Mountain Dog Reviews

4.96 Rating 705 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Mountain Dog
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mountain Dog Reviews

About Mountain Dog:

Quality equipment from leading brands - whatever the weather or challenge - enjoy your adventure

Whilst nature gives our best friend capabilities beyond our own, sometimes our dog will need some support, Mountain Dog provides solutions that can turn a good day into a great day.

So whether your activity with your faithful friend takes you on trails to the highest peaks, through valleys, glades and forest, across open countryside, into lakes, rivers or sea, or you are just enjoying a simple walk or run in the park, let Mountain Dog, with its quality selection of outdoors products and advice, guide you to success. Join us, be a Mountain Dog!

Visit Website

Phone:

01768 484 142

Email:

basecamp@mountaindog.uk

Location:

Unit 13a Armstrong Court
North Seaton Industrial Estate

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am a professional pet carer and totally support Mountain Dogs' balls. We have been really putting their balls through their paces and can not fault the quality. I am giving regular updates on my Facebook page https://m.facebook.com/One2OnePetCareServices/?ref=bookmarks
Posted 54 minutes ago
Excellent service and a beautiful coat! I ordered something with a longer delivery than expected and was contacted immediately to explain and offer alternatives. In the end we ordered two sizes - unfortunately one turned out to be too small and one was too large (she’s scared of the measuring tape 😄), so we will keep the large one for our Collie pup to grow into as she actually really liked it and it looked pretty smart - I was worried she wouldn’t want to wear a jacket even though she won’t go out in the rain and the weather can be grim over the winter months in scotland.
Definitely the nicest rain coat I have seen, and I love that the neck provides some cover for her face in worse weather. It’s well made, lightweight but seems well insulated, has practical elements like reflective detailing and a place to attach the lead to a harness. Now we just need her to keep growing!
Posted 1 hour ago
Best harness we have ever purchased we can take ella our lurcher out now knowing she is as safe as she could possibly be thankyou moutain dog
Posted 3 hours ago
Extremely quick turnaround. Got notice of dispatch 2 hours after ordering!
Posted 21 hours ago
These harnesses are great and well worth the money.. size guide is spot on and quality is high also.
Posted 21 hours ago
Great customer service! I ordered the wrong colour and they replied very fast and had the matter dealt within 5 minutes.
Posted 1 day ago
I love the harness I have had others that have rubbed and I bought this to prevent that happening again and it has worked thank you
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 13th August 2020
Posted 1 day ago
Great pricing, good communication, quick dispatch and accurate description of item. Very pleased with the service and the product.
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks Anon! We hope you enjoy your new harness for years to come.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent product.
Lightweight just we what we wanted for our Cockerpoo
Posted 2 days ago
We're glad to hear you think so, the Ruffwear Hi and Light is great for smaller dogs who prefer a lighter harness. Thanks for your custom!
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and speedy delivery.
Posted 2 days ago
Glad to hear it!
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and excellent quality harness,really pleased with it.Thank you.
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Gareth, we're really pleased with your feedback! We hope it serves you well.
Posted 2 days ago
This was the 3rd Ruffwear harness our 2yr old Border Terrier has had, which makes it sound as though they don’t wear well but they really do, which is why we keep coming back. As for Mountain Dog, well, superb service for which I am very grateful.
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely to hear that Ruffwear have made the same impression on you as they have on us! Their harnesses are a definite favourite here at Mountain Dog, I hope your little terrier feels the same.

Thanks for shopping with us and for your feedback.
Posted 1 day ago
Great fast service and a good price for this harness. It's perfect for our dog adventures and makes it easy to spot the hound when he is off exploring in the woods or the long grasses by the beach.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 12th August 2020
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Lorna,

Lovely to see your four legged friend out in the grass doing what they love. We hope it helps you to spot the hound for walks and walks to come.
Posted 2 days ago
Love this harness, arrived within a couple of days and fits perfectly. We got a small for our whippet.
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 10th August 2020
Posted 4 days ago
We love that harness on your whippet too, a gorgeous pup! Thanks so much for your purchase and for your review.
Posted 2 days ago
Great company who products for dogs is second to none , great range, great prices
Posted 4 days ago
Such high praise, thanks so much - it is very appreciated.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service, great products, good prices - item arrived sooner than promised and we’re very happy with it. Thanks
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Andy that is great to hear! I very much hope your pooch enjoys your purchase.
Posted 2 days ago
First class service
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you kindly, we're glad we could help :)
Posted 2 days ago
Quick delivery, competitive price, brilliant product!
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 10th August 2020
Posted 5 days ago
What a brave seafaring pup! Thanks for the fantastic picture and glowing review.
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your excellent service and really fast delivery. Will definitely order again. We bought a Ruffwear collar and harness for our 6 month old Bernadoodle pup Alfie (pic attached)
Mountain Dog 5 star review on 9th August 2020
Posted 5 days ago
Alfie looks so at home in his new gear, it's really great to see. Thank you so much for choosing us here at Mountain Dog.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic postal time and great website
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy your purchase.
Posted 2 days ago
Mountain Dog is rated 4.96 based on 705 reviews