HomeProtect Reviews

4.4 Rating 2,429 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend HomeProtect
4.4
Based on 2,429 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.4 out of 5
Read HomeProtect Reviews

About HomeProtect:

We specialise in non-standard insurance
We cover unoccupied homes, listed properties, properties with a history of flood or subsidence, holiday homes, second homes, landlords, people who have had past financial difficulties or convictions, larger homes with more than 6 bedrooms, homes which have lodgers or are on AirBnB and many more!

We’ll protect your property, inside and out… in minutes
Our customers have saved money and set up their home insurance online, even if they've had insurance problems in the past.

Immediate online quote in most cases, even for very complex circumstances
We quote for a wider set of circumstances online than any other insurance provider in the UK.

Take advantage of discounts
You could qualify for a discount if you buy a combined Buildings & Contents policy, if you have a No Claims Bonus or if you have specific security measures at the property.

5 Star rated buildings policies
HomeProtect buildings insurance policies are rated 5 Star by Defaqto, indicating that the policy is one of the most comprehensive home insurance buildings products available.

Useful extra cover included
Benefit from Basic Legal Expenses and Home Emergency cover included in your policy, for no extra cost.

24hrs claims phone line
If the worst should happen, call our dedicated Claims team anytime. We’ll explain what information we need from you and we'll explain what happens next.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330 660 1000

Email:

marketing@homeprotect.co.uk

Location:

CI Tower, St George’s Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HomeProtect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This is the second year we have renewed our home insurance with Home Protect. We take every precaution not to call on the company under the insurance. Our house is in a quiet rural area and it is good to know we are well protected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very competitive quote and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 days ago
Provided good cover at a reasonable price. No hassle easy to understand and complete the proposal for home and content insurance. Documents transferred across without delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We like to make your experience as easy as we can David! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 days ago
Very competitive quote and easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We aim to please Rosie! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient service and at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We aim to please Nick! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price and easy to work with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We aim to please Nicole! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very easy to renew and at a very good price. Building and contents covered with a few clicks on the keyboard, taking the stress away.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear Marina! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic coverage of our first home at a great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear Sunny! Congratulations on your new home! Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to use website and thorough. I have 250 year old cottage and want to make sure covering my building and contents expertly. Seems I am.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
You sure are Iain! We're delighted to see you have had a 5-star experience with us. Thank you, Angela, at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
All completed online, easily and at a competitive price against other companies who offer home insurance during a renovation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We like to make your journey as hassle-free as we can! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very user-friendly process online and straightforward, when you have the information about your property to hand. Telephone lines are answered within an a exceptional time frame and advisors are helpful and polite. Price was the cheapest on the market and after adding the extra bits, which made it a great policy, it was still a very very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
That's what we like to hear Christopher! Thank you for your great feedback. We're thrilled you have had a 5 star experience with us. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Spoke to a very lovely lady who was extremely friendly, helpful, patient and obliging!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We are always happy to help Ms Thomas! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service from start to finish. Claim sorted very quickly. Very Happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to see you had a 5-star claims experience Rachel! Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy process to follow to purchase home insurance. Very good price and great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
That's what we like to hear Nicola! Thank you for your 5-star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful advice given on the phone and best price achieved for us. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We aim to please! Thank you for your 5 star review. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
I opted for home insurance from HomeProtect for my holiday home but was disappointed to have highlighted in this years covering letter that as the property was unoccupied a lot of the time that Storm or flood, Subsidence or tree roots, Accidental damage, Theft, Escape of water or oil were not covered. I will be reviewing my options next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear of your disappointment, that is never our intention. When a property is unoccupied for some time, the risk of claims occurring increases. It is common practice for cover to be restricted in these cases. Thank you for your feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Very simple process to get policy in place. As our home is currently undergoing renovations searching for policies has been very difficult, but Home Protect was very hassle free. Would definitely recommend to anyone renovating a property.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We strive to offer cover that others can't Laura, and without the drama! Thank you for your great feedback. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Being in a situation where we needed to insure contents of a house owned by our late son, he passed away 8 December 2021, until it could be sold we encountered a very understanding and helpful representative of Home Protect who talked us through all the queries we had. She even took time to check the legality of our status as it was different to her earlier experiences. Would definitely recommend your company to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear of your loss Sue. We are always happy to help and relieve you of the stress of insurance. Thank you. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service online home insurance protection, easy to follow and fill in and now have peace of mind I am insured on my first home at 55 years which has taken me a long time to get too. Kind Regards Angela
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled to see you have had a 5 star experience with us Thank you. Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
Had a policy for years without an issue. Took out a new policy on 12th March and cancelled on 15th March. Still waiting for a refund of original deposit. Enquired twice to be told refund will be issued in 3-5 days. No refund arrived yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sorry to hear you have not yet received your refund. I have chased this up with the finance team, and will be in contact with you once I have an update, Thanks Angela at The HomeProtect Team.
Posted 1 month ago
HomeProtect is rated 4.44 based on 2,429 reviews