WiseDriving Reviews

3.59 Rating 4,282 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.80 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If I could Wise Driving minus !00% I would - rip off company. Reporting them to Trading Standards and the Financial Ombudsman - hope they are closed down. We should all sign a Petition!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Disgusting company! Cancelled my policy yesterday with the reason that they needed a copy of my v5 which they took when the box was installed. This is the 2nd time they've cancelled my policy amongst all the other charges here and there which haven't really been explained. Safe to say I didn't take up another policy with them!! Avoid this company at all costs!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
WiseDriving are the worst insurance I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They cannot seem to accurately set up a policy without harassing you with emails and threats for simple errors which often aren't the customers fault. From day 1 I wanted to leave, however when informed I would be charged £75 plus cover costs for 10 days insurance, I felt I had no choice. As a young home owner on a budget I could not afford these costs, I have never known a company to not offer a 'cooling off' period. I have been threatened with cancellation twice, have had to re-send for a new V5, send countless emails, retrieve documents from 3 years ago, they've raised and lowered my monthly premium, and now they have decided to cancel my policy with no reason as to why, and I have only been with them for 19 days. 19 DAYS!!!! It is an absolute disgrace. I would advise any driver, young or old, to NEVER go with these people. Do not be lured in by the initial cheap premiums. It is SO not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic!! ***** my first insurance company found them on compare the market.com After reading reviews I was very hesitant to go with this company but it was £1400 cheaper then the rest. They have been really helpful answering my emails & phone calls also phoned me back after I needed some assistance with the online dashboard Didn't charge me for the black box to be fitted even though it was after the 14 day deadline (if you get an email saying your insurance will be cancelled ring them & check as they are sent out automatically) They have even given me money back for driving safe and reduced my monthly payments I suppose if you drive like a twat your going to pay the price as you are considered a hazard to other road users. Fab insurance company would highly recommend to any new drivers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
This is the company that think it's ok to insure a first time driver then send someone out to fit box then diside they can't insure them because of alloy wheels but think they can charge you £240 for 3 weeks insurance lawyers letter is in the post see you in court
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ok from the very start I got this insurance for my son. Obviously went for it as it was the cheapest and most affordable for my nipper. It was only later I found this review site and read through all the disgruntled customer points. It did raise some questions so I phoned up Driving Wise. Got through quickly and the chap answered all the points I put to him. Of course the Insurance is cheap because there is a Black Box fitted. Of course it goes up if you drive like a loon. Yes there is a try not to drive after 11pm limit on it. Like the chap explained. It doesn't slam down you score. Obviously it will if you are persistently bombing around in a car after this time. I'm writing this as honest as I can. I have to have faith in my son. I let him know if he drives like a loon his costs will go up. Quite rightly so as if he is speeding the Black Box would know. After all he would be breaking the law and I would much prefer to see it on the report on-line and have a chat with him than to have a Police Officer at my door. We're all to quick to write a damning experience but the proof is unfortunately your son/daughter or even you are driving like loons. If your careful, don't speed and drive at reasonable hours the Insurance comes down. Now what is wrong with that. DO other insurers offer that? I monitor the Driving reports weekly and let my son know how he is doing. If his scores come down a little I let him know. He adjusts his driving and sure enough the scores go back up. To sum up. My son has had no bad experiences with what has been reported on here. If you can't drive safely and stick to speed limits. Always have the impulse to drive around after midnight with your mates racing with your boom box blasting THIS IS NOT THE INSURANCE FOR YOU. Remember if for any reason your premiums go up. Your Driving like a Loon. No matter how much you want to believe your sweet Prince or Princess. Oh! not my Johnny. Yes he was driving like a fool.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Cancelled my insurance company after taking 146 pounds from my account then send me an email saying they are charging me money for the amount of days ive been with them and for cancelling the policy, when phoned the staff member was so rude it was disgusting cant keep brushing everyone off saying the same thing please report these cowboys to financial ombudsman service, the more that do this the better a chance something actually gets done about this scamming company!!!!! Cancelled my insurance claming my acceleration is always low etc.. box clearly is far far far to over sensitive!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Aimee, We are aware this has been raised and this is being looked into for you. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 2 years ago
You are in the process of threatening my family friend for over £2000,for a policy they don't have which was cancelled wilh the cancellation fee paid,so I've informed them to get a solicitor which I will fund,you people are disgusting you need closed down robbing people So parents Beware and keep AWAY from this disgusting company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, we would like to look into this for your family friend, Please can you ask them to send us a private response with their details and we can look into this for them. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
I want the name of who you are regulated by? And I want someone to contact me ASAP with regards to my complaint and I will also be taking this to the media, as per all the other feedback people have on this feed it is clear you should not be in business, scamming young people out of money! Shameful company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, We are regulated by the financial conduct authority (FCA), If you would like to send us a private response with your details, we can look into this further. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
One of the worse insurance company ever. I will advise to avoid they add more charges on when you nearly at the end of the years insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jamie, We’re sorry to hear this; we always try to provide the best experience possible for our customers. If you could send us a private message with your details, we can discuss this with you further. Thanks, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
Disgusting company. Simple changed to your insurance will cost you heavily. Quoted +£400 for change of overnight address after initially being told the increase would be £800! Received letter stating the actual cost of the change would be £550 extra! Insurance may look cheap at first but avoid this company at all costs. Go with a reputable company. Do not use these penny pinching tossers. Poor customer services. Partner left in tears with the costs they add to which are not made clear. £120 new business fee outweighs any administration fees i have ever come across with a company in my life. So many terrible reviews online and after taking insurance out with them we regret it completely. Do not make the mistake we made by going for the company that initially looks cheapest. ALWAYS RESEARCH
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Avoid! I feel for anyone who didnt read the reviews as I foolishly didnt either. My original premium was £1500, but after a crash which wasnt my fault and where the third party exepted liablility my premium went up another £2300. Oh no thats not the end of it, the cheeky monkeys add another 16% interest of the 2 premiums on top for an admin fee. Scum, When i asked for a breakdown of how they produced the £2300 via email they didnt reply and after numorous phone calls I lost my temper as the people in there office were exposed as they are teenagers who dont know what on earth they were talking about. Avoid its a SCAM!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is a SCAM company, i cannot believe confused.com allows scammers like these to even be able to sell insurance, i paid nearly £400 deposit .. i am not rich and getting £400 was difficult putting in extra hours at work, i made the biggest mistake of my life not reading the reviews before buying! I thought how bad could it be.. so after they took the £400 deposit they sent me a sms saying "You will get a call for someone to come install a black box in 24hours" .. 1 week later nothing so i had to call myself to sort it out. Comes the day of it being installed, a old asshole turns up in his fiesta to install it.. he then tells me i have "Stickers on my car" and need to call them to tell them! I did explain i could remove them if they are an issue but he assured me its okay and will be fine (if i could go back i would have knocked the a**hole out) He then tells me he can't install it and leaves, 10 mins later i get email saying they cancelled my policy just a week after taking £400? Really? Bunch of bellends these are SCAMMERS!! Pls pay extra and go with someone else! From all these reviews none are positive from real people .. you see fake ones (done by them) Demand a cancellation fee.. you fucktards wise driving can suck on my mushroom tip.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Before I took out insurance, I didn't realise they can charge you extra premium even after I paid upfront. If you're already tight on money, you will be checking their dashboard regularly, which doesn't update regularly! Their acceleration & braking scores are unreliable. One day, a 3 mile journey, I accelerated from clutch only, no gas. And, accelerated slowly thereafter. I also gently braked early. Still driving score for acceleration & braking less then 30/100! I'm assuming the majority of people insured (or looking to get insured) are students, who are already tight on cash. Forget exam stress! You will be stressing out every month when they "review" your policy & consequently charge you extortionate amounts for "bad driving". By the way, I've been charged an extra £320 in my second month. Therefore I'm cancelling ASAP. As I can't increase my driving score no matter how hard I try, and I don't want to be hit with another premium bump.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely appalling company nobody knows what they are doing. I have been on the telephone all week as I haven't had an accident and I am leaving the company after a year and want my no claims. They have put a 0 fault claim on my no claims and won't take it off. This is causing my new insurance company to put my new insurance up I am so angry. Please do not go with wise driving. I am going all the way with this and will fight for my rights absolutely shocking treatment they think we are young and stupid and they keep ripping us off.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Honestly some of the WORST customer service I have ever experienced. I renewed my policy thinking it would save me money but surprise surprise the next month, my premium DOUBLED! I then wanted to cancel my policy as it would be cheaper to insure elsewhere, and have been left with hundreds of pounds of hidden charges. They said they would send me a cancellation breakdown to explain these charges which never came and then after no word for 3 months, I get a final warning letter! DO NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A BARGE POLE!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Couldn't agree more with the negative comments on this page. Insurance withdrawn because of a purposeful lack of/miss-communication on their part. It is a huge scam to get a £120 cancellation fee and charge extortionate prices for time on risk! They charged me a third of what I paid for the whole year, and I was covered by them for a pittiful 1 month and 3 weeks. Discusting attitude from the call centre staff. I even called and accidently picked up the frequency of a call between another customer and a staff member. The only good thing to comment is the guy who fitted the box, very helpful and even fixed my radio. 5* to radio fixing guy!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I wish had read previous reviews, I wouldn't have taken a policy with them. Wise driving is an absolute scam!!!!. Avoid it like a plague. They are thieves and nothing short of that. I'm looking into taking them to court or TV so the whole UK will know exactly what a scam they are. You're just evil in short!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Not much you can say about Wise Driving except you'd be Wise not to use them they are the biggest bunch of cowboys I have ever had the misfortune to do business with. Bit the bullet and cancelled my sons insurance and went elsewhere after only 3 months, cost a lot for the 80 days he was with them but it's the best thing I ever did. Look around, you can get it cheaper and with a proper insurance company. Absolutely amazes me this company exists, wish I had read these reviews first, could have saved myself a lot of money. Am sending them a mask, Dick Turpin at least had the decency to wear one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This company is an absolute scam. My Son took his insurance with them in June for £1400 2 months later they increase it to £3300.00, charged £120.00 to cancel the policy. Watch out you can't drive between 9pm and 5am but it doesn't say this on their website. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY DESERVE TO BE CLOSED DOWN. We are reporting them!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.59 based on 4,282 reviews