Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 2,947 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy ordering process and speedy delivery. All Items purchased are lovely. Very happy with my order ☺️
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Accidentally sent the wrong item. Brilliant customer service sorted immediately with no concerns.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you received the wrong item but delighted to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and quality products
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Website easy to search. Big discouts on great dance items. Delivery was super fast. Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to order, received quickly and products ordered are lovely quality :-)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods and the swiftness of delivery. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Beautiful costumes. Fast delivery. Always have a great range to choose from.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Size seemed very small. My daughter is nearly 5 so bought age 5-6 but have had to return for the larger age 7-8.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size. Sometimes there are problems with the fit and I hope you get the correct size soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great quality and prices
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shoes where lovely and good quality.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the product review I will pass this on to the buying team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast postage, and they use royal mail so no issues if I'm not in. Great quality body suit and perfect fit. 10/10
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick delivery and well packaged. My granddaughter loves this out fit it was money well spent.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Top brands ,Excellent price and super fast delivery, couldn’t ask for better service .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent choice of ballet and tap shoes for younger girls. Really pleased with the service and quick delivery. Thank you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price. Would recommend to friends
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered and received my order in quick time. Would highly recommend you as company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always excellent to deal with
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great products delivered faster than expected!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We love to hear that we have exceeded expectations.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the quality and quick delivery!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have had several dance items from DanceDirect as my Granddaughter is an avid Ballet lover. All items, without exception have been excellent quality, just as ordered and the delivery has been on time. No negatives here only positives.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 stars it makes our day when we hear positive comments.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The order arrived 3 months later because of your issues. The first time I believe that you didn't sent the pacage, because i didn't recieve any contact by DHL and the tracking of Dance Direct give informations as it was delivered at my house, and did not. The second time when arrived DHL asked me to pay a taxe fee of 81,37€. I refuse and DHL explain me that Dance Direct had sent with this option, so the parcel was returned. Just after a long talk with DHL and Dance Direct I understood what happened and resolved the situation and the order was sent for me again. I'm really disapointed with your services.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, there was a couple of issues with DHL Portugal which were raised within the team and we worked together with you and DHL to solve as soon as possible. We believe this was resolved as per our last conversation, however, if there is any further issues that you would like to raise please do not hesitate to contact us again so that we can help resolve them too.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 2,947 reviews