1st Choice Spares Reviews

4.39 Rating 2,471 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Choice Spares
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First contact was very good had a very quick response and I received my order within a few days
Posted 3 hours ago
I got the part I wanted, and it fits, I was having trouble finding a thermostat housing for a micra K11, first choice offered me 5 choices throttle housing to purchase.
Posted 3 hours ago
Great service very helpful great communication
Posted 5 hours ago
One of your companies namely HUFFandsons Bolton said they had the part I needed so I excepted it I never received it and they will not refund my £40 pounds this is disgusting and puts 1stChoice at the bottom of my list
Posted 6 hours ago
Hi
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible.
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 6 hours ago
very good service well pleased with the drivers seat will use you again many thanks
Posted 6 hours ago
looks good (new) not yet fitted, so unable to comment further
Posted 6 hours ago
I tended to call Vehicle Breakers myself and try to locate parts,just recently started using Ist Choice Spares,have to say wish i had done sooner,uick and easy service,Well Done,
Sean Rastelli
Posted 7 hours ago
This was the first time I had used 1st Choice for locating parts for my car. I found the completion on line of car details and identified the parts was easy and straight forward.
Within hours I had 2 companies who had the part I required (1 new 1 second hand). I chose the new one and rang the company to talk about the part. They were knowledgeable, helpful and answered my questions. I then bought the car part by using the on line process again easy. The car parts arrived 3 days later in a thick cardboard box. Excellent service from start to finish. I will definitely be using 1st Choice in the future. From my experience i would strongly recommend using this service provider. Many thanks David Hampshire.
Posted 1 day ago
Almost all the responses I had were from businesses which had very bad reviews and, when investigated, the reviews appeared valid as the businesses did not have the product they were offering to sell.
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for your recent feedback.

We are based in the UK and generally cater for the UK market - although many breakers do try and help with overseas requests. Perhaps the enquiry being from ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA did not attract the level of replies an engine enquiry usually receives.

The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available.
If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day.
With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day.
So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically.

Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good service
Posted 1 day ago
Very helpful staff and item delivered quickly
Posted 1 day ago
many thanks to all the response i had for the part i required and fast delivery .
Posted 1 day ago
I have used 1st choice spares on two occasions to locate and purchase parts for a 26 year old Vauxhall Cavalier.
On both occasions they have located exactly the parts I required, and the purchase and delivery via them was first class.
I thoroughly recommend them
Brian Butcher
Posted 2 days ago
Rubbish, sent the wrong seat and i am yet to recieve a refund. Complete waste of my time.
Posted 2 days ago
Hi
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible.
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 day ago
I chose to contact Vauxhall’s spares from 1st choice web site.The guy on the line was very helpful and with the reg number of my car he knew exactly what I needed. The mirror was delivered the next day. Excellent service,very happy.
Posted 3 days ago
Disappointed that the part I requested was the wrong fit despite me giving the registration number, year, model and engine version.
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks for your recent feedback.

From our FAQs page: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/faqs

Q: What happens if a part supplied is faulty?
A: Simply log into your account and you’ll be able to click the “Report a problem” link and fill in a brief outline of the problem and we’ll look into it for you.
All the best
Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 day ago
Very pleased. Good communications and great service from the supplier.
Posted 3 days ago
Was informed the part I ordered was damaged. Was given option to cancel order as I was told no payment had been taken. Decided to cancel order.
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent service. Saved me ringing round the country. I was supplied with a dealer in around two days.
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you. The part requested was delivered in a much quicker time than you said and was carefully wrapped to avoid any damages in transit. It was needed to keep my mother's car mobile (her MOT was due shortly) and her car has been a legions for her during Vivid. Thank you again.
Posted 3 days ago
1st Choice Spares is rated 4.39 based on 2,471 reviews