Mountain Dog Reviews

4.94 Rating 1,182 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mountain Dog
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mountain Dog Reviews

About Mountain Dog:

Quality equipment from leading brands - whatever the weather or challenge - enjoy your adventure

Whilst nature gives our best friend capabilities beyond our own, sometimes our dog will need some support, Mountain Dog provides solutions that can turn a good day into a great day.

So whether your activity with your faithful friend takes you on trails to the highest peaks, through valleys, glades and forest, across open countryside, into lakes, rivers or sea, or you are just enjoying a simple walk or run in the park, let Mountain Dog, with its quality selection of outdoors products and advice, guide you to success. Join us, be a Mountain Dog!

Visit Website

Phone:

01768 484 142

Email:

basecamp@mountaindog.uk

Location:

Unit 14b Armstrong Court North Seaton Industrial Estate, ,

really good stuff MrD paws are already showing signs that he is more comfortable
Posted 2 days ago
Love to hear it Ian, thanks for the feedback
Posted 4 hours ago
Good sturdy collar
Posted 4 days ago
Grand!
Posted 1 day ago
Quality gear suppliers who are happy to provide advice
Posted 5 days ago
Glad to hear we could help!
Posted 4 days ago
Good quality leash, would prefer one with a larger diameter rope though.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback and for shopping with us Richard.
Posted 1 week ago
ordered twice so far, quick delivery, happy with service
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant thanks for shopping with us!
Posted 1 week ago
Bought coat and was too small.
Easy exchange and expecting new coat soo
Posted 1 week ago
So pleased we could get it right eventually for you :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery. I had to ask for sizing advice and response was quick and helpful
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great news thank you for the review
Posted 1 week ago
Great website and speedy delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great news - thank you for the review
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt Delivery
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brill!
Posted 1 week ago
Quick efficient friendly service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you! Glad we could help.
Posted 1 week ago
Generally high quality stuff but beacon light falls off too easily
Posted 3 weeks ago
Well made good fit
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Thelma!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Oscar sits in the car with his harness, good as gold, what a change, he was a pain in the butt, would not sit still whether on my wife’s knee or in the back of the car, once you figure out how it fits to your dog and connects to the seat belt, it’s easy really.
The easy release buckles seemed illogical for the harness, once used they are real easy to use.
Would recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you figured them out Ian - those nesting buckles are put in for safety but sometimes aren't too logical. So pleased Oscar is taking to the harness and being a good lad on his travels :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Speedy processing and very good web site
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely looking, good fit for my ex-working cocker, he doesn’t seem to notice it’s on. Great handle for pulling him out of burrows and canals! only downside, breast plate isn’t water proof and so needs drying on radiator occasionally
Mountain Dog 4 star review on 18th October 2020
Posted 1 month ago
We'd love to know what is in that grass - obviously it's fascinating to doggo :-) Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 1 month ago
Good product, fast delivery
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order and very quick delivery! My dog has another ruff wear harness so I knew the quality of this brand was very good. Easy to adjust while fitting it.
Posted 1 month ago
Great news - thank you for the review
Posted 1 week ago
Good quality collar. Strong and well made. Slightly expensive. Arrived promptly.
Posted 1 month ago
Great news - thank you for the review. Sorry you thought it was slightly expensive we try to provide all products at a discount but manufacturer warranty and increased quality etc has a cost which usually justifies the slight premium over others,
Posted 1 week ago
Efficient service
Posted 1 month ago
Brill!
Posted 1 month ago
The service and delivery was spot on. My 4star rating is due to the fact the first time we went out with our rescue dog, who cant wear a collar he spooked at a plastic bottle that made a cracking sound as they do. He backed off and although the harness was tight behind his front legs he backed out of the harness with such ease I was horrified. 3 hours later thanks to face book he was found safe in a garden. I’m horrified and talking to professional dog walkers harnesses are that easy to get out of no one tells you this. He now has a loose lead around his neck and a harness on. Lesson learnt and I hope this tell others that harnesses are not the end of your troubles and could be the start. Lesson learnt.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank gosh he's safe. Harnesses are great but the odd little Houdini who knows when to put the brakes on can always create such a situation. if it persists do ring us maybe worth looking at the ones with dual belly straps instead?
Posted 1 month ago
Mountain Dog is rated 4.94 based on 1,182 reviews