WiseDriving Reviews

3.6 Rating 4,360 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend WiseDriving
3.6
Based on 4,360 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.8 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Read WiseDriving Reviews

About WiseDriving:

At WiseDriving, we give our drivers the opportunity to earn reduced premiums through good driving. Our innovative telematics product collects vital information as you drive - including how you accelerate and brake, as well as the speed you travel and your travel times.

As soon as you get a quote with WiseDriving, we give you an upfront discount of 40% as we trust that if you are willing to have your driving monitored, then you must be a good driver. Plus, if you drive consistently well, you can earn even further reductions!

Get a quote with us and see how much you could save with a telematics car insurance policy with WiseDriving - wisedriving.com

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how WiseDriving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well priced and easy to process.
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 22 hours ago
Nice policy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 22 hours ago
Well it's entirely how you drive that reduces your premiums and the bottom line WiseDriving give you this opportunity and I think it is a fair deal. Thanks WiseDriving ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello, Thank you for your kind review. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 day ago
There must be some mistakes in terms of calculating the overall driving score otherwise a new ridiculous mathematical theoratical approach must be invented by wisedriving !! FEBRUARY OVERALL DRIVING POINTS : 46, 51, 62, 57, 37, 47, 43, 49, 58, 44,44,47, 43, 43,43,39,51,54,47, 40,43,37,46,40,33,86 MARCH : 24,49,70,45,51,27,63,24,31,62,15,44,30,63,48,63,49,47,84,64,49,44 April : 33,40,38,39,60,77,85,54,53,91,40,38,49,84,84,65,59,39,36,75,39,44 May : 77, 45, 57, 46, 58, 46, 67, 46, 76, 84,49 Could you explain to me how come my overall driving score is still stand with 39?!! and why it is impossible to reach someone from your both telephone line and e-mail regarding this issue. I have sent e-mail like 20 times and no answer !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service provided. Our telematics providers do not supply us with information on how they calculate their scores but, we can provide more data to you. If you call us to discuss this we can provide more of an explanation. We understand you have found it difficult to contact us. We are busy at the moment but we are also trying our best to answer all lines of communication. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Very fast processing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 day ago
Very good tbh
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Mathew, That’s great! We are so happy you have enjoyed your experience with us so far and we look forward to bringing you the same level of service throughout your policy with us. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 2 days ago
I'm not able to log in at my account by application
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your online account. You must first register. A link to do so would have been provided in your welcome email from us. Once registered you should be able to log in, however, if you are having trouble please call us so we can help. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 2 days ago
Changed my policy price. £40 a month to £210 RIDICULOUS!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with us; we always look to give the best level of service possible to our customers. We would like to assure you that our customers are our top priority and your feedback will be referred to the appropriate teams to make sure we offer the best level of service. Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 4 days ago
very bad insurance company, horrible customer services, the services they offer online doesn't work, you will wait up to 2 hours or more to speak to someone and they transfer to several people but none of them are helpful, avoid this insurance company if you want peace of mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, We’re sorry to read you didn’t have a great experience with us - thanks for letting us know. We will handle the issue, and please be assured our main priority is the service we provide our customers. If you would like to send us a private response, we’d be happy to answer any queries you have. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 4 days ago
Very acceptable
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Adam, Thanks for the feedback: if you feel we could have done better, please let us know. We appreciate any feedback given. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 5 days ago
Well done you are wonderful team
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Thank you for such a lovely review, your kind words are much appreciated. We’re glad you’ve enjoyed your experience with WiseDriving. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 5 days ago
veryy good price and good offers
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thanks for giving us such a good rating, we’re happy that the product and service we’ve provided are working for you. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 5 days ago
Hello may names Ivan lesan
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thanks for giving us your feedback: our priority is our customer service. If there is anything you’d like us to discuss with you, please let us know. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 5 days ago
Poor communication with clients and very weak phone facilities
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Many thanks, Adam
Posted 5 days ago
Customer Services is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 week ago
Worst ever first insurance experience for a newly qualified driver. I took out this policy as it was one of the cheapest on confused. Com. I paid £195 deposit. I was then sent out a black box which attaches to your car battery. We attached the black box to my car battery and next day my battery was flat and l couldn’t go anywhere and had to wait for my partner to jump start the car for me. Next day black box did the same and drained my battery. I then took out the black box and this was after the 14 day cancellation period I think on day 16. I called the insurance to let know of my experience and to see if I can be sent another black box which attaches somewhere else on the car apart from my battery. I was told that I would need to cancel my current insurance and take out another insurance- the insurance for another black box would mean I needed to pay another £215 or so on top of the £195 I had already paid. I was told the insurance would then go up from the £85 I had originally signed up for to £96. I then asked to cancel the insurance all together and I was told as l cancelled after the 14 days not only will l lose my original deposit but I would also need to pay £50 for canceling even though am cancelling not of my own accord but due to the problems I was having with their black box. I was told I “knew the terms and conditions” before signing up. I have decided to cancel and go to another insurance which is much cheaper and their black box attaches to your windscreen. Honestly such a worst first experience for a new driver. Would have given 0 stars if there was an option
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Thabie, We firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to read about your experience during your time with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we would like to extend it sincerely and ask if you would be happy to send us a private response with your details, so we can discuss this further. Thank you, Kathryn.
Posted 1 week ago
This is the worst insurance company and customer service in all world.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sakeer We’re sorry that you are unhappy about your experience with us. Our number one priority is the service we provide to our customers. Thank you for taking you time to leave your feedback. We do appreciate it and will use this to improve the service we provide. Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 week ago
very good service very simple very fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We’re so happy you feel we have provided such a great service for you. Our top priority is our customers, so thank you for validating our efforts! Many Thanks, Kathryn.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient service. Simple online instructions. Value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 week ago
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! IF I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I WOULD HAVE!! I have now had 4 boxes sent out all without the wire to charge it and then the boxes themselves have all been faulty once I've managed to charge them! This is not my fault but they non stop sent me threatening emails saying my policy will be cancelled. I then call them and sit on hold for an average time of 45 mins to then either be hung up on straight away or I tell them my issues and I then get put on hold and then they hang up!!?? Its like they don't want to deal with any problems!! Eventually after calling them all day everyday for 3 days I managed to sorted this problem out with a manager and I was told to ignore the cancelation emails as they are automated and I was reassured my policy WOULD NOT be cancelled and that another new box was being sent out, even though I enquired about a box that connects to the battery instead as all 4 solar panel boxes have been faulty. I'm then waiting for a call back about the battery box and or I'm waiting for the solar panel box to arrive in the post and then yesterday I received an email saying the policy was cancelled! I then try to phone wise driving and the lines were closed? So they cancelled my policy at the end of their working day so I couldn't even call them to get it reinstated! SNAKES!! We were out in the car doing shopping at that point and we had to drive home with no insurance and we were pulled over by the police! This was obviously a major ball ache but the worse thing in the whole situation is that my partners mother is seriously ill in hospital and may not make it another day so we was due to drive 80 miles so he could see her and we spent all Saturday morning trying to call wise driving on both of our phones just to be hung up on again and again and to be told no managers were available to speak! We finally were told around 12.30 pm (when the lines were due to close soon) that the underwriters "Pukka car insurance" had cancelled the policy and didn't look at the notes. Wise driving agreed that this was a mistake and that it shouldn't have happened however, they could nothing about it as the lines at Pukka were closed until Monday??!!!!!!!! In the end we got insurance with a different company and we will never use this company ever again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service received. We would like to take a look into this if you could email us your information? Many thanks, Holly
Posted 1 week ago
WiseDriving is rated 3.58 based on 4,360 reviews