Village Heating Limited Reviews

3.8 Rating 354 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Village Heating Limited
3.8
Based on 354 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Village Heating Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 102 9898

Location:

333 High RoadHarrow Weald Middlesex

Write Your review

Tell us how Village Heating Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! All the other reviews were right and I wish that I had read them before wasting hundreds of pounds. They came to fix a problem with my undefloor heating. On the first visit they identified a problem and said I needed a new part. But on the second visit, to install that part, they suddenly identified another problem that would require another new part and another visit. They - who have a trade discount - then quoted me a price for the part which was 50% more than what I was able to find it for online. I refused to be scammed and went with another firm who were able to fix the problem for far less
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had a new toilet fitted 2 weeks ago with this company. Since then the seat and lid have been coming off. I called to ask someone to come and fix it, as it was not fitted correctly and they want to charge me £75 + VAT for them to repair a job that they hadn't done correctly in the first place. Such a cheek to pay for something that they did wrong!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wrote the review below. I retract it. The company sent the engineer back who repaired the stairs. They came through in the end. I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a few tasks for this company. They sent an engineer who completed a couple of the easier ones. He failed to fix one of our biggest issues which was to do with radiators. Also, in the course of changing a light fitting he carelessly stood on our bannister, broke it and said he’d come back to fix it. A week later he and others at the company tried to charge me £420 to do that. When challenged they claimed it wasn’t their fault and was an unavoidable accident. They are not to be be trusted. Other reviews here seem to also be negative about their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Poor customer service, horrible phone manor, spent £800 on a boiler repair and the its still the same. Please stay away from this company as they can't seam fix a boiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I've just used Village Heating for a gas boiler maintenance job in Wembley. They were quick and responsive. The booking times were fast and the work has been good. It's the second time I've used them and I'd do so again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My new tenant did not know how to turn the heating on and as I live abroad I asked VHL to send someone to turn it on and checkout a possible leak on the radiator as well. I was asked to pay £120 upfront which would cover an hours work as well. The enginerr arrived 45 min late, spent barely 30 minutes in the flat, said he could not turn the heating on without pretty much replacing the whole system for £2580! So in effect they took £120 just as a call out charge. I called to complain and Chad promised to escalate the matter to management. Few days later all I get is the official quote for the work which was £2580! I fosmt feel comfortable with this so I asked another engineer to visit and quote me for the work. He not only got the heating on just by turning a key on the radiator but also said no other wirk was needed at all. So I will say, run a mile away from VHL they are going to rip you off and are too big to care about even responding to a complaint!!! I am attaching their quote and my tenants comments after the second engineers visit so you csn see for yourself how bad this company is.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service. Darren went the extra mile. Mich appreciated
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I got my boiler installed in March 2021 from village heating, prior to installation, clearly because they were going to get a substantial amount of money, they were prompt but since the boiler has been installed I’ve had to call them 3 times and their service has been appalling. I sent emails after emails requesting for my warranty pack for the boiler which still hasn’t been sent to me. Just 2 days ago I called them as my boiler was making a shuddering noise, an engineer came who was extremely unprofessional and couldn’t wait to leave after 5 minutes of being there. He lied in his report that he fixed the boiler and when I sent email and video proof to the operational director telling him about the really bad service I had received and that the boiler was still make a shuddering noise, I received no response at all. Disgusted by their customer service. I paid £90 for absolutely nothing and they aren’t even refunding my money. Totally unreliable!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I would like to say a big thank you to Jas and Chris from VHL. I contacted the company to fix my broken taps (in the kitchen and bathroom) and Jas, from the VHL Team, booked a lovely engineer for me. Jas was very helpful, professional and efficient, very committed to finding me an engineer to come fix them, he has amazing communication skills. The engineer, Chris M, came and did a great job, he was very experienced, polite and friendly. He replaced my taps for new beautiful taps. I highly recommend them!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Shameful company. Taking advantage of emergency call-outs. I explained my issue to the person on the phone. Called back to make sure they carry basic materials to fix common toilet issues. They require payment upfront. The plumber shows up without inlet valve, which is a basic material. Then they wanted to come back the next day and charge £200 to fix it, in addition to the £160 already charged, claiming it takes 3 hours to replace an inlet valve. So now I have been charged and my issue is not permanently fixed. Very unprofessional to show up without required materials. Plumber could have picked up parts at the shop, but didn't want to do that, it was only 5 minutes away.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I got a call from someone at the time the engineer was supposed to arrive to say that she was sick and couldn't come. I told the person on the phone to please not send her again when the appointment was rescheduled as I couldn't believe I was told this when I was expecting the engineer; why wasn't I informed in advance? Despite the person I spoke to telling me he wouldn't send her for the rescheduled appointment I received an email informing me that the same person would be coming. This is an unreliable company that doesn't listen. In the end I cancelled the appointment and booked a self-employed engineer who came on the same day. I won't use this company again. Also, they have taken payment and I bet I'll have to keep chasing them for my money back. Terrible company.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Engineer was very good and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Have been using this company since many years. Lovely customer service and efficient engineers.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We had an appointment with you back in March - your engineer failed to arrive and yet £100 was taken from our account!!! I have chased this up with yourselves several times. This is appalling service from start to finish!! Could someone please refund our money! We are a small inner-city primary school suffering the effects of budget cuts and the extra expense of Covid.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I had a replacement boiler installed, as my old one of 20+ years, covered by British Gas, had broken down. British Gas were unable to attend for 4 weeks (even to look at the problem!), despite me having a service contract with them! I could not wait that long for water and heating, so I telephoned VHL on the morning of the breakdown, and within 3 working days a new boiler was up and running. The whole experience with VHL was fast and efficient, and well priced too. The engineer was polite, friendly and did an excellent job, giving lots of useful advice, and leaving the area clean and tidy. Also, the engineer's assistant, and the original engineer who attended and quoted for the boiler, were also of the highest standard. The customer service personnel were polite and helpful, and the email system used to manage the booking was really useful. I have since decided to take out a service contract with VHL for all my heating and plumbing system, which was less than half the price that British Gas were charging me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The customer service is rude and un helpful i a dyslexic and yet no verbal method of recording my complain was available to me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible company engineer went to my daughters house to replace boiler, spent all day there and couldn’t do it, used my daughters perching stool as a base for his ladder to access loft, which left marks on it,used her dish cloths tea towel and kitchen towel to clean up, scratched flooring , black marks on blinds step stool outside ruined , village heating have not addressed this at all, massive crack in the ceiling , not interested in resolving complaints just interested in requesting the negative reviews to be removed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a boiler service done Got report back the same day. Engineer came early, was very friendly and helpful, and the booking was made for the next day after I called.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company ever, the plumber knew he couldn’t fix the problem but said I can try for another hour and it might get fixed, when I agreed he worked for another 35 minutes then said sorry I can’t fix it you need to call the council, oh and of course he charged me for the full extra hour. Unbelievable sly people in this world
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Village Heating Limited is rated 3.75 based on 354 reviews