EYG Home Improvements Reviews

4.5 Rating 157 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend EYG Home Improvements
Read EYG Home Improvements Reviews

About EYG Home Improvements:

EYG is a leading UK double glazing specialist with decades of home improvement knowledge and experience.

We design, manufacture and install domestic glazing of any shape or size – from windows and doors to bespoke orangeries, conservatories and replacement conservatory roofs.

Our business is founded upon the traditional values of reliability and trust.

We always put the needs of our customers first and we will endeavour to provide the best possible customer service.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 181 888

Location:

E Y G Window Centres, Wiltshire Road, Hull

Write Your review

Tell us how EYG Home Improvements made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Arched Window Replacement Just had 4 arched windows replaced by EYG. What a fantastic service. 5 Star product. 5 Star Fitting Team. 5 Star Looks. We are extremely delighted with the whole process, from Alan Watson the Sales Consultant, to the manufacturing team, to the outstanding fitting team of Phil B and Jay The finished product is top notch quality and after Phil and Jay finished fitting the windows they look absolutely fantastic, what a great job they did. They worked straight through, non- stop, with enthusiasm. Friendly, thoroughly professional and respectful, diligent with a drive to provide a quality service they are a superb team. Dust sheets, clean and tidy and no mess anywhere after the job was completed. We have no hesitation in recommending EYG to anyone and should you engage with them, you won’t go far wrong if you ask for Phil B and Jay as your fitting team Thanks to everyone at EYG for a superb product and service and particularly Phil and Jay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for this outstanding review Steve, we cannot put into words how proud lovely reviews like this one make our team at EYG!
Posted 1 month ago
Sam W and his colleague fitted 7 windows for me they did an excellent job. they were both very professional, tidy and friendly. i am happy with the finished work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback and so glad you were happy with our team's workmanship!
Posted 2 days ago
John G has fitted 4 lintels for me. He has made an excellent job, the brick work looks untouched and he cleaned up after himself
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks to Phil B. and Jay for their hard work and excellent result fitting windows and door. Very professional in quality of work and cleaning up afterwards. Also thanks to John G. for excellent plastering, we will be contacting him in the next few weeks for further plastering if at all possible
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear you were happy with their work, best wishes, Lisa
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Installation centre went above and beyond. Expert fitters all work carried out in a timely and caring manner. All the rooms left in a immaculate condition. Thanks to Kev B. Steve A and John G .brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, it's great to hear the guys did such a fantastic job, best wishes, Lisa
Posted 4 days ago
Just had John G the builder around to fit new steel's in. Excellent service. Very pleasant and professional man. He went above and beyond to correct an error made by another company. Would definitely recommend EYG.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Collette, we are thrilled to hear you were so happy with John's work, best wishes, Lisa
Posted 4 days ago
We had John G the builder at ours fitting new lintels ready for our new windows and he was great. Did such a good job taking and reusing the bricks, good clean job, the brick work looks really good. He also completed the job by doing a great job cleaning up after. Old not recommended John enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
Jack F and Josh D did a great job installing our new front door and removing our old one - they were thorough, polite and dilligent throughout the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased you were happy with the fitters' quality of work, best wishes, Lisa
Posted 1 week ago
We have just had all our windows replaced by EYG. Everything from the initial contact to fitting was so good. The quality of the windows is fantastic and makes such a difference to the quality of light in the house.The two window fitters Paul and Carl were brilliant, very friendly and professional. They worked efficiently and cleanly, nothing was too much trouble for them and they took time initially to explain what they were going to do, and also explained how the window mechanisms worked. We cannot recommend these two fitters highly enough and will definitely recommend the company to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Mrs Burton, it's great to hear how happy you were with our fitters' standards and the EYG experience, and thank you so much for choosing us. Best wishes, Lisa
Posted 1 week ago
John G has done a fantastic job, very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We really appreciate the feedback!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dean S did a great job fitting my new window
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Heather!
Posted 4 weeks ago
John G has did a really good job on the brick laying and plastering
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Heather!
Posted 4 weeks ago
John G did fantastic workmanship on the brick laying and plastering.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Heather!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Why do customers have to complain about the lack of action from placing an order to over two weeks with no response. Is there that much work about that there is no urgency to follow up on a placed order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review! We understand that your experience has been less than satisfactory, rest assured that a member of our team has seen this review and will make sure it is seen by the relevant people in upper management!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service from the maintenance team, especially Carol Gray who organises the team, excellent aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the lovely 5-star review Barry!
Posted 1 month ago
We had all windows replaced in March Phil & Jay did an excellent job under difficult weather conditions. They were punctual and cleaned all areas as they progressed Well done guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Julie, thank you for the fantastic review of our fitters, we are really pleased you were happy with their work. Best wishes, Lisa
Posted 1 month ago
EYG Aftercare - Excellent I had to telephone EYG as I had a slight issue with my patio door lock, with no hesitation they booked me in within a couple of days. Kevin came and sorted it all out and made sure I was completely satisfied. Excellent customer service and aftercare is top notch! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Deborah, Great to hear that Team EYG have had another fantastic review on their service!
Posted 1 month ago
Recently had 2 old DG windows fully replaced. Very please with the new windows, and the quality of the finished installation. Our fitter (Steve A.) was hard working and friendly/cheerful. We have used EYG many times over many years, and would not hesitate to use them in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Bill, we really appriciate the kind words and will be sure to let Steve know that he has done another fantastic job!
Posted 1 month ago
Had 12 windows replaced by EYG last week (Weds 23 - Fri 25 March 2022). Steve & Mike were the installation team and they were brilliant. Friendly, polite and understanding and very hard working. The installation went very smoothly. We also had to have two new lintels fitted to two kitchen windows, which generated more dust than anticipated. However, Steve & Mike were meticulous with their clean-up after completing a room. Very happy with the windows. They look great. Even happier that we had two fitters who we instantly trusted. Would recommend asking for Steve & Mike to fit your EYG windows too!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mr O'Donnell for such a great review, we are so pleased to hear you are happy with the workmanship and the windows. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review, best wishes, Lisa
Posted 2 months ago
We had a composite font door and side panel and a PVC back door fitted .SAM and BRANDON where great. Such grafters as the job was hard work basically because they had to put in two lintels .The lads worked so hard from the minute they arrived to the finish of the day. Not only were they hard workers they were so polite and eager to make sure we were happy with everything an asset to your company.We are very happy with our 2 new doors and very happy to recommend these two young hard working lads.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Mrs Osborne, thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we are really pleased that you're happy with the fitters' work and the products! Best wishes, Lisa
Posted 2 months ago
John G! Was brilliant. He was very considerate of the mess removing the bricks was going to create, and did all he could to minimise it, clearing everything away on completion. My new window looks lovely. The plastering is smooth and well finished. I would recommend this company to anyone needing to replace or put in new windows.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review Denise, we are delighted you were happy with the service and the product and hope you will use us again if you need anything else in the future. Best wishes, Lisa
Posted 2 months ago
EYG Home Improvements is rated 4.49 based on 157 reviews