Dance Direct Reviews

4.58 Rating 2,990 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Dance Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Dance Direct Reviews

About Dance Direct:

Dance Direct has grown from a family run business to become the leading dancewear retailer in the UK and Europe. Our passion is in providing high quality, affordable dancewear and accessories to the dance community; our pride is in enabling dancers to achieve their dreams without worrying about the cost. Working in partnership with Revolution Dancewear – one of the world’s leading costume and dancewear manufacturers – we also supply a fantastic collection of high quality ready-to-wear costumes for shows and performances.

Visit Website

Location:

Harlequin House, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Dance Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Beautiful leotard, quick delivery and updates all the way. Would order again
Posted 2 hours ago
Amazing quality products for my daughters ballet kit,arrived in a few days,will definitely order again soon!
Posted 3 hours ago
Received products promptly and they were according to spec and description.
Posted 10 hours ago
Everything was delivered promptly. Only issue was the ballet shoes were at least 2 sizes too small.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the review. I am sorry that the ballet shoes did not fit. The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size. Please contact hello@dancedirect.com to help resolve this.
Posted 13 hours ago
Items came within the 5 working days. Very happy.
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 13 hours ago
I usually find what I am looking for as Dance Direct has a good selection of dance products. Delivery timescale is reasonable. Some better size specification would be useful as different brands have slightly different sizing.
Posted 2 days ago
It is really nice to hear positive comments and I will pass them on to everyone here. The sizing issue is always a minefield because as you say the manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size.
Posted 14 hours ago
Lovely leotard, great quality material and perfect size.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the product review I will pass this on to the buying team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Perfect timing and in good condition but I recommend getting a size bigger as I brought size 4 but it felt like a size 3
Posted 3 weeks ago
The manufacturers all work to different sizing standards and we publish their sizing charts to try to help you get the correct size. Your comment about going up a size will help other buyers. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My daughter was happy with her ballet shoes. It was delivered on time.Thank you xx
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very happy with service from start to finish
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased and very food quality.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service as we always do our best to look after our customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, great quality! Brilliant value for money :)
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Looks good and comfy fit.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the product review I will pass this on to the buying team.
Posted 1 month ago
Purple hoodies ordered, items were received within time frame given, contacted by phone to check this as ordered for a specific reason and helpful response on phone
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
I have purchased 3 outfits now - all delivered within days of ordering. Fortunately I had made a call to the company and was advised to order by chest size not age - the outfits are on the small size. Costumes are lovely and absolutely delighted 2 budding dancers.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter loves her dancing dress and shoes! Thank you. The shoes do rub her feet a bit but this may just be because they’re new still.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you are happy with our service and I will pass your comments on to the team.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery and items were as expected
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
All the products were excellent, they fit as described on those that I ordered them for and good quality, however one of the leotards was missing a little stitching where the silver stripe was sewn into the body, caused a hole the size of a penny (I just sewed it up). Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I am sorry that you had to sew up the hole, we do quality check our garments but sometimes one slips through the net. If this happens again please email a photo to hello@dancedirect.com who will help you.
Posted 1 month ago
Requested an exchange as the shoes were too small. Awaiting confirmation that this is being processed
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review. I can see that this has been dealt with by the customer service team.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivered on time and as it says on the box. Great shoes
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear your order arrived promptly and that you are happy with your purchase.
Posted 1 month ago
Dance Direct is rated 4.58 based on 2,990 reviews