Dance Direct Reviews

4.59 Rating 3,272 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Dance Direct 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Sarah
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 5th July 2021
Julia
Dance Direct 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Suzanna
Dance Direct 5 star review on 26th May 2021
Katrina
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Cheryl
Dance Direct 5 star review on 25th May 2021
Tessa G
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good value and selection. Could be a bit clearer about delivery timescales - i.e. whether the 3-5 working days is likely to be from date of order or date of despatch.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. The 3-5 working days is from the date we receive the order.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent prices for good quality items and quick delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 4 days ago
Great website. Lots of great dancewear. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them. It is also nice to hear that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 week ago
Website was easy to use and product arrived very quickly. Very pleased with the service!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them. It is also good to hear you are pleased with our service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast delivery and packaged well!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and you were impressed by the packaging.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good bought what I wanted had to return items abit difficult as no return form option so just printed order and circled what I was sending back now wait for refund
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am sorry you had a few difficulties with the returns. There is a section Returns on the Dance Direct website which has a downloadable returns form, but what you have done will be acceptable.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Took a while to arrive but good quality item. I would probably size up next time as the leotard is a bit snug.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very prompt processing and postage. Delivery fast as well despite the vast distance our purchase travelled
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly in New Zealand and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Has the products needed for the next chapter in my performance journey starting in September
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. I hope your performance journey goes well.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought shorts and leggings. Leggings are just ok but small for size bought (8_10 yrs) child is a small thin 7yr
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the product review I will pass this on to the buying team. Your comments will be helpful to our other customers. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size but are aware that this does not guarantee a perfect fit.
Posted 1 month ago
Great customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
In English & Español - I have bought a pair of shoes for dance 1st position. I like these shoes, very comfortable, and they look nice. Time for arrival was a 7-10 days, also nice. But, be careful, if you live in Spain, you will need to choose 2-3 bigger numbers. I mean, I use 41-42, so I had to choose 44 in shop. Estas zapatillas de baile 1st position son muy cómodas y tienen buen acabado. Tardaron 7-10 días en llegar a España. Cuidado, se necesita elegir 2 o 3 tallas más grandes de la española. Es decir, yo uso 41-42 y tuve que elegir 44 en la tienda.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the feedback about the shoe sizing. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size. Your comments will help our other customers.
Posted 1 month ago
very easy to buy and return from, the only issue was sizing wasn’t always accurate but over all a very easy buying experience
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the good review. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size but understand that there may be discrepancies. We value the feedback and are working tirelessly to improve the situation.
Posted 1 month ago
A good website with fairly quick and easy delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 1 month ago
Great quality fair price
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the quality of your goods. We always try to give the best value for money and pride ourselves on our product selection.
Posted 1 month ago
Itema arrived quickly and very good quality for a fraction of tbe priceelse wear. Definitely my new store for dance wear.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer service and excellent products at outstanding prices
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter was very happy with her latest purchase. Fast delivery and a good choice of products. This is becoming her go to dance shop.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
My leotard fits well , a bit snug around the bottom so maybe a size up would of been better
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for review I will pass this on to the buying team.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery and easy to use website.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. We are so pleased that you are happy with the website. The IT team have worked hard to make it user friendly and I will pass your comments on to them.
Posted 1 month ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.59 based on 3,272 reviews