Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.79 Rating 816 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.09 out of 5
Read Domex Appliance Services Reviews

About Domex Appliance Services:

At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 124 1872

Email:

info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:

Unit C, Surrey Business Park
Weston Road
Greater London

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
It’s really unfortunate that I have to leave this review because the very simple problem could have been rectified by Domex a long time ago.. after 5 follow up calls, still nothing! Almost a year ago now, an engineer came out to service our washing machine. They took the door off to get to the machine, damaged it in the process and it’s never been fixed. Now we have no washing machine door cover. Every time we’ve called the company about it, we’ve been told every time that someone would get back to us. They never have. Photos are attached for proof. Terrible way to do business Domex.. you’ve had plenty opportunities to put this right.
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AWUL COMPANY AND STAFF. Avoid costs. Insurance domestic and general sent Domex to fix leaking machine. Engineer had difficulty with machine, ended up tearing my flooring in several places. Full of black scratched that I can't get out. Took GRAHAM ROSS (seems to be the only manager there) 0ver 6 months to reply to my complaint, only to tell me a load of rubbish and refuse liability. NOw looking to take this matter further.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Appointments rescheduled twice. Weather being the excuse. When i called them up this morning, they mentioned that I am 3rd in queue. So it means they were doung rounds in this weather(no snow and london and surrounding areas are normal). They just don’t want to work. Avoid them and go with British Gas. I regret I am having to stay on with this company for another year as I paid for my appliance insurance. Extremely unprofessional!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Venky,

We are sorry to hear that you feel that we had let you down. It is rather inconvenient without a washing machine and understand that you feel disappointed.

Both times we had to reschedule was indeed as result of the weather. The engineer who had the part and was meant to visit you lives in an area which is not only hilly but severely affected as well.

You are right, you were 3rd on the list but the engineer had not even started as he could not make it out of his area. We were hoping that the weather will allow the engineer to set off (even though with slight delay) but the conditions even worsen. Some of us stayed in and could work from home and while outside may seem rather normal that is not the case few miles away!

On both occasions we got in touch as soon as we ascertained that we wouldn't be able to see you and did what we could to keep you informed!

These are exceptional circumstances and we all experienced disruptions of some kind. Our fleet runs on normal tyres which is rather challenging in these true winter conditions. In a normal circumstances we would not have let you down at all! Some engineers managed to do certain jobs but could not pass certain areas (hilly parts, tricky junctions etc) leading to running ok for a part of the day and not being able to visit some customers.

We did our best trying to see as many customers as we could and we had been keeping the rest informed, including yourself about the progress. We hope that you’ll see pass the unforeseen circumstances and see that we’ve done our utmost.

Regards,

Domex
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was excellent I got a second call with a earlier appointment than the first one. Super efficient. Thank you! A very polite engineer showed up, introduced himself and his company and was very effective in resolving the problem. He explained the problem and what would be done to fix it. Well done Darius
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Grace,
I'm glad that we got your Beko Dryer up-and-running again! While this was done under Beko's warranty you could expect the same level of service throughout the lifespan of your product(s).

Darius has been praised too. FYI, he is a newly trained engineer and credit to our training program he delivers a great customer service already.

Thank you again for you kind feedback.

Regards,

Domex
Posted 4 years ago
Extremely disappointed with this service and the unhelpful, disorganised staff. I made an appointment for someone to take a look at my cooker today. I already had to wait three days for the appointment, but I decided to wait because Domex has good reviews and the guy I spoke to seemed friendly and competent. The day before my appointment, they called and changed the time. This was inconvenient, but I didn't have much of a choice at that point, so I rearranged my plans. The engineer then arrived an hour early, before I was actually home. He then said he couldn't park anywhere without a parking permit. I don't have a car or a parking permit, so I called up Hackney Council to ask about visitor vouchers - it turned out I would have to go and pick them up in person, which is a 40-minute journey each way and not something I have time to do today. They should have asked me about the parking situation 3 days ago when I first called to make the appointment. When I called again to sort this out, Domex refused to: a) Park in a pay and display area b) Try to come back outside restricted parking hours I am now left having taken half a day off work - in the middle of the day - with nothing to show for it, trying to frantically call other companies who can come and get it done at the last minute so I don't have to go the whole weekend with no cooker. I'm furious.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Pia,

Thank you for voicing you frustration, and firstly I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience cause.

I believe our Customer Services resolved your complaint very swiftly i.e. within an hour of your complaint and we are seeing your on a Saturday at no extra cost.

We NEVER refuse to park in Pay & Display bays, in fact that's 90% of the cases and the percentage of visit where there is no parking available within a reasonable distance is very very low.

We are about to include a script to advise customers at the point of booking that if no pay & display is available in reasonable proximity say 200 yards, we may have to re-arrange the visit. It is London and everyone who drives knows how much of an issue the parking is and trust you find our resolution adequate and satisfactory.

Finally, I hope the repair goes well and you have a healthily working appliance.

regards,

Domex
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Pia,

I can see that the repair to your hob has been completed and I trully hope despite the initial call out trouble with the parking, you are pleased with the outcome and the service overall. This repair (specific component that we replaced) is now guaranteed for 12 months for you for both the part and the labour, so we are here should need be it.

Finally thank for choosing Domex!

Regards,
Domex
Posted 4 years ago
Couldn't find anyone else who sold the integrated dishwasher model I wanted (Whirlpool mode) and who could install it as well. Well done Domex for providing such a good service. Efficient and helpful engineers.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Deborah, really pleased to hear your comments, it's a collective effort from my colleagues at sales and delivery teams and on their behalf, big THANK YOU (sorry don't have bigger letter size on this platform).
Posted 4 years ago
Very friendly repair man who carried out the repair quickly, efficient and cleanly. He also had the spare part we needed, despite the dishwasher being quite old. Thank you!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is the second review I am writing about this company and I have to do it because the situation is becoming worse. I had a problem with DOMEX, because they haven't informed me about additional charges in advance. They said that the repair will be made for free. When I was arranging an engineer appointment, lady from customer services from DOMEX haven't told me, that they may charge me if it is not manufacture fault. I found out that I need to pay when the job was done and the engineer said that we have to pay. So the situation is simple: the company is not providing enough information to customers, so they believe that they can repair their product under the guarantee and in fact they are forcing them to pay for their services. If I knew that, I would book someone else, who is closer and cheaper. Also, recently I was contacted by Managing Director of Domex, who was very unhappy with my first honest review and this is one of the emails he addressed me : "I am surprised that you continue to have the wrong impression and I am disappointed to hear that you believe it’s all our fault. For your information, we spoke to you on two occasions and both were handled by male staff as opposed to female. All you are describing below that we should’ve done i.e. clarifying about charges is BEKO’s contact centre responsibility. This part of the process is not for us to cover. Once we receive service request by them we expect them (as part of the process) to have covered the below, which is why we don’t do it. I can see how this could all be very confusing and still believe that your frustration is with the fact that BEKO (Contact Centre touch point) did not explain to you about the charges. I am not blaming anybody here but just try to clarify for your own benefit." 1. He blames BEKO - manufacturer company for this mistake. Because apparently BEKO was suppose to inform me about the charges. Domex is providing the fixing services, but they blame absolutely another company for it. Apparently you can do it! 2. " For your information, we spoke to you on two occasions and both were handled by male staff as opposed to female. " - I think this sentence is very sexist. I have an issue with DOMEX, because your customer service haven't provided me with right information, not because you are men. How can you blame you customers for speaking to male representatives? That makes you sexist, not me. The customer service representative was a lady, by the way. 3. This company is denying their fault and providing very creative excuses, because they know that they are not informing customers about the charges. Why another company should be responsible for your charges? This is absolutely disrespectful towards your customers. NEVER USE THEM!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jara,

We are sorry to hear that you feel dissatisfied with the experience.

We have tried to explain to you that the malfunction of your appliance is as result of external problem i.e. your kitchen sink pipes.

The manufacturer of your appliance, provide you with a year warranty for your washing machine. However, they cover repairs that are as result of appliance component breakdown/failure. Any other reasons are expected to be paid by the customer e.g. foreign bodies in pump, incorrect installation, infrastructure issues. If your washing machine failed as result of a faulty pump, this would've been repaired under manufacturer's warranty. The failure of you washing machine was nothing to do with the appliance itself and therefore not covered!

Your washing machine is NOT faulty and never has been. It was a blocked drain (part of kitchen plumbing) which was making your appliance fail (preventing your appliance from draining). You do have a fully working machine as result of our engineer's visit and have a good idea where to look should you have similar issues in future.

We can see your confusion and disappointment and we only tried to give you more facts which you seem to disregard.

You still have warranty for any electrical/mechanical faults with your machine until the end of the 1st year and truly hope you understand the warranty terms now (copy could be found within your paperwork).

Regards,
Domex
Posted 1 year ago
Worst ever customer service. My cooker broke on the 28th of August (my fault) and I am still waiting for them to repair. I have to call myself asking for updates and they come back with lies such as I wasn't willing to pay the engineer that is why they cancel my request (I never said that!). It has been 2 month now and I still can't use my cooker (I need to cook for my baby!). Very very bad service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Isabel,

Thank you for your review and as per our discussion, we have been let down by the manufacturer 3 times. The oven door kept on arriving like a "bag of salt" and as it's not a functional item it takes this bit longer each time to arrive.

Of course this is no excuse, it's just frustrating that we are dependent on the manufacturer of your cooker and have no other choice but to work with them.

We are sorry that this has cause you and your young family inconvenience and we truly hope to have you back as customer in future!

Domex
Posted 2 years ago
Their service is very poor. I was falsely offered a service to purchase an insurance for my fridge freezer. I was told if they cant repair it, they would replace it. The engineer came to site to try and repair the fridge and broke it entirely. I was then told that I would need to go and buy a new one myself. at the time of buying the insurance I want told that the insurance wasnt with them direct, but with another company. their staff are very unhelpful. I would never recommend them to my worst nightmare, they are thieves. Stay away.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Julie-Anne,

Thankfully we could recognize your review after you rang to complain, which we are grateful for.

We have listened to the call and all agreed that it was not as you describe it above. We are very transparent and as part of the service plan that you took, the inspection visit had cost you NOTHING!

You did, however, mentioned in the initial call that Knowhow had been out and we all could see the damage their engineer had done to cause the failure of your fridge subsequently. It is disappointing you still blame us for "breaking your fridge".

We have stood up to what we promised you when taking the plan i.e. if we couldn't fix the first fault, we cancel the plan and you pay nothing!

We have reported to the plan provider, who empathize to your situation and decided to support you further.

One thing is certain, we've been transparent throughout and did nothing wrong and we are truly sorry to see that you feel this way and more importantly share misleading information.

Lastly, it's difficult to see how one is branded thief when one has NOT taken or stolen anything!

Regards,

Domex
Posted 2 years ago
Domex came out to fix out American Fridge freezer. The engineer decided to try welding the broken freezer door firstly. This needless to say didn't work he admitted then he should have ordered new parts. When he came back for the second time to fix the door the parts were wrong but this only became apparent after he had removed both doors. He then put the doors back on the fridge freezer with the freezer door a 1/2 inch higher than the Fridge which needless to say looks hideous and leaks cold air from fridge and freezer. To add insult to injury the engineer has left a 10 inch plus scratch down the door of the freezer. this happened last Thursday and we are still waiting for the Manager Graham to review case. The company is the worse I have dealt with I would not recommend them to anyone.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service - no drama at all. Was given a next day slot, the engineer arrived on time, spotted a faulty wiring issue that was mended at no extra cost :) More than happy to have my old Beko fixed up and running again. Well done!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As a woman, it is always a bit of a stress to have a repairer at home. However Domex call centre was quick and efficient, and very pleasant too. The engineer was so polite, friendly and respectful as he put shoe protection before entering our flat. He quickly spotted the issue, explained it to me. The part that they ordered was priced the same that AEG sells it. Customer service are brilliant at arranging 2nd appointment quickly and they even call you to offer cancelled slots to you for a faster service. Price is reasonable too. Overall a super professional company... Very impressive!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I FOUND YOUR RECEPTION STAFF VERY WARM AND HELPFUL. YOUR ENGINEER ARRIVED SPOT ON TIME AND GOT DOWN TO WORK STRAIGHT AWAY. A FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL TRADESMAN. WAS SMART AND TIDY AND GOT THE JOB DONE IN GOOD TIME. ADVISED ON HOW TO PREVENT SIMILAR PROBLEMS IN FUTURE. A GOOD REPRESENTATIVE FOR YOUR BUSINESS. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND DOMEX AS A RESULT. A REFRESHING CHANGE IN YOUR SERVICE SECTOR WHERE AVERAGE STANDARDS ARE COMMON PLACE. WELL DONE JAN.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ron, thank you and it was pleasure to help. I hope your LG fridge freezer won't give you any further troubles but even if it did, you know that you are in good hands. Regards
Posted 4 years ago
I found the service very friendly and professional throughout. My Bosch dishwasher needed a new soap dispenser which the engineer had on his van and managed to fix it first time. At first I found £37 for a soap dispenser too high but after checking on the internet later found that the same part was actually a lot more £61. So all in all very happy with the service and will definitely use again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Ben, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Yes, the dispenser is cheaper as we have passed some of our discount to you. Finally, glad that you are done with the washing up! Regards,
Posted 4 years ago
Very impressed by the speed and efficiency provided by Domex. Their engineer fixed my oven within 24 hours of my call and at a reasonable price. Thank you.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was extremely impressed by Rado, the engineer who repaired my washing machine. He was very polite, knowledgeable and efficient and fixed my appliance with the minimum of fuss.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Charles, thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. Don't forget to use/pass your discount voucher on to family/friends.
Regards
Domex
Posted 4 years ago
On time, very helpful, Polite and straight on to the root cause of problem. No messing around and also ensured that all mess was cleared afterwards, a great service well done domex.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Paul, thank you so much for your kind words...they are what we work for!!! Michael is coming back tomorrow (Sat) and should bring your sidexside fridge freezer up and running again. Your kind words uplift the spirit and they'll be passed onto all members of our team accordingly. Regards, Domex
Posted 4 years ago
Domex were excellent in all respects.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mrs Vincent, comments passed on and team praised! As a Beko Approved Service we are as good as their products. Thank you for your time. See you soon.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, would highly recommend.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Harry, glad to be of service and while wishing you to have healthy appliances, we'll be happy to see you come back sometime in future. From everyone involved, thank you for your kind words.
Posted 4 years ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.79 based on 816 reviews