WiseDriving Reviews

3.59 Rating 4,282 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.80 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Because it suits me very much
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Many thanks, Adam.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I mean, I got a refund premium which is why I didn't rate it less. However, I find I am constantly having to readapt my driving as around refund premium time my black box starts marking me down drastically when majority of the time I score 100. I got 150 off my bill which isn't bad which is why it gets 3 stars instead of less. Customer service can be spotty, no direct contact with management available and it is clearly scripted. Website and app do not have full functionality, the here button that is meant to show you tips to improve your driving isn't a link, merely different coloured text. Just small things that build up to lower the number of stars really.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to send this over. We would like to assure you that our customers are our top priority and your feedback will be referred to the appropriate teams to make sure we offer the best level of service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good company to be with with regular driver updates, but when trying to update my address which it says can be online (for free) everytime I try it says to call the contact centre which would cost me £35 in admin fees.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, we really appreciate this. Sorry to hear you are having difficulty updating your address. If you are unable to make the change online due to an error message, please call and explain this, as we will be able to waive the admin fee if you are unable to make the change yourself. Many thanks, Lauren
Posted 1 month ago
So far good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 month ago
My problem is you are given me 5000 mail per eyer its no good I want moor mails
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 months ago
So far good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback – we’re glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your experience with WiseDriving so far! Cheers, Kathryn.
Posted 2 months ago
Acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 2 months ago
Telematics isn’t great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t access my hints and tips on the app so I don’t know how to improve
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Asha Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that. If you would like to email us your information privately, we can take a look into this for you. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 2 months ago
There is not a lot i can say at the moment ask me again in 6 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Keith, thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 4 months ago
Good value
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Afternoon, Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with the price offered. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 6 months ago
I have been driving for over 30 years and because I had a lease car for three years I can’t use my previous no claims bonus and as a 50 nearly 51-year-old driver I have to have a black box fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for the feedback. If there is anything you feel we could do better for you, please let us know. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 6 months ago
People working on reception poor English, sound like they were from abroad.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Yakub Thank you for your review. We do indeed employ a wide variety of agents from different backgrounds however, all of our agents do speak English and are fully trained and equipped to deal with your queries. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 7 months ago
Good and trusted insurance policy Guys check it out and used it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Marvis Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it and your recommendation! Many thanks, Holly
Posted 7 months ago
My car was driven into whilst parked at home overnight - Wise Driving said that I would lose my no claims bonus if I were to claim for repairs even though it wasn't my fault and in fact I wasn't even behind the wheel. Paid for repairs myself as the amount wasn't worth losing no claims bonus. When it came to renewal my quote went up substantially despite no claims and highly positive rating from their black box. Went elsewhere as was substantially cheaper and Wise Driving refused to match.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anna, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry that you feel this way. Typically with this situation, it would go down as a fault claim as there is no third party insurer to claim off of. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to keep you at renewal but hope that you are finding insurance more suited to your needs elsewhere. Kind regards, Dylan
Posted 9 months ago
Short and precise process
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, thanks for taking time to send us your review. If you do have anything you think we can improve on, please let us know. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 10 months ago
it was just Okay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adeyinka, Thanks for the rating, we appreciate all feedback to help us improve our service. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 year ago
Why the widedriving always dedicated my many £84.31 every month??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cristovao, Thanks for the review, we take our customer service seriously and will take all feedback on board. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 year ago
Long Queues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback, due to COVID-19 restrictions we do have a limited number of staff and the ones that are working are working from home which presents more issues. Rest assured there are other ways to contact us such as social media and by email. Regards, Dylan
Posted 1 year ago
I asked for 15000 miles and only got 5000
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, This information is filled in by yourself at quote level when you come through from a comparison website, we have no control over this until we receive it. Please be extra careful when entering details. Dylan
Posted 1 year ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.59 based on 4,282 reviews