
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Thabie, We firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to read about your experience during your time with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we would like to extend it sincerely and ask if you would be happy to send us a private response with your details, so we can discuss this further. Thank you, Kathryn.
Posted 1 day ago
This is the worst insurance company and customer service in all world.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Sakeer We’re sorry that you are unhappy about your experience with us. Our number one priority is the service we provide to our customers. Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 day ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD HAVE!! I have now had 4 boxes sent out all without the wire to charge it and then the boxes themselves have all been faulty once I've managed to charge them! This is not my fault but they non stop sent me threatening emails saying my policy will be cancelled. I then call them and sit on hold for an average time of 45 mins to then either be hung up on straight away or I tell them my issues and I then get put on hold and then they hang up!!?? Its like they don't want to deal with any problems!! Eventually after calling them all day everyday for 3 days I managed to sorted this problem out with a manager and I was told to ignore the cancelation emails as they are automated and I was reassured my policy WOULD NOT be cancelled and that another new box was being sent out, even though I enquired about a box that connects to the battery instead as all 4 solar panel boxes have been faulty. I'm then waiting for a call back about the battery box and or I'm waiting for the solar panel box to arrive in the post and then yesterday I received an email saying the policy was cancelled! I then try to phone wise driving and the lines were closed? So they cancelled my policy at the end of their working day so I couldn't even call them to get it reinstated! SNAKES!! We were out in the car doing shopping at that point and we had to drive home with no insurance and we were pulled over by the police! This was obviously a major ball ache but the worse thing in the whole situation is that my partners mother is seriously ill in hospital and may not make it another day so we was due to drive 80 miles so he could see her and we spent all Saturday morning trying to call wise driving on both of our phones just to be hung up on again and again and to be told no managers were available to speak! We finally were told around 12.30 pm (when the lines were due to close soon) that the underwriters "Pukka car insurance" had cancelled the policy and didn't look at the notes. Wise driving agreed that this was a mistake and that it shouldn't have happened however, they could nothing about it as the lines at Pukka were closed until Monday??!!!!!!!! In the end we got insurance with a different company and we will never use this company ever again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service received. We would like to take a look into this if you could email us your information? Many thanks, Holly
Posted 5 days ago
We have insurance. We have the black box. WE are asked to make an extra premium payment, but just cannot contact anybody. Wait and wait. But also they say credit for good driving. We have not received anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to send this over. We would like to assure you that our customers are our top priority and your feedback will be referred to the appropriate teams to make sure we offer the best level of service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 week ago
The person I spoke to on the phone was not enthusiastic about their job and therefore not helpful. They also gave inaccurate information (that the black box) would be a plug-in, so I took out the policy on this information. Thankfully I was able to phone again and cancel the policy, though not before I had to argue that as I was cancelling within 14 days the cancellation fee did not apply. Staff need better training and/or better managers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with us; we always look to give the best level of service possible to our customers. We would like to assure you that our customers are our top priority and your feedback will be referred to the appropriate teams to make sure we offer the best level of service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 month ago
Will not advise anyone to buy a policy from wise. Don't be fooled by there prices. The headache is not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Acceleration constantly in the very poor area of the graph, every other aspect is near 100% so makes no sense at all, you may try fob off with there's no abnormalities with the box if it's recording the other scores but when multiple people are reporting the same thing whether it be Acceleration or breaking there's obviously a problem, I got an email to say my premium would go down but now my Acceleration is dropping rapidly which makes my score drop 1 by 1 affecting my premium of course, I won't be paying any money if poor Acceleration continues to be recorded and I see the scores change infront of me, what an absolute scam. Might aswell be pushing the car with an Acceleration score of 0.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have tested the telematics device and there are no anomalies or issues with the data that is being recorded. We have hints and tips on our website on how to improve the acceleration score. When it comes to acceleration, easy does it! It is widely accepted that many accidents are a result of dangerous or risky driving maneuvers and driving aggressively. You can improve your acceleration score by increasing your speed gently and driving smoothly. This will not only improve your score but will also save you money on fuel. When you need to stop or slow down, decelerate smoothly to allow yourself more time to think about what's coming up on the road ahead. You can also change gear earlier: try changing up at an engine speed of around 2,000 rpm in a diesel car or around 2,500 rpm in a petrol car. This will help you think about your speed as well as cutting your fuel bill. Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible service. Had issues with dodgy brake readings in black box. They say it's all fine when braking score is 0 and only happens when car is driven short distance. Customer service are very unhelpful. Unable to talk to anyone who can provide a proper answer. Would recommend avoiding this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the policy. If there was an anomaly with the box, all the scores would be 0. The same instrument measure acceleration and braking, so if you have a different score for both behaviors, the box is working as it should. If you would like more in depth data on your braking score, we can provide this to you. It will tell you when and where the braking score has been adversely effected. Please call us and we can arrange a report for you. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 month ago
I have problem with black box to fit with toyota Prius plus and I thought so they provide me bluetooth versions. I tried to call them but no answers. Please don't buy any policy from this company they are cheaper but cheater and third class service. I will rise complain to government Portal and they should shut this type of company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Biren, We do apologise for the way you feel you’ve been treated. We take all of the feedback provided seriously and our customers are our top priority. If you would like to send us a private response with your details to contact@wisedriving.com, we would be happy to investigate this for you. Many Thanks, Sarah.
Posted 1 month ago
If I could put -5 stars, I would do so. Wisedriving tricks you to buy their insurance saying that they provide it cheaper than other providers. It might be true for the first year, then it will increase and you will end up paying more than paying directly to an insurance broker. On top of it, when you want to cancel their policy, they ask you to pay ~£200 for cancelling (while on their website, they only state £75 for cancelling fee- which is already high enough). They then try to menace you with credit/debt control and all kind of things to make you pay because they know you don't want your credit score to be affected. I won't let it go easily like this, Wisedriving. If anyone else is also in the same situation as us, please also contact legal service to get them investigated. Hopefully, it will stop their bad practice and help other people to do not fall into their trick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Le Dang, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your policy. We work with a panel of insurers to find the most competitive quote available. Insurers change their rates constantly and we have no control over that. We do however, provide your renewal quote in advance of the renewal date to allow you time to shop around and make a decision. You can stop the renewal, free of charge. There is a cancellation fee of £75, if you cancel mid-term. You are also charged for the time you have been on cover and the cost of the telematics box is non-refundable. We will calculate how much money you have paid us and if this does not cover the above costs, there will be an outstanding balance to pay. We will also provide you with a breakdown of costs. We allow an amount of time for you to pay the outstanding balance but, this is not an indefinate amount of time and we do chase for debt. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 2 months ago
Do not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We’re sorry to hear this. If you’d like to send us a private reply with your policy details to reviews@wisedriving.com, we would be happy to assist with any queries you have. Thank you, Sarah.
Posted 2 months ago
Stay away from this company. It is the worst ever insurance company. Everyday i receive emails from saying that they will cancel my insurance insurance because the black box has been removed from the windscreen when in fact its not!. The box is faulty and keeps falling off from the windscreen. When i tried to call them I have to wait at least 20-30 mins to get to someone and then they told me I need to pay an extra charge for a replacement box when in fact its their fault! Then i keep getting emails saying that my box battery is low and I need to charge it but they never supplied a charging cable in the first place! They expect you to spend money by buying a charging cable. When you charge the box after 1 month you get same issue, the battery went low again. It is just a constant pain and very frustrating. I can't wait for my insurance to end so that I leave this company. I STRONGLY ADVISE EVERYONE TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! I will make a formal complaint to the relevant authority. They look like a bogus company which needs to be reported
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
ridiculous prices to add extra miles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks many thanks, Adam.
Posted 2 months ago
The after sales is absolutely awful and would never recommend. I've been hung up on 3 times in one night after spending 20 minutes each time to get through. All I want to do is change the car on my policy. Disgraceful attitude !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Pathetic insurance company i have cancelled my policy they still charged for next month already I cancelled it 15 days ago they didn’t send a cancellation request to close brothers to stop my insurance credit agreement poor service they are just looting first they told me your monthly payments gonna be 53 then they said ur not good driver so they were charging me 72 when I cancelled it they saying we gonna charge me £96 and also they already charged my next month credit Wow what a pathetic insurance company I an gonna sue you I am single mother of two kids Working day and night And they are making money from looting us Shameeeeee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Maryan We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your policy. To explain, your telematics box will monitor your driving behaviours (speed, acceleration, braking and time of day). You are scored on how well you drive and you can be either given a refund or an additional premium based on how well you drive. This is disclosed to all our customers prior to them accepting a quote with us. When you cancel your policy, we will calculate how much money you have paid to us, then deduct the cancellaion fee and the cost for the time you have been insured. Please also note the cost for the telematics box is non-refundable. Any direct debit payments made are taken into account. Dependent on what you have paid us versus the cost of insurance and fees, you may be either due a refund or owe us money. Upon cancellation, your credit agreement is also cancelled. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 2 months ago
Charged me £200 to change my vehicle because somehow their black boxes don't work on multiple cars, so either they use the worst black boxes known to man or just scam everyone they can out of hundreds of quid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David We are sorry to hear you are unhappy. Our telematics devices are aligned to the specific vehicle on cover, therefore, when you change said vehicle, a new device needs to be installed. We do inform our customers about this and the charge applicable, at point of sale and, prior to completing a change of vehicle. Please also be advised, the cost of a new device is £150. Any other charge applied, comes from your insurer, who determine whether your insurance will cost more or less on the new vehicle. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 3 months ago
Rip off company. Milks money to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 months ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.58 based on 4,348 reviews