Performance Direct Reviews

4.2 Rating 968 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
4.2
Based on 968 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.3 out of 5
Read Performance Direct Reviews
Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for leaving us a positive review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the great service provided. Kind regards, Issy Performance Direct
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to deal with and helpful Ober the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nigel, Thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the helpful service provided. Best regards, Issy Performance Direct
Posted 4 weeks ago
exceptional service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Helo Mustafa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the exceptional service provided. All the best, Issy Performance Direct
Posted 4 weeks ago
Competitively priced, professional and friendly service. Easy and straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Lisa, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review. I'm delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the professional service provided. Many thanks, Issy Performance Direct
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to insure on line
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for leaving us a positive review. I'm pleased to hear that you are happy with the easy service provided. Kind regards, Issy Performance Direct
Posted 4 weeks ago
Brilliant professional best insurance company have been with for years
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Have been with P D many years. Always straightforward to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very help full
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Waste of time, never answered my emails, charged me £150 for a mistake when l bought the car, l explained the reason, but they literally told me the computer says no... Then they charged me £55 for cancelling the contract that didn't even started. They took 5 days to return the £150 fees for the mistake, and still charged me £55 for cancelling the contract. Very bad and stressful experience
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good value for money, easy to deal with, good discount
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Cheap for classic car insurance. Value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good price and great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Efficient, good rates, courteous but very techy. for senior clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was involved in an incident and suddenly found that I had no idea who was supporting me. There was a claim handling company (Crusader), an accident management company (Kindertons - who rang me and texted me relentlessly to ask to pick up my car and give me a hire car without explaining what happens if I fail to establish the third party is liable). Then there is an insurer (Covea) and another name for the broker (Grove and Dean). It's impossible to trust a process with so many parties involved and as a customer how can I be expected to understand who I should speak to or what the proper process is. During this ordeal I have also been contacted to be told my premium is going up (sharply) and I stand to lose my no claims bonus having never had a crash and not being at fault in this incident.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Charges to cancel within cooling off period are £75. which s disproportionate and not reasonable. In fact, more than a third of the full year's premium in this case. Otherwise good.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was dealt with very efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really seemed to know what they are doing I had stack of other deals 2 cheaper but decided to go with yourselfs
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been with Hastings for a number of years but no way could they match the price of Performance Direct
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dreadful customer service. Cancelled after 1 month
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.2 based on 968 reviews