HomeProtect Reviews

4.45 Rating 2,214 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.35 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great pricing and great advice. A little slow with an underwriting enquiry but on the whole great policy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Great cover provided at a competitive price. Positive experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Clear & friendly service so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
easy access and was easy to buy the insurance. The clauses and conditions were explained well and were easy to understand. User friendly website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We like to make your journey easy! Thank you for your 5 star feedback. Have a great weekend. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 13 hours ago
A fast and simple procedure and our insurance was in place the following day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great to hear Trevor! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 13 hours ago
The policy was swiftly organised and put into fruition from form filling online to the date two weeks later when the policy began. Impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We like to impress Judith! Thank you for your amazing feedback. Have a lovely day. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 day ago
Very happy with a fabulous price for both contents and building insurance Couldn’t be beaten on price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Pleased to hear Julie! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 day ago
quick and easy to use and deal with. very competence could get cheaper anywhere will deal with again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great to hear! We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
needed two phone calls,repeating same information.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Sorry to hear this! I hope we answered your queries for you. If you would like to speak to somebody please send your policy details to resolve@homeprotect.co.uk and I will ask somebody to contact you. Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi easy set up no hassle would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We like to make things easy for you John! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
yes when every year renewal comes their premium is low
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We aim to please Pravin! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Difficult to get to the right line intitially but once claim was made effective and prompt action taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry to hear you had to make a claim however were please your journey was smooth. Thanks for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good to hear Shahe! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Been with you a lot of years and [un-like the rest] your prices have been much more stable [i used to need to change companies about every 7 years to still get the best price] Your prices in recent years have started to go up a bit more frequently
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Were thrilled to have you with us still Derek! We do try to offer the best possible prices we can each year, so we hope to not disappoint you in future. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Price was great.Very easy to Compare prices.Absolutely Delighted
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Helpful staff with efficient and prompt service. Dealt with query as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Always happy to help! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
I am working abroad and need special insurance which allows the property to be vacant for more than 30 days. Their insurance policy allows this and their price is reasonable (no more expensive than my former insurance provider). Their service was quick and simple. Documents came electronically and everything worked fine. So far so good, I hope I never need to make a claim :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We aim to offer cover that others cant so its great to see we could do that for you Alex and at a great price too. Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim. Thank you for your 5 star feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
Quick efficient service with friendly professional staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We aim to please Nick! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
A New policy with Home Protect, it was a simple and efficient process. A minor hiccup when the policy didn’t arrive, however a quick phone call and the problem was resolved, the policy was emailed by return and of course the original policy they had posted arrived on the same day! I’m glad I no longer have to spend hours trying to get through to a call centre if I ever require assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Pleased we could help David! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
Decent price and policy and easy registration. Not had much interaction CS-wise as a new customer (not had to make a claim) but pleased so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fingers crossed you never have to make a claim! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.45 based on 2,214 reviews