Mountain Dog Reviews

4.9 Rating 4,158 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mountain Dog
4.9
Based on 4,158 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mountain Dog Reviews

About Mountain Dog:

Quality equipment from leading brands - whatever the weather or challenge - enjoy your adventure

Whilst nature gives our best friend capabilities beyond our own, sometimes our dog will need some support, Mountain Dog provides solutions that can turn a good day into a great day.

So whether your activity with your faithful friend takes you on trails to the highest peaks, through valleys, glades and forest, across open countryside, into lakes, rivers or sea, or you are just enjoying a simple walk or run in the park, let Mountain Dog, with its quality selection of outdoors products and advice, guide you to success. Join us, be a Mountain Dog!

Visit Website

Phone:

01670 343010

Email:

bark@mountaindog.uk

Location:

12C Armstrong Court, North Seaton Industrial Estate, Ashington

Ideal for carrying my 16 year old terrier around the Cornish coastal paths or local woods when she gets too tired to keep up with my younger dog. She weighs 13kg and is probably the maximum size and weight for this rucksack. She fits in it well though and can still see where we are going.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Fast efficient service bit on the expensive side but hopefully that will show I'm the longevity of the harness
Mountain Dog 4 star review on 19th May 2022 Mountain Dog 4 star review on 19th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hello Stephen, Thank you for the review, Stephen! We are pleased you are happy with the service and the harness! Here is to many more adventures for you and your pooch!
Posted 1 day ago
Found mountain dog to be good, but returns policy/costs do not match other retailers which is a factor in whether I buy from here or chose to purchase elsewhere on items
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the review, Katie. With regards to our returns policy, we are sorry that you feel let down by our service. As a small business, we are unable to supply free returns which is why our company provides a shipping label at a charge of £3.99. We do understand that not everyone wants to pay £3.99 which is why you are more than welcome to pay for postage with another courier. All of this information can be found in our returns centre. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. We do hope to see you shopping with us again in the future. Mountain Dog Team.
Posted 2 days ago
Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Stephen!
Posted 3 days ago
Quick delivery and good prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
Good products and plenty of information so you can buy, for example, harnesses with confidence that they will fit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review, we hope we will see you shopping with us again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality product andca very efficient service.thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic to hear Phillip! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you are happy with your order and the service you recieved. Thank you. Mountain Dog Team.
Posted 1 week ago
Overall I like this product, it's light, breathable, not sure if i like the secondary small zips of the pouches that give a 2nd entry to the pouch the negatives, improvements to make this a 5-star winner would be to replace the plastic clips with metal and the chest straps keep working lose so constant adjustment so something to stop it losening so the load the dog caries becomes unbalanced on its back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the honest feedback Walid. We will pass this feedback along to our Producer of the item, who may adapt changes within future designs. Mountain Dog.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the fantastic video Lisa. So glad to see your furbaby is enjoying the new toy addition!
Posted 6 days ago
The harness with saddle bags is great. My Doberman fits the XL very well as per the size guide. When on a Parkrun with Stanley it was admired by many people. Stanley carries all his water, about 2 litres in 2 bottles, snack food and my mobile phone. It does make Stanley wider than he is used to, he scrapes walls and other objects which has put two rips in the outer material, only use it in open spaces. It is very well padded in the area of the harness which retains heat, we may not be able to use it in high summer if Stanley is working hard.
Mountain Dog 4 star review on 24th April 2022 Mountain Dog 4 star review on 24th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the honest review Paul! We are glad to hear you like the product. We hope we will see you shopping with us again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Useful website, friendly fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, glad to hear that you were happy with the service!
Posted 1 day ago
Sizing chart didn’t really work for my little scrap but guessed at another size, returned No.1 & second coat fitted perfectly. Mountain Dog very helpful regarding return & guesstimating another size
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Rosemary, we are glad you got a perfect fit in the end! Whilst our sizing guides are 100% accurate, they can fluctuate for dogs with funny shaped bodies! This is why we offer a free exchange as we know from personal experience the difficulty that comes with measuring and getting the correct size for your furry friend! Thank you so much for the review, glad the team could help you.
Posted 1 day ago
Not used as yet but seems to be reasonable quality for the price. This has been purchased as an alternative to a small tarp tent I made for my dog used on our wild camp hammock hols. Much easier/ quicker to erect, hopefully will be waterproof. 4 stars subject to waterproof test.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the review! They are fantastic little tents and easy to travel with!
Posted 1 day ago
Very easy to exchange sizes, pleased with the product.
Mountain Dog 4 star review on 13th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good harness which saves the strain on my elbow
Mountain Dog 4 star review on 7th April 2022 Mountain Dog 4 star review on 7th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the fantastic photo of your fur baby! They look fantastic!
Posted 1 month ago
I just orcered online, no communication, but was delivered within timeframe described
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, Megan, so glad to hear that you received the item in the time frame.
Posted 1 month ago
The coat is perfect for my dog. It keeps him dry and covers him from head to tail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic to hear, thank you so much for the review.
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery however one of the products arrived damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Janice, I'm so sorry to see this has arrived damaged. Please could you contact our customer services team so that we can resolve this for you? You can reach us via email at bark@mountaindog.uk Many thanks, Mountain Dog Team
Posted 1 month ago
have been very pleased with the quality of the brands and the postage. have yet to return anything. their size guides are spot on
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Phillip, Thank you for your review!
Posted 1 month ago
My labrador has plenty of room or perfect for two small dogs, easy to assemble, perfect shelter from the elements
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic to hear Amanda!
Posted 1 month ago
Mountain Dog is rated 4.91 based on 4,158 reviews