REGULATION Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,526 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend REGULATION
Read REGULATION Reviews

About REGULATION:

REGULATION has over 30 years of experience in manufacturing and retailing male fetish clothing & accessories in the UK.

Established in 1991, we specialise in high-quality latex & leather clothing, bondage equipment and gay fetish toys. Our online store serves customers worldwide whilst our London workshop team create our range of unique products for the specialist market and Fetish Scene as a whole.

Visit Website

Phone:

02072260665

Email:

support@regulation.co.uk

Location:

13A Bateman Street, Soho, London, W1D 3AF

Write Your review

Tell us how REGULATION made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I spent a lot of money on new purchases and ny parcel was sent via UPS and was returned to sender as address appeared to be incorrect despite me providing the correct address. Unsatisfactory help from customer service when I phoned them also. Very disappointing.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi John, we're sorry there was an issue with your delivery. We try our best to get everything out quickly and efficiently, but in rare circumstances, there can be issues with the couriers that are outside of our control. We always do our best to rectify these issues when they occur but we apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion - Aryn.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bad order not delivered in a week. Not send to the netherlands almost a week not deliverd to PostNL in the netherlands
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Johan, I'm sorry you haven't received your order yet. Your order was dispatched the first working day after you had placed your order, and shipping to the EU can take up to 10 working days, so there's still a little bit of time before it's late. It should hopefully be with you soon! - Aryn
Posted 1 month ago
Totally shocked to get another 90 Euro COD demand from my courier for a shipment to Ireland. . In a post brexit world, every other UK website i purchase from has a pop up warning me about further customs duty. many going so far as to calculate it for me. nothing from you. won’t be spending my hard earner cash with you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Buzz, I'm sorry that you were charged import fees. These are an unfortunate consequence of the changes enacted by Brexit and should be expected on any order being sent from the UK to the EU. We do mention import fees on our shipping page, along with other details regarding shipments, which you can find here: https://www.regulation.co.uk/shipping-returns/ - Aryn.
Posted 1 month ago
Great range and great price; unfortunately the online shop lack of efficiency; purchase items in 2 occasions and both times the orders arrived incomplete, had to follow up to request the missing products.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Herman, I'm sorry you had problems with two orders and I can appreciate your frustration. We're currently upgrading our systems over the next few weeks to improve the accuracy of our stock. It's hoped this will ensure the items you order are always available. I hope you'll give us one more chance again soon. Warm regards, Pete
Posted 2 months ago
I haven't received my goods!!!! So you will get a very bad rating
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Kim, I'm sorry your order hasn't arrived yet. UPS are currently under a lot of pressure due to the changes implemented by Brexit and some packages are experiencing delays. Please do get in touch with support@regulation.co.uk for more information - we're always happy to help! - Aryn.
Posted 3 months ago
150€ delivery taxes… more than the boots i purchased
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Juanjo, it sounds like there might be customs fees to pay on your order. Unfortunately, as the UK is no longer a part of Europe there may be customs charges applied to any orders imported into the EU. You can find out more about international shipping at the following link: https://www.regulation.co.uk/shipping-returns/ and if you have any further issues with your delivery please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at support@regulation.co.uk - we're always happy to help! - Aryn.
Posted 3 months ago
Je suis choqué et excessivement déçu par ce qu'il se passe avec le Brexit. 2 commandes passées lundi dernier ( 25 janvier ) en express saver UPS, 1 commande reçue lundi dernier : payé 235€ et me retrouve avec 125€ de taxes. Quand a la deuxième commande bloquée par UPS en Angleterre depuis plus d'une semaine sans possibilité d'agir, et sur celle ci également je vais devoir payer plus de 120€ de taxes. Bref, vous étiez depuis toujours ma marque numéro 1, mais la, c'est fini! Pas un seul geste de votre part alors qu'il n'est evoqué nul part cette taxe hors de prix!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Stephane, I'm sorry that you've received import taxes and fees with your order. As mentioned in our emails this is an unfortunate consequence of Brexit and came into effect on January 1st, meaning all orders being sent from the UK to the EU will require customs charges to be paid on import. We stopped adding UK VAT to orders as soon as the change happened, so these fees would be the VAT as charged by your local customs office. You can find more information about shipping on our shipping and returns page here: https://www.regulation.co.uk/shipping-returns - Aryn
Posted 4 months ago
hasn't arrived yet!!!! is been holding back
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Patrice, I'm sorry your order hasn't arrived just yet. The selected service can take up to 10 working days to arrive and so there's a few more days on the expected delivery time. It looks like it's just awaiting customs clearance and should be with you soon - Aryn.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve ordered an item on Christmas Day, I’ve paid for the 1/2 day delivery and today is the 1st Janguary and I still haven’t received anything. Not happy.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Riccardo, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you didn't receive you order as soon as you'd have liked. Due to Christmas Day, the weekend and the bank holiday, our team were only able to start processing your order after the 29th. You'll understand we're not quite a 24/hour shipping provider like Amazon but we're working on it. I'm sorry you were disappointed and we'll take your feedback on board for next year's sale period. All the best, - Pete
Posted 4 months ago
As of 10:53pm, eastern standard time, I have yet to receive my order. So for this reason, I am unable to give you my opinion on my purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi John, According to the tracking on your package, it looks like your order was passed over the USPS today so I'd expect you to receive this very soon. Warm regards, Pete
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased this suit back in late August, which is just shy of three months ago. I ordered the correct size via the guide, but because of a customization option I chose, the size guides no longer applied. Nowhere did it say on the site that I needed to go up a size by choosing that option - we need to make that clear for other customers. I paid $40 to ship the suit back, and after very helpful advice from your team, we ordered the new suit, but I was again placed in a four week waiting period. I understand this is the time, but I’d ask you to consider future re-orders (that weren’t the customers fault) should at least try to be expedited above the normal 4 week timeline. I would also ask you to consider subsidizing the return shipping even slightly, or charge customers for a label at your agreed UPS agreement, I imagine it’s cheaper than what I had to pay. To be honest, I don’t feel that I should have paid for this particular return given I had no way of knowing my selections suddenly voided the information on the size guide. Lastly, the suit finally shipped but was held in a warehouse for over a week - it didn’t feel like anything was done to resolve this in a timely manner. I had constant emails from UPS MyChoice saying that there was a delivery exception, and had Regulation telling me there was no problem from day one. There was very little communication until I called today (11/18) that the issue (which was originally blamed on UPS, but was in fact caused by Regulation) was resolved. It actually felt like it was an inconvenience to take my call. On the note of the call, if you’re going to business in the States, it feels appropriate to have a 1-800 or just a local number for customers on this side of the Atlantic to call. As I’m sure you can imagine, calls lasting 10m+ to the UK can run pretty high. I really do like what you’re doing - your website is by far the easiest to browse through and purchase from, and the quality of your stuff is great. But the customer service/attention to the customer experience on this order was not there.
Posted 6 months ago
Usually good, but I have waited for 10 days so far for a refund to be paid back to me and it still hasn't come through!
Posted 8 months ago
Not yet received!
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Frederik, I'm sorry you haven't received your order yet. I've taken a look at the tracking information and it was marked as delivered yesterday. If you need help tracking down the package please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@regulation.co.uk who will be more than happy to help. Kind Regards, Aryn.
Posted 8 months ago
I am highly disappointed on my order. When I placed the order I selected red but when I checked out it showed black. I immediately emailed regulation explaining the situation and if it was possible to have the color changed on your guys end. I got a reply email from regulation stating they would make the change and notify the shop. Today I get my product and it is black instead of red, very disappointed as I was looking forward to it.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Carlos, I'm sorry you received the wrong colour of suit. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to arrange for the correct one to be sent out to you. Kind Regards, Kris.
Posted 9 months ago
I haven't received my order yet
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rodrigo, I'm sorry to hear you haven't received your order yet. A member of our support team will be sending you an email shortly so we can help track down the missing package! - Kris
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered two custom pieces (over $500) , measurements were 100% correct, neither fit me had to pay to get them modified in Australia because too expensive to post back. When I complained I was told the feedback would be passed onto the workshop, never ordering from Regulation again
Posted 10 months ago
Still haven't received my package, no update from royal mail. I get that they have the option to pay for different couriers, and that they have no control over how good/bad the service of royal mail is. But it's been well over the advertised shipping time and with no update from royal mail or regulation, I'm starting to thing my money was wasted.
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting on my order to arrive. Ordered on 17th its now the 24th. I have emailed with no response and they just hang up the phone
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ronan, I'm sorry you haven't received our response, it may have been caught by your spam filter. I've just sent another response to your email - please check your spam folder to see if it ended up there. Kris.
Posted 11 months ago
All the recent transactions done on my credit card are fraudulent payments by criminals who have obtained my card details.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Jamie, This order was paid for using a Paypal account assigned to your email address. You would need to contact Paypal to advise them of fraud on your account but we can also try to assist. Can you please drop us a message at support@regulation.co.uk? Kind regards, Pete
Posted 11 months ago
My Glide Lube was never delivered. Have been told to call back next Monday.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kevin, We've noticed a higher than usual number of packages arriving many days after being shipped via Royal Mail. Royal Mail say this is likely due to higher postal demands. If nothing arrives by Monday, please do drop us a quick email at support@regulation.co.uk and we'll resend your order with a tracked service asap Sorry for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Pete
Posted 11 months ago
REGULATION is rated 4.80 based on 1,526 reviews