Performance Direct Reviews

4.10 Rating 579 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.33 out of 5
Read Performance Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Needed help I've had a leak through ceiling due to overflow of toilet no one got back to me I've been ringing right round so really dissatisfied thank goodness I sorted out the problem without your help which I obviously pay for yours sincerely Deborah Anne Clish
Posted 1 week ago
Very expensive when you add on he excess will not be using again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don’t touch this company. Can’t wait to move my policy to another insurer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Renewed my insurance although I emailed not to. I sold the car before renewal. They wont refund full amoun without dvla proof who I cannot contact. As far as I am concerned its theft and fraus
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolute money grabbers. Wouldn't waive the £50+ cancellation fee in this time of crisis. Everyones circumstances have changed and they should make an effort to accommodate people who need to change their situation. Completely unsympathetic
Posted 1 month ago
Do not honour refunds. Do not check annual renewals and automatically take premiums without authorisation. Customer service not helpful
Posted 1 month ago
My car been parked for so many days and more days to come can u plzz give me same money bk plzz
Posted 1 month ago
Cancelled insurance did not say why never had a problem before with anyone else......Even rang up to say via google map I had no driveway when I have 2 cars parked on it ???? IDIOTS!!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Worst company I have ever dealt with
Made the whole experience stressful which is why I cancelled the policy
Posted 2 months ago
Many emails. Many phone calls. Still haven’t received my contract. If I broke down. No number to call. They are quick to take your money. £34.75. And £21.20 first months money. It is too confusing to deal with these guys.
Posted 2 months ago
Had a great quote from this company, paid in full. When they eventually called me to check my details they then told me I would have to increase in mileage at a cost of £251! I explained I had 2 cars in the household and where previously my wife used my car, she wouldn't now.
They wouldn't listen and I was told if i didnt pay the extra they would cancel my insurance and then whenever i get insurance out for anything i would have to declare that i had insurance cancelled! So my other option were to pay or cancel it myself and be charged cancellation fees! Ridiculous...trapped! I cancelled, lost money but still a saving on what they wanted extra! Why let me take out and pay in full in the first place and the try to force me to make an extra payment of £251! maybe £50, I wouldn't of minded!
DO NOT TAKE CAR INSURANCE WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
never buy any products from them, a scam
Posted 3 months ago
My Insurance was cancelled without any reason — a company with poor performance.
Posted 3 months ago
Felt like I was dealing with a Boiler room operation.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi

Thank you for your feedback and apologies you feel this way. If you would like us to investigate any concerns, please submit a feedback form on www.performancedirect.co.uk.

Kind regards

Performance Direct
Posted 4 months ago
Worst insurance company i have ever dealt with. Which is why after 1 month i switched. Kept calling to increase the premium when i had already declared everything. Would not recommend and would score them a '0'
Posted 4 months ago
Took my money. Then cancelled my insurance 11 days after.
Posted 5 months ago
I rung up a week before my renewal to add my father inlaw onto my policy. I was promised a call back to sort it out but no phone call was received.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Darren

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, this is not the level of service that Performance Direct aim to maintain. Please feel free to submit a feedback form found in the Existing Customer menu on our website where your concerns can be confidentially investigated.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 5 months ago
Car hit the back of me In February
I was told othe admitting liability
Until my renewal and found out
It’s still pending and cost me £250 more than it should 😡
Posted 5 months ago
I had a policy on my Ford ranger Pickup. I had just bought a replacement VW Amarok and needed to transfer the policy to the new vehicle. This all went through fine with the operator on the phone until he said you need to talk to our legal team. I was happy with this until he said that I would have to wait for about 1 hour. This was unacceptable. so I called another insurance company and it was done in a few minutes. Very disappointed. Very unhappy.
Posted 6 months ago
I will never insure with this company ever again
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Paul

I am disappointed to read your review. Please feel free to submit a feedback form on www.performancedirect.co.uk and any concerns can then be investigated.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 6 months ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.10 based on 579 reviews