Domex Appliance Services Reviews

4.82 Rating 656 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Domex Appliance Services

About Domex Appliance Services: At Domex, we believe appliance repair service should be straightforward, pleasant and affordable experience. If we have achieved that, great! However, if that's not the case, do let us know, this is what we are here for!

Visit Website

Phone:
0203 124 1872

Email:
info@domex-uk.co.uk

Location:
Unit C, Surrey Business Park
Weston Road
Greater London

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Domex Appliance Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The man from Domex ( Dido ) Very punctual ,courteous and polite and informative"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"The man from Domex ( Dido ) Very punctual ,courteous and polite and informative"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Prompt appointment , engineer on time politr, explained everything and fair charge. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First time using Domex, but went with them given their excellent reviews. They quoted a price in advance. Appointment got brought forward due to a cancellation - bonus. Engineers were on time, showed their ID cards, covered their shoes, and got straight to work. They were very efficient, clean and tidy, and transparent about the prices. They quickly identified the problem and repaired my washing machine. No new parts needed. Just a fried circuit board which their repaired with a bit of solder. My washing machine was 7 years old Bosch. I had already replaced the heating element and thermistor myself...but this didn't solve the problem. Engineers were kind enough to test the old parts and confirm thats not the problem. They were done within 1 hour. Final price was the same as was quoted when I booked the appointment and what they confirmed when they arrived. It's been 2 weeks since the fix, and used the washing machine several times. Everything seems to be working perfectly so far, with no issues. Will definitely use again, and highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very fast, friendly and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Vladimir came within the slot specified, calling me before to make sure I was home. Friendly and professional. Explained all costs very clearly and walked through the job and what it involved step by step. Made many helpful recommendations. He got the job done efficiently. Will definitely use this company again. 5/5."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"A Domex, engineer arrived to look at my 6 month old Beko washing machine, he turned up took some photos of the outside of the machine and did not look inside the machine. What he failed to tell me was that my washing machine which was on a purpose built rock solid wooden platform would be out of guarantee if it was not directly on the floor. Especially once he’d taken and sent the photos to Beko without my consent. When I spoke to Customer Services Managerabout this practice. It became clear that he had no real interest in helping me and was only interested in telling me that my guarantee was void due to a technicality. Describing the wooden joiner made platform as a pallet, quite insulting to both me and my joiner. Very arrogant response, smart Alec! I have since had the Shock absorbers replaced for a nominal fee and the machine now works perfectly. Very quick easy and cheap repair to my £400 machine. I now have no guarantee which I’m really not worried about. Just relieved that I won’t be relying on Domex to help me in the future. Very disappointing service and Managerial attitude."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Brooker,

You appliance is still under manufacturer's guarantee and Domex as an Approved Service Centre for Beko have to abide by the rules and instruction they provide.

You machine had not been installed according to Beko's instructions and Beko had refused to cover this repair, period.

You are right that the appliance only needed a pair of shock absorbers, which had gone faulty this quick as result of the improper installation. The fault with the glass of the door is merely as result of washing items of clothing with either zip and/or buckle which is evident from the scratches left on the glass (improper loading, again part of user manual)

This was a great opportunity for you to see where your installation went wrong and what you need to do to rectify it and also identifying what else is wrong with your machine, all free of charge! Instead you view it as 3 star service from Domex e.g. shooting the messenger.

Sadly, we can't go against Beko and we have to follow their instructions which in this case seem to disagree with and that's where this review should be address to!

Graham R
Domex
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Job Reference 18491239. Stan arrived within the specific timeline. Very friendly chap who worked in a very clean and tidy way which gives confidence that he is going to do a good job. Replacement elements were installed so we now have our oven operational in time for Christmas. Thanks Stan, Kam and Domex"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sid was a great engineer. He realised the problems straight away. He is a credit to the company with his polite and courteous way of working and explaining everything."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sid arrived and did all the checks on the fridge and updated us to his progress. Very friendly helpful. Job Ref 18480632"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Repair man Venko, job no.18460902. Arrived well within time frame, very polite, jolly and professional. Repair done to good standard. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Engineer Stan visited to fix a few problems with cooker.Was waiting for usual 5 minute visit and I have to order parts after waiting in half a days.So so surprised when problems fixed and explained. Very professional, friendly and efficient service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful, thoughtful and knowledgeable engineer - Julius - very reassuring as a customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, very friendly and polite engineer. Efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. Efficient and effective. The service engineer was very polite, timely and clearly well trained."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Superb service. Engineer arrived early in the day and had the problem identified in minutes, and was fixed in half an hour. Job done !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very punctual ,courteous and polite and informative. Very happy with the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Engineer Alex-M arrived in very good time was clean and professional and fixed my fridge/freezer. He certainly knew his job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The customer service man was very polite, professional and explained everything clearly. I was very impressed with the service he provided. He was quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The service engineer IVO turned up early and was pleasant and professional. The repair to my oven was quite quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Domex Appliance Services is rated 4.82 based on 656 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support