Performance Direct Reviews

4.13 Rating 739 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend Performance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.33 out of 5
Read Performance Direct Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not too happy because the initially quoted price changed 3 times and I had to confirm the quotation twice
Posted 1 month ago
Not impressed. Service was responsive rather than pro active. Told they could not send emails and then followed up with emails threatening to cancel my policy a week after the requested information had been sent in.
Long winded phone call going through everything filled in online took an entire lunch hour and didn't finish everything! Would not recommend as still not 100% sure policy is in place!
Posted 3 months ago
Received 4 missed calls over two days when I clearly stated I wasn't able to take calls during office hours, when I rung back I was told "no idea why you have been called"
No reply to two emails I sent on the 16th June, a month later still nothing.
Errors on my policy, one sorted and no apology for the error. The other errors I was told "not important" so today they are still wrong.
All in all pretty poor, low premium yes but poor communication and lack of apologies for errors... some of which never sorted.
Posted 4 months ago
The Great price advertised on comparison sites was never actually available. Still best price but admin is hard work. Different email addresses for different documents and finding those documents wasn’t easy.
Posted 4 months ago
Each renewal time you quote an excessive price which you then reduce once I call to discuss. Why waste my time and yours. Just offer me a sensible annual increase percentage first off.
Posted 5 months ago
Went on line to retrieve my policy details to print off but try as I may no way could I get on line e-mailed to ask for a hard copy by post but nothing to date !!
Posted 6 months ago
The price is good and service is quick to answer.

But I was harassed to provide proof of employment despite the fact I was furloughed on lockdown which made it harder to get the documents.

If I'd have known this before hand I'd have simply gone elsewhere.

I don't think it was a fair we to treat Me. I had to make several phonecalls which wasted hours of my own time to get the documents.

If I'd had more time, I could have gotten the documents without wasting so much time.
Posted 6 months ago
I got a great price on a new policy so paid for it there and then. Somehow they ran on an existing policy so ended up with two policies on the same car. They did refund me for the extra policy after I phoned them. Maybe scrapping the automatic renewal would be a good idea? Or having a more efficient data base which can tell them if they are insuring the same car twice.
Posted 6 months ago
Not impressed with the service provided, no notification of renewal amount sent, money taken from account. Will not be renewing.
Posted 6 months ago
Very complicated to get insured.
Endless questions and fell hastled.
Not all but some have come across rude on the phone
Posted 6 months ago
Non transparent cancellation fees. Beware you get charged by Performance and heavily by the insurance company too. Beware.
Posted 9 months ago
1st year was brilliant but my renewal was a ridiculous quote, I explained where I was parking my motorhome but they disagreed saying it was on the road, even though it's a close and designated parking.
Posted 9 months ago
Staff I dealt with on the phone were unhelpful and unfriendly.
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service need to improve.
They promise to call back but this never happens.
Looks like customer care is not a priority for this booking agent.
Posted 11 months ago
Policy not flexible enough so wouldn’t insure again.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Denise

Sorry to see that you have been left feeling this way, this is not the level of service that Performance Direct aim to maintain. Please feel free to submit a feedback form found in the Existing Customer menu on our website where your concerns can be confidentially investigated.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 11 months ago
Flash back to 80's service
Applied via quidco-
Apparently insured, but they speak to me before documents released ???
Took around a month for them to get in contact then had to check though details on phone that Id already provided wasting time
Then asked for proof of no claims - so faf trying to track down proof from previous insurer
Come on.....insures have been sharing info for years the best take the work off the customer
Posted 11 months ago
Why is taking out car insurance so long winded and difficult! We have had to provide all information 3 times, before we even got anywhere. Not impressed.
Posted 11 months ago
No replies to either emails or phone calls.
Posted 11 months ago
I will not recommend to anyone.
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible customer service, I had to call them at least 5 times due to errors on my policy, 4 weeks later and still waiting for updated documents!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello

I'm disappointed to read your review, please visit the Existing Customer menu on our website and submit a feedback form and your concerns can then be investigated.

Kind regards

Emma
Performance Direct
Posted 1 year ago
Performance Direct is rated 4.13 based on 739 reviews