HomeProtect Reviews

4.45 Rating 1,908 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.35 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great device and competitive prices
Posted 4 hours ago
Cheapest quote recd last year and continuing with second year as again price was lower than others. Hassle free renewal.
Posted 13 hours ago
Always aiming to please Shakoor! Thank you for your positive review, welcome back for another year! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 8 hours ago
I have to say I am quite impressed with this company. I phoned to insure my new house starting on the day of anticipated exchange of contracts and to cancel my insurance on my old house on the anticipated completion of sale. A refund was made in anticipation of the completion date. However due to problems at the bottle of the chain exchange failed to take place. I was then in the position of having to reinstate my original insurance for an extra few days. This was done with a minimum of fuss and without incurring charges. Also I was impressed with how easy it was to get through to talk to customer services.
Posted 1 day ago
That's how we roll! Easy, swift service! Thank you for your honest and kind feedback, always nice to hear some praise! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 8 hours ago
easy to follow website - renewal was competitive and inline with other providers. Renewal complete for another year.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your review Susan! It means a lot to us and lets us know were on the right track! Have a great day! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 3 days ago
Was an easy website to use. The cover that we required. Reasonable cost.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review Denise! Great to hear your happy with your policy! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 3 days ago
The only instant quote online that was actually geared up to renovation properties with all the right questions asked. I shopped around and had to wait for loads of calls back, also went on to many online quotes which were only standard home insurance. This was really quick, thorough and said what it does on the tin. Thanks
Posted 6 days ago
That's why were the best around Melanie! We keep to our promises! Its great to hear you had an effortless experience with us! Thank you for your honest review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
First time I have got home insurance and I got a great deal and it was really easy to understand 😌
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! Our team in HomeProtect are highly skilled at home insurance, so were pleased they helped you understand your cover! Were always here to help! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
Home protect emailed me and told me my insurance was about to renew and if I had any issues I can contact them the price was still low so I continued as I'm happy with the service
Posted 6 days ago
Were pleased you had a hassle free renewal experience Brian! Thank you for your 5 star review! Have a great day! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
A fast efficient service for renewing the buildings insurance contract. All done in good timely manner.
Posted 1 week ago
Its great to have you back for another year Jayesh! Thank you for your positive review! Have a great day! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
I have been with this company for quite a few years and not experienced any problems. Always had a helpful efficient service. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
If you're happy were happy! Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to have you with us for many more years! Thank you for your great review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
Great price. Really easy to work with
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mathew! Were so pleased you were happy with your experience! Look forward to speaking to you next year! Thank you for your positive review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
Good price for home insurance
Posted 1 week ago
We always aim to be the most competitive in the market! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
Home protect has been an excellent provider of both contents and building insurance. Our building has a history of subsidence and a recently built basement, which has made getting insurance from other providers difficult and expensive. Hope protect has been very flexible and offered very good rates. Customer service is spot on and friendly as well. I will continue to insure my property with them.
Posted 1 week ago
That's why were the best around John! It was our pleasure speaking to you! Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to making you happy next year! Have a great day! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 days ago
Quick, fast, efficient service, great product and customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your kind review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 4 days ago
I shop around every year on all my policies, so it was a nice surprise when my 2nd year policy barely increased on the original new customer price. Therefore I was happy to auto - renew.
Posted 1 week ago
Stunning! We like to be as competitive as we can and we're delighted this has been your experience Neil! Thank you for choosing HomeProtect again! Angela at The HomeProtect team
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant as usual.. the renewals came through a bit more than last year. Which was to be expected. I did nothing and it was renewed automatically on the same card used as last year . I would recommend !
Posted 1 week ago
This is what we like to hear. We like to keep things nice and easy. Thank you choosing HomeProtect again! Have a great day! Angela at The HomeProtect team
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent telephone service
Posted 1 week ago
So pleased you were happy with our service! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 1 week ago
It was a seamless process. The renewal notice & new price ( about £25 more than previous year) came through & I just let the new policy start. When I contacted them in 2020 to start cover the staff were very helpful & knowledgeable.
Posted 1 week ago
That's what we like to hear! We aim to please here at HomeProtect! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 week ago
The time staff spent explaining the product i was buying and of course the price.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Kaz, Thank you for your 5 star review! Our team here at HomeProtect are highly knowledgeable on our products and we always aim to please! Angela at The HomeProtect Team
Posted 1 week ago
Great service by Nigel in your Shrewsbury outlet.Great value and reasonable insurance. Will return.
Posted 1 week ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.45 based on 1,908 reviews