1st Choice Spares Reviews

4.4 Rating 3,740 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend 1st Choice Spares
The service was good and had lots of interest. The company I went with was absolutely horrendous and had to cancel my order. It then took ages for them to give me my refund. I would not use foreign car spaces in Birmingham. STAY AWAY from them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 5 days ago
So far ,so good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After sending photos of the item requested the wrong part was sent but he redeemed himself by sending the correct part
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The process is great. However, they don’t vet the individual companies and the reviews on those companies don’t show any negative reviews. You can’t complain to 1st choice about the companies do you have no buyer back up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry if you have experienced problems with a supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, visit one of the pages below and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact or here https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/report-problem All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 2 months ago
The service from 1st Choice was excellent. However they were let down by the poor service from FCS. The quoted 4-5 days was 15days and two chase up calls. The part, however was just as we required so worth the wait in the end. Just a bit annoying having to chase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No luck locating the part required
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. Our records show that a breaker's quote was issued for this car parts request. Please log in to your account to view the details: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/login If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, it's likely your parts were not available on that day. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. So if you have not found the parts you need, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 4 months ago
1st Choice Spares are fine - it was their supplier COSMOS who were not! We ordered a door mirror for a Nissan Cabstar and were quoted a price - at time of despatch,they contacted us and said the price was higher than quoted,so we cancelled the order. We think that suppliers should keep to their quoted prices!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, contact us and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 4 months ago
fitting s are missing
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. Please contact the supplying member direct to inform them your part is faulty. The member will usually ask you to return the faulty part and either dispatch a replacement or if they do not have one available, they will arrange for an immediate refund. If the matter cannot be resolved then you can report the problem to our Customer Care team via the link on the "Contact Us" page.: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 4 months ago
Search for parts is good BUT part we ordered and paid for did not match colour of our car so refunded. Found item elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately, I have been unable to obtain the part I needed. The first seatbelt fitting sent by autopartsnw was the the wrong one, and the second was missing the outer casing of the buckle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. We do provide star ratings for all suppliers, based on feedback from thousands of customers. We do try to ensure a certain level of service from the suppliers and if you would like us to look into this matter for you, visit the page below and we'll endeavour to sort things for you as quickly as possible. https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 5 months ago
Spare good but took three attempts to get delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 5 months ago
First Choice did a good job on sourcing what I needed unfortunately never received as career damaged the part and I'm still looking
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. The nature of recycled spares is that they are not always available. If after checking your emails or texts, you do not receive many quotes first time round, you can log back into the site and re-send your request automatically. With over 150 Breakers nationwide however, between them they are processing literally hundreds of additional vehicles every day. Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 8 months ago
Sorry but unable to give a positive review as parts were lost in transit "TWICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I received the goods ok,but have been on to them numerous times for a invoice and £20 back for postage which on the telephone when we agreed the price they said was included.They have until today to comply or i will take it to the smalls claim court. I do not know if i can sue them for taking £420 from my card when we agreed £400
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 10 months ago
I would have liked to have give 5 star review but I can't due to poor communication and direction of parts sent .After lengthy phone conversation and being ask about billing address and delivery address parts where deliverd to home address instead of garage dealing with car . However I did get part for free after mix up .I was still out of pocket as I was on holiday at the time and had a lot of inconvenience and time to arrange pick up and drop of at garage which had a knock on affect on time taken to do repair as we had hope to pick up car on arrival home after a holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We are a Parts Location site and do not actually supply parts ourselves. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning. .can you contact me please. ...concerning fuel pipe neck .ordered last week?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 year ago
You found the part for me but unfortunately the company failed to supply it so not too happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with this supplier. We have raised an issue with our Customer Service team who will contact you shortly in order to help resolve this for you as quickly as possible. All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering was sufficient but delivery was poor I told the company that I bought it from not to deliver it at the weekends whoever they used tried to deliver it on a Saturday because no one was there it was delivered 3 days later so overall it took over 9 days to deliver I need this ASAP I ordered this on a Monday it cost a lot of money and came 9 days later but I have it now so no problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 year ago
Ist Choice Spares has an easy-to-use website and provided good progress feedback. I found it very easy to describe the car part I needed, and received a quote very quickly. The 3 stars is linked to the next experience. Unfortunately, the company who agreed to provide the part (confirming it was in stock and promising fast delivery) did not actually deliver anything. Although I received a full refund quickly via PayPal, I received no explanation or apology from the Manchester-based firm, and was greatly inconvenienced. This is not the fault of 1st Choice Spares, but it was a disappointing experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your recent feedback. We’re sorry to hear you have experienced problems with this supplier. If you would like us to review the supplier's rating then please leave us a message here: https://www.1stchoice.co.uk/contact All the best Customer Care - 1st Choice.
Posted 1 year ago
apart from a delivery mix good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
1st Choice Spares is rated 4.42 based on 3,740 reviews