Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.78 Rating 826 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.09 out of 5
Read Domex Appliance Services Reviews

About Domex Appliance Services:

At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:

0203 124 1872

Email:

info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:

Unit C, Surrey Business Park
Weston Road
Greater London

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Purchased a Beko dishwasher from John Lewis just under a year ago. It has been repaired twice by Domex. On the third breakdown a rude engineer from Domex attended and just undid some screws and screwed them back in again. Did not fix the dishwasher and refused to speak to me saying someone from Domex would call. No-one called. I called them. They were supposed to call me back but no-one did. Still waiting for repair or new dishwasher. Domex should be avoided at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Engineer replaced filter adaptor on samsung fridge to take the new type of filter; I tried to change the filter now but still doesn't work. The fridge is now out of warranty and I asked them to check it out under their advertised 1 YEAR GUARANTEE ON ALL PARTS & LABOUR, but they refused to attend without charge as it was Samsung who paid originally and not me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Will never use again , awful ,frustrating , script phone service , 4 visits wrong parts , 5th appointment no show ,not informed, still not fixed , still no date for yet another visit , no refunds ,no apologies , disgusting attitude, mickey mouse outfit.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Taylor,

We are sorry to see you being so frustrated and disappointed with our service which we understand if you have 3 visits for your repair and a long delay.

Your repair is under manufacturer's warranty and the parts list for your appliance was NOT up to date which meant an extra visit (1st part was wrong/not for your appliance version). Your part was out of stock in the UK and caused this long delay. It is disappointing for us too, however, working closely with the manufacturer helped us to get to the bottom of the problem, expedite the part and fix your appliance successfully.

When we received your part on the 11th of Dec and we offered you a visit next day on the 12th Dec 8-10am! In addition, we recognised that your journey was not great and we gave you a pack of descaler for your washing machine free of charge.

We've done everything we could but on this occasion we were let down by the spare part availability and on behalf of our partner and the manufacturer of your appliance LG, we are sorry! We truly hope you can give us another chance in future repair.

Kind Regards,

Graham R
Customer Experience Mananger
Posted 1 month ago
Extremely disappointed with the service from the customer call centre to the engineer visit. I had an issue with my Grundig washer dryer displaying a "safety" message mid cycle and switching off. On the first visit on Monday 18 November, the engineer Michael noted there was a fault with a computer component and he told me reset it so it should be fine but it was not a permanent fix. I shared my concern in waiting around if the issue occurred again. I asked why he could not repair the faulty component rather than a temporary fix. The engineer Michael reassured me that if the issue occurred again he would come repair and the job would be noted as high priority. He reassured me he works every day so he can come the same day. He said he would have the relevant part ready in his van. On Thursday 21 November, I called Domex again as washer dryer had the same issue. When I called Domex back and there was no priority booking as promised. I had to wait till the following week for a repair and the next available appointment was Monday 25 November. I was not happy as the engineer Michael had emphasised that the job would be treated as a priority should the issue occur again and that he would have the parts ready. I was told an engineer would arrive Monday 25 November so reluctantly I booked yet another day off work. On Monday 25 November I was called by Domex who advised an engineer was at the door. I opened the front door to check and there was no one at the front. I also went downstairs to the flats main door and checked no one was there. I called Domex back and they advised the engineer had left to complete another job near by and would be back straight after. I was confused as the engineer had not even attempted to knock or buzz via the entry system. I waited for the engineer to return and received a further call from Domex asking me about parking permit. They advised the engineer had received a parking penalty and was not willing to park on site without a permit. I informed the caller who I now know is Graham Ross the Customer Service manager that I would contact the property managers to arrange a parking permit. I advised the engineer had 10 minutes parking allowance. Within minutes Graham informed me that the engineer had now left and was too far away to return. Graham informed me that Michael had attempted to ring the door bell twice and there was no answer. This was false information as I was in the flat along with my partner and the bell did not ring at all. The bell has been tested and works fine. I was advised this is the same engineer Michael who visited on Monday 18 November so he is well aware of how the buzzer system works. He is also aware of the parking situation. I am disappointed that he was dishonest about ringing the door bell as my partner and myself can verify he did not ring the door bell. He also did not even attempt to communicate with us to support him with parking. Instead he left for another job. This was a complete waste of my time as I had taken time out of work to wait for the engineer. The engineer made no attempt to get hold of us and informed his manager that he rang the door bell which he did not do. He was also very impatient and left without even trying to get hold of me. I spent hours waiting for his arrival and he could have the courtesy of calling me or ringing the bell to try get hold of me at least before leaving. I am overall extremely disappointed with the customer service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Yollanda,

I thank you again for your review and complaint you logged with us and I am deeply sorry that your experience has not been a great one.

We have responded to you privately and since the receipt of your email we are working actively to resolve not just your repair but also your dissatisfaction.

Once the repair is complete we'll be in-touch to see if all is well.

Kind Regards,
Ross G.
CEO
Posted 1 month ago
The engineer came for the second time and again would not wait for the tumble dryer to finish the cycle. As I insisted that he does a proper check, he took one item (a pillowcase) out of a full wash and put it through the test for 20 minutes. Although even this one item came out damp he passed the appliance saying that his reader was showing the correct temperature, although this was only measured at the beginning of the cycle. He completely dismissed the possibility that the sensor could be faulty or whatever else. So he left me for the second time with the faulty appliance without even attempting any repair. The dryer still has to go through several cycles to get the clothes reasonably dry and then they have to be finished off on a clothes rack. That not only takes a lot of time but it costs a lot in terms of electricity too. I am very disappointed with the service, it was shallow and incomplete, two visits and nothing has been done so far. The engineer would not even give me a report but said I had to order it on the Internet and takes a few days to appear. We have since taken a video of going down to the basement to restart the machine when it stopped in mid-cycle again. This is the same recurrent problem which has not been resolved in multiple visits, it has not even been identified. Every callout means us taking time off work to meet an engineer who does not have enough time allocated to mend the appliance.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Foster,

We are sorry to see you dissatisfied with our service.

On the first visit in September, our engineer had found the drier with excessively blocked condenser and lint filter which definitely prolongs the drying cycle and possibly even not drying fully. These blockages had then thoroughly been cleaned and appliance tested afterwards.

On the second visit (in November) It's important to mention that the Low Temperature Option had been selected which would have impacted the performance of the dryer i.e. take much longer to dry. Our engineer did also run the test cycle mentioned and was satisfied with the performance. He spend over 1 hour and a quarter on site.

We have done everything to complete this repair on behalf of Domestic & General. However, if you still think you have a problem and feel that our service was not up to your expectations, you could speak to D&G and ask them to allocate an alternative repair company.

Kind Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 2 months ago
A truly awful company. The most incompetent technians. The most pointless customer service (never apologises or admits to mistakes). AVOID.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Samantha,

I'm sorry to see that you had awful experience with us. We know sometimes things could go wrong and clearly this happened to you.

Would you kindly provide us with your job reference and/or post code and 1st line of your address please? This will help us find out what has gone wrong and will serve as an opportunity to try to put things right for you.

Would you email the above to: graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk please?

Thank you in advance and I look forward to seeing how we can assist from here.

Best Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Domex
Posted 4 months ago
This company destroyed my new dishwasher in 2018 when it only needed the detergent dispenser replaced. It was left dented, badly sealed and the electrics exposed to water making it potentially lethal. I recorded video of the technicians in action each time, just in case (I might publish these) but luckily Domex (Graham who will deny in his reply that it was them) admitted it was negligent when, after a third visit and lots of waiting in between when they could be bothered to come out again, a senior technician inspected the appliance. He wanted to take the appliance away for a complete refit but I complained to the manufacturer who arranged for it to be refunded fully from the retailer for Domex's incompetence. To this day I've had no formal apology or compensation from Domex for risking my safety/life and wasting hours of my time. What reminded to post this review is today I have been forced to use Domex again for my washing machine as Hoover-Candy engineers don't cover central London and there was more incompetence, this time with scheduling appointments. If you are forced to use this company I suggest watching the engineer like a hawk and video record their actions if it looks like they are banging away or forcing things into place as you might not be as lucky as I was to have the manufacturer [eventually] back you up when it goes wrong. I am now considering referring last year's debacle to the HSE, BBC Watchdog and other organisations that might have an interest. With video evidence and recorded phone calls of all of the above facts I do not expect a rebuttal claiming anything different though I'm sure they will try. I reserve the right to post my evidence online and send to third parties. Graham phoned me to admit Domex did attend this job for my appliance and has never denied the above account occurred.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have responded to Andrew via other platforms already to the very same review and there isn't anything else that we need to add.
Posted 4 months ago
First available appointments were 9 days from our call. That would have been ok and we were prepared to wait. But then they cancelled the appointment the day before and refused to give us a sooner appointment and we would have needed to wait over two more weeks for an appointment. So don’t use them at all if you need an urgent appointment or half decent customer service on the phone.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear V,

We are sorry to see your frustration about the lead time for your first appointment and how you have been dealt with. 9 days is long time, especially for our standards. However, right in the middle of holidays we were a bit overwhelmed. Similar to great restaurants on a busy Friday/Saturday night.

You haven't given us any job number, nor did you shared your name so we can't look up what has happened. If any of our team needs to learn anything from the interaction with you, we need to be able to identify it and review your entire journey. That's how we learn and improve. Sadly, without that key info, we won't be able to do that and frankly your feedback is as good as no feedback.

To this end, if you could drop me a line to graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk with your job number, we'll be able to review how things went and if any of our team needs improvement we'll act upon it.

Kind Regards,

Graham R
Customer Experience Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Engineer did not seem to be skilled nor courteous - he said cooker was fixed after some superficial testing. We had to point out to him that it was not fixed. We now need a 3rd visit! would not use or recommend DOMEX !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just unhappy with their poor engineers and small talk excuses.....I could go on and on but just get your appliances fixed elsewhere and save yourself some hassle
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Par4mrl,

It's obvious that you are disappointed with our service and we are sorry to see it. We have requested you to provide us with your job reference and/or post code so we can identify you and have an opportunity to see what had gone wrong.

The very least, your feedback will help us understand what caused your disappointment and could help us improve in future.

I hope you will email me back with your details soon to graham.r@domex-uk.co.uk

Kind Regards,

Graham R.
Customer Experience Manager
Domex
Posted 5 months ago
Keep Million miles away from Domex appliance repair company The company does not even deserve 1star, engineer informed (after insisting on a constructive reply to what was wrong with my fridge) us at the time of inspection of the fridge that motor is cracked, and informed me that someone from their office would call me by 5pm or next day morning to update us with the repair. Neither they called me on the same day or the following day, I received a text message the next day stating "report has been submitted to Dometic and General" This is not quite the answer I was looking forward to, so I chased Domex with an update, at which point they informed me that Domestic and General has cancelled my policy and thus they are unable to repair the fridge. Of course, disappointed with their decision I asked for the repair report, so I can take this up with Samsung as the motor has 10 years warranty. The report obviously did not mention anything about motor being damaged, all it stated was "The appliance is BER as refrigerant system is blocked" By the way "BER" stands for Beyond Economical Repair. Furthermore, their customer service person informed me that there is also a gas leak from the fridge which they can not trace as it could be leaking from anywhere within the fridge, Shouldn't the engineer be warning us of this dangerous situation of a gas leak!!!. by the way gas leak fault is not even mentioned in the report.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
AWUL COMPANY AND STAFF. Avoid costs. Insurance domestic and general sent Domex to fix leaking machine. Engineer had difficulty with machine, ended up tearing my flooring in several places. Full of black scratched that I can't get out. Took GRAHAM ROSS (seems to be the only manager there) 0ver 6 months to reply to my complaint, only to tell me a load of rubbish and refuse liability. NOw looking to take this matter further.
4 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It’s really unfortunate that I have to leave this review because the very simple problem could have been rectified by Domex a long time ago.. after 5 follow up calls, still nothing! Almost a year ago now, an engineer came out to service our washing machine. They took the door off to get to the machine, damaged it in the process and it’s never been fixed. Now we have no washing machine door cover. Every time we’ve called the company about it, we’ve been told every time that someone would get back to us. They never have. Photos are attached for proof. Terrible way to do business Domex.. you’ve had plenty opportunities to put this right.
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Appointments rescheduled twice. Weather being the excuse. When i called them up this morning, they mentioned that I am 3rd in queue. So it means they were doung rounds in this weather(no snow and london and surrounding areas are normal). They just don’t want to work. Avoid them and go with British Gas. I regret I am having to stay on with this company for another year as I paid for my appliance insurance. Extremely unprofessional!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Venky,

We are sorry to hear that you feel that we had let you down. It is rather inconvenient without a washing machine and understand that you feel disappointed.

Both times we had to reschedule was indeed as result of the weather. The engineer who had the part and was meant to visit you lives in an area which is not only hilly but severely affected as well.

You are right, you were 3rd on the list but the engineer had not even started as he could not make it out of his area. We were hoping that the weather will allow the engineer to set off (even though with slight delay) but the conditions even worsen. Some of us stayed in and could work from home and while outside may seem rather normal that is not the case few miles away!

On both occasions we got in touch as soon as we ascertained that we wouldn't be able to see you and did what we could to keep you informed!

These are exceptional circumstances and we all experienced disruptions of some kind. Our fleet runs on normal tyres which is rather challenging in these true winter conditions. In a normal circumstances we would not have let you down at all! Some engineers managed to do certain jobs but could not pass certain areas (hilly parts, tricky junctions etc) leading to running ok for a part of the day and not being able to visit some customers.

We did our best trying to see as many customers as we could and we had been keeping the rest informed, including yourself about the progress. We hope that you’ll see pass the unforeseen circumstances and see that we’ve done our utmost.

Regards,

Domex
Posted 1 year ago
engineer was rude, and left my washing machine worse than before he did the so called repair, it flooded my kitchen, the original repair was the machine was not spinning. would leave no stars but don't have the option. Second visit the engineer could not wait to leave he was in the flat less than 2 minutes, this engineer definitely had a problem when I told him that he had not fixed the problem he told me that he was 5 minutes away and to call him. Domex promised to send somebody else between 10:00 am and 13:00 hrs but they did not come. Would not have this company anywhere near my home again worst company every
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Morris,
I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a good one.
When you reported the leak the day after our visit, we did what we could to get the engineer there that day. The engineer refitted the emergency hose.
You called in later that day to say that leak was contained, but that there was still a drip.
As you said in your review this was booked for 22/02/2018 between. Due to a cancellation in your area, on our supervisor’s job list, there was a mistake made. Your appointment had been cancelled off his job list. Once you called and the mistake was picked up @ 13:04 we wanted to get him to you within the hour. Unfortunately ( and understandably) you were not going to be available.
As you already mentioned, you were not happy for us to re-attend. I apologies for the mistake made.
Kind regards,
Domex
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second review I am writing about this company and I have to do it because the situation is becoming worse. I had a problem with DOMEX, because they haven't informed me about additional charges in advance. They said that the repair will be made for free. When I was arranging an engineer appointment, lady from customer services from DOMEX haven't told me, that they may charge me if it is not manufacture fault. I found out that I need to pay when the job was done and the engineer said that we have to pay. So the situation is simple: the company is not providing enough information to customers, so they believe that they can repair their product under the guarantee and in fact they are forcing them to pay for their services. If I knew that, I would book someone else, who is closer and cheaper. Also, recently I was contacted by Managing Director of Domex, who was very unhappy with my first honest review and this is one of the emails he addressed me : "I am surprised that you continue to have the wrong impression and I am disappointed to hear that you believe it’s all our fault. For your information, we spoke to you on two occasions and both were handled by male staff as opposed to female. All you are describing below that we should’ve done i.e. clarifying about charges is BEKO’s contact centre responsibility. This part of the process is not for us to cover. Once we receive service request by them we expect them (as part of the process) to have covered the below, which is why we don’t do it. I can see how this could all be very confusing and still believe that your frustration is with the fact that BEKO (Contact Centre touch point) did not explain to you about the charges. I am not blaming anybody here but just try to clarify for your own benefit." 1. He blames BEKO - manufacturer company for this mistake. Because apparently BEKO was suppose to inform me about the charges. Domex is providing the fixing services, but they blame absolutely another company for it. Apparently you can do it! 2. " For your information, we spoke to you on two occasions and both were handled by male staff as opposed to female. " - I think this sentence is very sexist. I have an issue with DOMEX, because your customer service haven't provided me with right information, not because you are men. How can you blame you customers for speaking to male representatives? That makes you sexist, not me. The customer service representative was a lady, by the way. 3. This company is denying their fault and providing very creative excuses, because they know that they are not informing customers about the charges. Why another company should be responsible for your charges? This is absolutely disrespectful towards your customers. NEVER USE THEM!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jara,

We are sorry to hear that you feel dissatisfied with the experience.

We have tried to explain to you that the malfunction of your appliance is as result of external problem i.e. your kitchen sink pipes.

The manufacturer of your appliance, provide you with a year warranty for your washing machine. However, they cover repairs that are as result of appliance component breakdown/failure. Any other reasons are expected to be paid by the customer e.g. foreign bodies in pump, incorrect installation, infrastructure issues. If your washing machine failed as result of a faulty pump, this would've been repaired under manufacturer's warranty. The failure of you washing machine was nothing to do with the appliance itself and therefore not covered!

Your washing machine is NOT faulty and never has been. It was a blocked drain (part of kitchen plumbing) which was making your appliance fail (preventing your appliance from draining). You do have a fully working machine as result of our engineer's visit and have a good idea where to look should you have similar issues in future.

We can see your confusion and disappointment and we only tried to give you more facts which you seem to disregard.

You still have warranty for any electrical/mechanical faults with your machine until the end of the 1st year and truly hope you understand the warranty terms now (copy could be found within your paperwork).

Regards,
Domex
Posted 2 years ago
Worst ever customer service. My cooker broke on the 28th of August (my fault) and I am still waiting for them to repair. I have to call myself asking for updates and they come back with lies such as I wasn't willing to pay the engineer that is why they cancel my request (I never said that!). It has been 2 month now and I still can't use my cooker (I need to cook for my baby!). Very very bad service
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Isabel,

Thank you for your review and as per our discussion, we have been let down by the manufacturer 3 times. The oven door kept on arriving like a "bag of salt" and as it's not a functional item it takes this bit longer each time to arrive.

Of course this is no excuse, it's just frustrating that we are dependent on the manufacturer of your cooker and have no other choice but to work with them.

We are sorry that this has cause you and your young family inconvenience and we truly hope to have you back as customer in future!

Domex
Posted 2 years ago
After waiting a week for a repair I phoned to the company for them to organise an appointment for the repair on Tuesday between 10-14.00. We waited in all this time and then phoned at 14.00. We were told that the part was not given to the engineer and that we would have to reschedule. At no time did anyone from the company ring me to explain. Today again I waited in between 10-14.00 to be told after I rang again, that the repair could not be carried out as the item was damaged. Again no one phoned to explain.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Domex came out and diagnosed that my range cooker needed a new induction generator. I paid for the parts and labour up front and they visited to do the repair. I was present during the repair and after around 1.5 hrs I asked them how it was going. I was told fine and that they would be finished in 10 minutes. I popped back after 10mins and found that they had already left, my mobile then rang, they were calling me from their van and told me cooker not fixed and more parts are needed. I rang Domex and they asked me pay for 2 more parts costing hundreds of pounds on top of what I have already paid. I have asked for some clarity over what they had done and for a service report but no one can answer any of my questions and say that there is no service report available. I have spoken to Domex twice now and each time they have promised to get back to me and failed to do so. I am currently left waiting for basic information with no apology or explanation - and still with a cooker that needs fixing....
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Their service is very poor. I was falsely offered a service to purchase an insurance for my fridge freezer. I was told if they cant repair it, they would replace it. The engineer came to site to try and repair the fridge and broke it entirely. I was then told that I would need to go and buy a new one myself. at the time of buying the insurance I want told that the insurance wasnt with them direct, but with another company. their staff are very unhelpful. I would never recommend them to my worst nightmare, they are thieves. Stay away.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Julie-Anne,

Thankfully we could recognize your review after you rang to complain, which we are grateful for.

We have listened to the call and all agreed that it was not as you describe it above. We are very transparent and as part of the service plan that you took, the inspection visit had cost you NOTHING!

You did, however, mentioned in the initial call that Knowhow had been out and we all could see the damage their engineer had done to cause the failure of your fridge subsequently. It is disappointing you still blame us for "breaking your fridge".

We have stood up to what we promised you when taking the plan i.e. if we couldn't fix the first fault, we cancel the plan and you pay nothing!

We have reported to the plan provider, who empathize to your situation and decided to support you further.

One thing is certain, we've been transparent throughout and did nothing wrong and we are truly sorry to see that you feel this way and more importantly share misleading information.

Lastly, it's difficult to see how one is branded thief when one has NOT taken or stolen anything!

Regards,

Domex
Posted 2 years ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.78 based on 826 reviews