Performance Direct Reviews

3.47 Rating 77 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Paul Kalinauckas
Verified Buyer
"You didn't make me happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Hi Paul

Thank you for sharing your feedback, if there is anything you need assistance with to rectify this, please let me know and I will look into this with the relevant team.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 hour ago
Jacquline Middleton
Verified Buyer
"we have been insured withe performance direct for over 15 years and would not consider going elsewhere as I have always found them ,friendly ,helpfull ,this is hard to find with the age of computers . P- d. All the best"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Jacquline

Thank you for leaving us great feedback.

I'm pleased you have always found our staff friendly and helpful.

Your loyalty is appreciated.

For any further assistance, don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 3 hours ago
Andrew Roberts
Verified Buyer
"Easy to deal with well priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Andrew

Thank you for the 5 star feedback, I'm pleased you found us easy to deal with.

For any further assistance, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 3 hours ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I have insurance cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Commission charge is relatively expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hazel Hornby
Verified Buyer
"Reasonable cost with no fuss renewal"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Peter Rowe
Verified Buyer
"Performance direct handled my renewal of my classic car insurance, leaving me very satisfied and happy with the service they provide, and would say to anyone, to try their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Peter

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It's great to know that you received the level of service that Performance Direct are proud to maintain.

If you need anything else regarding your classic car insurance or any other insurances, don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 4 days ago
Shane Buxton
Verified Buyer
"Efficient service and good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Shane

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, I'm pleased our operators delivered an efficient service and a good price.

Don't hesitate to get in touch, should you need any further assistance.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 4 days ago
Andrea Williams
Verified Buyer
"I was informed via email at about 18.50 on Thursday 27 May that my policy was automatically being renewed,on 29 may, there mail didn't give any information about the card that payment was being drawn against, neither the option to decline. I discovered that the funds were taken from my bank account, after several e mail I was advised that the monies were being refunded. I thought these dodgy practices were a thing of the past, obviously I was mistaken. Andrea Williams"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Andrea

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will investigate this with the relevant team today.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Andrea

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and bringing this to our attention.

I have looked into this with our Client Liaison team and can confirm the renewal notice, sent 20 days prior to renewal, confirmed we would automatically renew the policy.

This is due to continuous insurance enforcement legislation.

Your refund was then processed following your advice that you did not wish to renew the policy.

I hope the above helps to reassure you, however if you require further assistance, don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 4 days ago
David Riley
Verified Buyer
"No aggravation on renewal and happy with cover"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We have stayed with you for many years i.e. Good service You should keep licance copy on file so your only question Has your licance changed in any way"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Simon Elliot
Verified Buyer
"straight .forward, good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Simon

Thank you for sharing you experience, it's great to know you found our process straight forward.

If you need any further assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Raymond Parker
Verified Buyer
"helpful on the phone. Docs came as expected Good value and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Raymond

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, I'm pleased everything was as expected.

If you need any further assistance, just let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Gary Williams
Verified Buyer
"Friendly and very helpful when renewing on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gary

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I'm pleased that our staff were friendly and helpful during your renewal.

If there is anything else you need assistance with, please don't hesitate to ask.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
"AVOID Extremely unprofessional ‘Company’ (found on go compare) insist you contact to confirm details, or policy will be cancelled. Cancellation fee of £55 Guess what...you can’t get get through, email bounces back from THEIR link. Also attempted to take payment TWICE. Phone call made (within 3 hours)to cancel procedure (which isn’t valud until you confirm your details-their request) & I’m being charged £55 for cancelling a policy which was never started???"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarah

Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this our attention.

In order for our team to look into this please update your review with a valid reference policy number.

Without this, unfortunately I can't trace you and offer any further comment.

If you prefer, we also have feedback forms on our website www.performancedirect.co.uk that can be filled in and are sent directly to a team to assist with queries. These forms are under the 'Existing Customer' tab.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Gary Beattie
Verified Buyer
"Good Service 5*****"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Gary

Thank you for the 5 star review!

If you need any further assistance, just let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Brian Goodall
Verified Buyer
"must be happy I have been with you for a number of years"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Brian

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, your loyalty is appreciated.

If there is anything else I can do in the meantime, don't hesitate to let me know.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Kayode Alayo
Verified Buyer
"Good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kayode

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

It's great to know that you received good customer service.

For anything else, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Stuart Vincent
Verified Buyer
"Just so easy to arrange and reasonably priced"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Stuart

Thank you for taking the time to leave us great feedback.

I'm pleased that you found our process easy and the premium reasonably priced.

Regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 week ago
Performance Direct is rated 3.47 based on 77 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This