Jupiter Blue Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,053 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Jupiter Blue Ltd
Read Jupiter Blue Ltd Reviews
Product arrived ahead of expected delivery which was brilliant. The hatch was overheat to the millimeter and slotted perfectly into place. Installation took less that 30 minutes. Since installation the draughts emanating through the old loft hatch have disappeared. Result. Delighted.
Jupiter Blue Ltd 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to upload a photo of your new loft hatch Mark. We're glad you're happy with the product and hope it helps keep your home warm in the colder weather.
Posted 1 week ago
The delivery was on time, and the product was top-notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
The hatch and ladder were fine but the pole supplied fitted the ladder but not the hatch. I called you and you sent a replacement pole, the next day, with the correct attachments which was much too short to reach the hatch. I had to transfer the hatch attachment to the longer pole. Unfortunately, the attachment on the longer pole was screwed and on the shorter pole riveted. I had to drill out the rivet and then use the screw. The self-tapping screw supplied was far too long, so you cut your fingers if you used the pole. I had to use a hacksaw and file to make the pole safe to use. You should have supplied the correct pole in the first place.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Thomas, You placed two separate orders via our website on Sunday 24th July. The first was for a loft hatch - during the checkout process, you would have been offered the chance to add our 700mm long opening pole which is compatible with this hatch and the residential loft ladders we also sell. You declined this offer. Your second order was for a loft ladder. The ladder is supplied with an operating pole which is specifically for the purpose of operating the ladder. We make no claim this pole will do anything other than this. As a gesture of goodwill we sent you one of our 700mm long opening poles out as a Free of charge item. You've then decided to try and make your own pole using two different manufacturers parts and are disappointed with the end result. Naturally it's disappointing to get feedback like this, we're sorry that despite our efforts to help you it seems to have had the opposite effect.
Posted 4 days ago
Purchased a non standard size insulated loft hatch. It was well put together and manufactured to the specified size.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I Googled for a certain size loft hatch (for a 12 year old Bloor Home near Bridgwater, Somerset), and only Jupiter Blue had this size. It was the ... PD Loft Hatch Range 760 x 560mm Hinged · Model / Insulation Value: PD35 100mm EPS Insulation (0.35 U Value), Type of Lock: Standard Lock Free Delivery in 3-5 Days ... Very good price at under £50 delivered. It came in a few days and fitted perfectly. Chuffed. Thanks Jupiter Blue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Stuart, we're glad we were able to help you.
Posted 1 week ago
I love the metal loft hatches so much easier to install then the plastic ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are delighted We understood the order of a non-standard size could take up to 2 weeks, but it arrived within a few days of the order Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Clive.
Posted 1 week ago
Fast delivery and response to my enquiry. Recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Alison
Posted 1 week ago
Usually really good service but this time got the blame for this as I opened.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
An excellent service and product. Loft hatch fitted perfectly and was very easy to instal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review Jane, we really appreciate your feedback.
Posted 1 week ago
Very easy to order a (bespoke) loft hatch from. Well manufactured and protectively boxed for delivery. ParcelForce were not the best of couriers - the box was torn by impact, but hatch fine. Installation was fairly easy, but it does need 2 people unless a hoist/lift is to hand. The Design could be improved on w.r.t Hinge, Lock/catch and Frame insulation (metal forms a cold bridge), but those would raise its price. The Fire Cert. and Airtightness Cert. should be provided as standard, but are not. Throughout Jupiter Blue were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback Ian, we appreciate your views and will certainly consider the points raised.
Posted 1 week ago
When I called the lady on the phone was friendly and helpful and the loft hatch I ordered was in keeping with with the time frame estimated and the hatch itself is nice quality and well packaged. I will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Simon
Posted 1 week ago
Products arrived very quickly indeed and were exactly as described, and do the job intended. The only weak point was that no dispatch notification was sent, and in consequence, there was nobody there to receive it. In addition, the delivery instructions to leave it in the porch if not in appear not to have been passed onto the Parcelforce driver, who made two further attempts to deliver it before I was aware that delivery had been attempted, and had to rearrange a fourth delivery attempt to receive it. So no problem at all with the products sent or the efficiency of dispatch, just a little more attention to customer update information is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and your feedback Robert, we appreciate the points you raised and will look at how we can improve this aspect of our service.
Posted 1 week ago
Bespoke fire rated access hatch ordered and all delivered ok. Good service from the staff, product well packaged and arrived within the time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Bob
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery and item ordered was perfect for the job (pole for opening loft hatch)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David.
Posted 1 week ago
Great price and great service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality, good price, quick delivery, item as described.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service from order to delivery. good quality product, all you could ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent value
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excelleny service and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very well packed and well made loft hatch. Nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jupiter Blue Ltd is rated 4.9 based on 1,053 reviews