Performance Direct Reviews

4.24 Rating 250 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Great insurance my second year only problem I have being , I pay mine monthly and I feel I am being ripped off slightly. Because I am paying monthly there’s quite a bit extra add on , I understand you pay a little extra which I have no problem with. But I feel it is definitely on the strong side. Will think about moving on next year !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"It was affordable insurance for me at a time when everyone else's quote was out of reach. The customer service in the beginning was quite good. It does seem as though the admin teams are quite divided when you are calling to sort things. In the end I left because I found a more affordable insurer, with better customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"All good insurance renewed all good to go Helpful staff on the phones. Put in a five and go"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Reliable and helpful. Only one complaint : it would be more professional and honest to contact me before taking payment from my account well before the renew date. I can imagine most people are unaware of this process you use!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Helpful staff and agreed value on my car was easy to achieve"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Competitive car insurance with all the options. Easy to use website. Not needed to contact them yet for anything and this is my second year. Very happy with their service and will be considering them seriously when my other policies are due for renewal."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to renew."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Didn't receive notification that my car insurance was expiring, or what the new premium was to be. The first I knew about you AUTOMATICALLY renewing my policy was when a large amount was taken from my bank account! I phoned to complain, and because I was one day into the new policy, was told I could cancel, but only if I was prepared to be charged an exorbitant sum. You had me over a barrel, but I promise you, I shall seek insurance elsewhere next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Recently renewed my motorcycle insurance and was very happy with the service. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No problems good curtios service will recmend to others"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Each year, the policy renewal is easy with Performance Direct. They contact me in good time with the renewal quote and then do all the work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"You was great last year and thankfully I never crashed...bonus for you hey!!! Ps I haven't renewed this year as you were too expensive soz"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I wrote to you five days ago asking for a quote as I am considering changing my car. Apart from an automated reply which stated that you would normally respond in 24hrs, I have heard nothing from you, John Grimshaw"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"never had any trouble in arranging car insurance with performance direct,quick and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Haven't had to claim yet but the service and price so far have been excellent thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you for all your help explaining everything to me and helping me through all my documents"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My car insurance renewal was far lower than comparison websites and was only a few % higher than last year. This shows they are working as brokers should to genuinely find you the best premiums rather than taking you to the cleaners and hoping you will not notice your premium has trebled for no good reason ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service and this is the only insurance out of three car and one house insurance that has not increased its premium in three years. One honest insurer !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent service without the hassle that goes with over zealous selling. to the point questions and excellent simple communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Renewal done very efficiently and very competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.24 based on 250 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support