Webuybooks Reviews

4.70 Rating 6,421 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Webuybooks

Write Your review

Tell us how Webuybooks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
So simple. The App works well; label easy to print and use; Courier arrived as planned. Communications were helpful and money paid into bank promptly. Would certainly recommend, or use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick service, excellent prices and easy to do. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Managed to operate my husband's mobile phone with the app to scan the bar codes. Packed them up - easy to dispatch very locally at a drop off point. Payment received fairly quickly. Nice to know books that I no longer want will be recycled and available to somebody else who might be interested in them. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nothing short of brilliant
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, so easy to recycle your old books & make some money. Would recommend this to anybody.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Such a great service! The app is easy to use, a courier collected my books for free so I didn't have to carry a heavy box to the post office and payment was made promptly. I will definitely use Webuybooks again the next time I clear out my bookshelves.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
An efficient and honest way to sell unwanted books, or in my case, to earn a little extra cash. Payment was prompt, full amount paid. I am very impressed with this company. Have recommended to friends and colleagues. Would have given 5 stars if Hermes collection service was smoother. After requesting a collection, nobody arrived on scheduled date, tracking wasn't working, so decided to take package to a collection location. The latter was better. Received confirmation from WeBuyBooks shortly afterwards and received cheque in post.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
website easy to navigate. I did not do well with the phone app, but the ISBN system was fine. Collection was punctual. I had reason to phone the Business and the girl who answered was so helpful and accommodating of my queries.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very slick procedure. I have used them several times over many years and must have had a few hundred pounds from them in that time. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alastair, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and efficient
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Marguerite, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really appreciate the prompt payment for books I send and the fact that you post me an address label as I don't have access to a printer. Prices seem fair and I appreciate the service you offer.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Elinor, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was very impressed with the customer service that I received from Webuybooks- the company replied very quickly to my emails when I had trouble with Hermes (my books were not collected and I was not sent a rearranged pick up time by Hermes). My payment was processed quickly and everything was very efficient except the pick up by Hermes.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Emilia, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The process was straightforward and the outcome satisfactory, with payment of the full amount promised.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service. Great communications and quick payment. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
A fantastic simple to use process from start to end, love the home collection, as we both suffer chronic knee pain making it even simpler for us.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not as good as they used to be or else the competition have surpassed them. Service is good but now let down by their prices and their courier.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review. Our aim is for all customers to have the best possible selling experience; therefore, we apologise if this has not been the case. We are pleased to hear the service offered was positive, however, we are concerned to hear of issues with prices given and the courier service we provide. The prices we offer are closely linked to the supply and demand of the items in the marketplace. We try to be as competitive as possible with prices, however, the supply/demand that influences this is out of our control I’m afraid. The demand and the value of items can change from a day-to-day basis, and it may be worth checking again later, perhaps in a couple of weeks’ time. We apologise for any issues experienced with the courier collection. Our Customer Services team can be contacted via phone, email or live chat should you experience any issues. They have access to tracking for the collections and can escalate issues to the courier where necessary. Please do not hesitate to contact us in these situations. Thank you again for your review; all feedback is taken on board to improve our service. Best regards, WeBuyBooks
Posted 1 week ago
Pleased with this company’s efficiency only criticism would be with the postal service of Hermes .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, easy to use software, just a bit disappointed by prices on some very beautiful books.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were happy with the service! Hope to see you again soon. WeBuyBooks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick and easy - will definitely use again
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re happy to hear you’ve had a positive selling experience using our services and look forward to seeing you again soon. WeBuyBooks
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very straightforward service, made even easier through the use of their APP. Arranging a courier collection was simple too. Great service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Terry, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you had a pleasant experience using our service! Hope to see you again soon WeBuyBooks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Webuybooks is rated 4.70 based on 6,421 reviews