FURL Reviews

4.90 Rating 609 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend FURL
Visit Website

Phone:
0208 4516999

Email:
david@furl.co.uk

Location:
Propellor Park400 North Circular Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how FURL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 94%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
5
Rachel Turner
"Furl provided excellent service from beginning to end - I have a small spare room and really wanted to make the most of the space, as well as having a really good bed for when we have guests. I spent a long time browsing and Furl provided everything I needed. I was very nervous about it fitting in the room as there was literally not even a cm to spare, however I sent pictures and measurements and the delivery team fitted it smoothly. The mattress is really comfortable, and am very pleased with the decision to go with Furl - although the sofa bed wasn't cheap it was exactly what I needed."
Report
Posted 5 days ago
5
Carol Norman
"I was very impressed with the service we received from Furl. Our sofa bed is beautiful. I love the colour (lagoon). We bought it for guests to sleep on but our boys take turns to sleep on it from time to time as it's so comfortable and a spacious double bed which they love because they can spread out. We use it as a sofa daily in our conservatory. It's quite firm to sit on but very comfortable and everyone has commented on how comfortable it is. It was expensive but I think it is well worth the money as the quality is outstanding. Delivery was great too and it was set up in just a few minutes. Well done Furl."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Usha Kotecha
"From making the first appointment, to visiting the showroom, to selecting the correct storage bed for me, to delivery and installation of the bed, I found the service to be exceptional. Before I made final selection on my bed and storage size, I took some of my own boxes to see how it fitted inside the storage section. Staff were very helpful in helping me choose fabric and style of headboard based on my bedroom theme and décor. These storage beds are certainly not cheap, however they are a great investment. The quality and craftsmanship of the mattress, bed frame and storage and headboard is excellent. Furl offer different depths of storage based on your requirements. They really are good storage solution for people who live in flats and don't have much storage space."
Report
Posted 7 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Furl provided excellent service from beginning to end - I have a small spare room and really wanted to make the most of the space, as well as having a really good bed for when we have guests. I spent a long time browsing and Furl provided everything I needed. I was very nervous about it fitting in the room as there was literally not even a cm to spare, however I sent pictures and measurements and the delivery team fitted it smoothly. The mattress is really comfortable, and am very pleased with the decision to go with Furl - although the sofa bed wasn't cheap it was exactly what I needed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
So happy you believed me! Our sofa beds are very very compact when you need them to be, it looks great in your room too. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online here.
Posted 2 days ago
"This company was absolutely brilliant! Great range and choice. We easily found what we wanted. Incredibly relaxed approach to us during the process. Delivery was perfect. Well done FURL!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Lawrence, thank you so much for taking the time to add your comments here for others to see. Enjoy your sofa bed!
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Love the bed. Material is lovely. Well built. One little problem - we have a side opening storage bed and the mattress would not lift up if the headboard was fixed in place (something for the designers to think about!); however the men who built it gave us heavy duty clips to mount it on the wall - problem solved for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"We ordered a Revo table from Furl in November and it arrived just in time for Christmas. David at Furl was able to advise on finishes for the table that might work with our living room, and it fits in perfectly. Great service and delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I went to the showroom to check on the quality of the sofa beds as they are not cheap, but I was impressed when I saw the sofa beds and by David's explanation of the workings and his complete confidence in his product. They looked strong and long lasting and would fit my need of having a sofa bed that would be used every day and after deciding on the colour of the leather I wanted, I ordered my sofa bed. I also had the parts added to make it easier to move about as it's a very solid heavy bed settee. It was delivered around the time David said it would and Paul and his assistant who delivered the sofa bed were incredibly professional and very friendly and were careful when they were working and they even wore shoe protectors while in my house. Paul even offered to take my old settee downstairs for me which I had to decline - but how nice was that? It's obviously still early days but so far the bed is surprisingly comfortable and as a settee it looks brilliant and is comfortable too. There is only one suggestion I would make and that is that the metal sides when being used as a bed need some kind of padding on so they're comfortable to sit on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm so impressed and happy with my recent purchase. I went with the Air bed in a silver-grey velvet, and it looks amazing - especially with the Mondrian headboard. The storage space is far more than you would expect, and the mechanism is very secure and easy to operate. David was very helpful when I visited the showroom. He had so many material samples to choose from - more than the ones listed on the website. And as a real bonus nowadays, the gentlemen who delivered it and put it together were lovely and respectful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can not praise this company enough! Approximately 9 years ago (I think they were probably just starting out) I went to their workshop near Nottingham. I was shown how the beds were made, all of the options a available and given fabric samples to take home. We ordered a king size Ottoman bed. At the time I was impressed with the service from ordering to delivery. Fast forward 9 years, we still have the bed, it’s still amazing but we do have one broken bed slat. Today I contacted them and they are popping one in the post for me. Outstanding customer service! Thank you 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The sofa is great, I am in love! Both the sofa and the bed are really comfortable. The delivery team were great – very professional and friendly and got the bed put together really efficiently. They were very respectful of my home too."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am hugely impressed by the bed. Whilst expensive, it is superbly made, looks good, is a joy to ‘manage’ and my guests say they have slept extremely well and would never believe that they were sleeping in a sofa bed. I have only docked the star because they were not as communicative as they might have been in the early stages, knowing I had a deadline. David, who had been most helpful in the shop, emailed his apology for any delay saying he was 'never in the shop'. Perhaps he should spend more time there. Anyway a great product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I bought a king size bed from Furl because I was looking for a company here in the UK that could made those kind of storage beds for quite a time, and I was glad to found this company. The bed was made according my specs and the quality of the materials and service are outstanding. Very happy with my purchase!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I wanted a normal height bed with storage. I looked around in the shops but none had the amount of storage space that furl beds do and also the sides were very chunky. Mattresses these days are very thick and I didn't want a bed that was high as it dominates a smaller room.I found the perfect bed at Furl. I went along to the showroom and they were very helpful. I also wanted a custom size and they were able to do it no problem. They fitted it promptly on time and it's looks great. Very happy with. it. The amount of storage is amazing for a bed that isn't that high and the quality is excellent.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"When I chose Furl to buy a bed and paid nearly £2,500 I expected to receive a bespoke, great quality bed, as promised. I am very disappointed and will never buy from them again. After 8 weeks, the bed was delivered and the problems started. The bed they delivered, which was supposed to be made to order, had some faults. A part of the bed had to be sawed in my bedroom so that it could be assembled; pieces of the wood came off when screws were put in and they forgot to bring the headboard. As it was a very expensive bed, I decided to complain and ask for a new one. They agreed to make a new bed. After 114 days (about 16 weeks) from the day I bought the bed, they finally delivered the new bed, but the wrong headboard. Another mistake. I was told someone was going to call me to sort out the problem with the headboard, but no one did. I e-mailed David Norman, the owner of the company, who had previously ignored some of my e-mails, and he said he would look into the problem and they would return to fix it. I haven’t heard from David Norman or anyone from Furl since.Not to mention a wrong mattress was delivered, different from the one I ordered in the shop with the help of one of their salespeople.. David said I received the mattress which was in my order, but in one of the e-mails I received from somebody from Furl, I was told they had some problems with their computer systems, so a mistaken from their part may have happened. The mattress was never exchanged and I never heard from David since. Would you trust such company? I won't anymore!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am very sorry for the issues you appear to have experienced with you bed., this certainly is not our normal way of doing business. ( see 500+ other reviews).

Please can you call the office 0208 451 6999 so we can get this resolved for you immediately. I am unable to contact you as you have not provided any contact details and I don't recall such a catalogue of errors on our side.

Once again, we are very sorry, but thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to fix it.
Posted 3 months ago
"Our sofa bed is incredibly comfortable and is being used as an 'everyday' bed with no complaints. The service itself was quick, reliable and easy. The payment options also made an expensive quality purchase much more manageable for us."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought my sofabed (Medium 3 Seater Duette) a year ago and have slept on it almost every night since. The bed is extremely comfortable and the sofa still looks new. I opted for additional fabric protection on the Lana fabric I choose and this seems to have helped reduce the number of spill marks. I have children who sit eating on the sofa so there have been lots of marks but a quick sponge seems to have removed most of them. One thing is tricky and that’s moving it to hoover underneath or retrieve things if they fall under the bed. It weighs an absolute tonne. The moving system (an extra 100 quid) now seems like it would have been worth investing in. But it was such an expensive purchase in total I was trying to scale back on the cost. The sofa is very comfy when sitting on it alone but I would love the seat cushions to be slightly deeper as it’s not that easy to cuddle up next to someone, it’s just too shallow. Maybe the next model designed can have a more generous seat depth... But given that this sofa functions very highly as both something to sit AND sleep on overall I’m very happy with my purchase and the excellent customer service I had from David and his team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The quality of the bed, super amazing space inside, easy of opening, way it looks and how delivery guys put it up in our home. All go toward the reason why we bought. Wish it could have got here quicker, but we understand quality takes time. Thanks to all the team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"So comfy, every friend that has slept on our Furl sofa bed has been so surprised at the great nights sleep they have had."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Thank you furl for my wonderful sofa bed. It’s a very stylish sofa,beautiful fabric and a gorgeous colour. I use the bed every night and it is very comfortable to sleep on. So far l am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would not have a problem recommending furl to other potential customers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"High quality beds and the team who came round to put it up were friendly and did a professional job."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We were very pleased with every aspect of our purchase. We knew we wanted storage beds in our new Barbican flat, and were delighted to discover Furl through a google search. The website gave us lots of good detailed information, but it was an appointment with David at the London showroom, which convinced us that Furl was right for us. Terrific selection of beds, many mattresses and endless numbers of possible fabrics. The fitters coped well with our quite small lifts, and our beds are beautiful and very comfortable. We thoroughly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I was very impressed with the service we received from Furl. Our sofa bed is beautiful. I love the colour (lagoon). We bought it for guests to sleep on but our boys take turns to sleep on it from time to time as it's so comfortable and a spacious double bed which they love because they can spread out. We use it as a sofa daily in our conservatory. It's quite firm to sit on but very comfortable and everyone has commented on how comfortable it is. It was expensive but I think it is well worth the money as the quality is outstanding. Delivery was great too and it was set up in just a few minutes. Well done Furl."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
That looks fabulous Carol, thank you for sharing.
Posted 4 months ago
"Furl sofa bed is the best for my family. Ayse"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
FURL is rated 4.90 based on 609 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support