UK Healthcare Reviews

3.97 Rating 61 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend UK Healthcare
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read UK Healthcare Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08000119715

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Healthcare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Used UK Healthcare for about 3 years now. Generally speedy with claims and staff normally very helpful. The negative is there complicated claims system which is designed to limit the amount of claims you have and you have no way of knowing as and when you claim, as there is no way on their website to see your claims history.
Posted 2 weeks ago
If you are thinking of taking out a policy with this company then think twice as I have found them to be totally incompetent staff poorly trained and constant make mistakes time and time again .
Posted 1 month ago
Submitted two claims for dental treatment, no acknowledgment or tracking system on website to check status of claim (i.e received/pending/paid - it's not that difficult....). Chased via email, included receipts again, reply eventually came back to claim not received but would pursue using receipts provided. Three weeks on and still nothing.
Posted 7 months ago
The customer service is exceptional. Very friendly telephone manner and was able to locate my policy number and provide me with information very quickly.
Posted 7 months ago
Always have my claims for chiropractic, optical and dentistry extremely quickly and without fuss. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
Sent two claims together. Only got payment for one by cheque! Although I had submitted my bank details. I'm not sure how they could have only received one claim when both were sent together. Had to resubmit with my bank details again - now I have to follow up to make sure they have everything this time. Very Inconvienient trying to get to the bank during my lunch hour as the closest is in the city centre and impossible to get to and back within that time, plus whatever time it takes for the cheque to clear.
Posted 11 months ago
Lodged a claim 3 weeks ago. Nothing has happened. No contact from UK Healthcare. I get the very clear impression that once they have your employers money, that is the last you will ever hear from them.
Posted 1 year ago
submitted a claim 8 days ago still havnt heard nothing think it was for hundreds of pounds not very good our you uk health care quick taking the money from us
Posted 1 year ago
I have been with health care for almost 2 years now and I have found them to be very efficient. I have had no problems making a claim or receiving money for glasses ,dentist etc.
Posted 1 year ago
I recommended UK Healthcare to my new employer as I was a member in my old employment. The policy rate is really reasonable and I felt that you are providing a good benefit to employees with minimal cost to the employer. The process is really easy to claim and you get your money back really quickly. All in all it is a fab company and well worth joining
Posted 1 year ago
We have used UK Healthcare before I even started working where I am.

The customer service is great and they offer a wide range of benefits to suit everyone from all sorts of discounts, to a range of healthcare benefits etc.
Posted 1 year ago
Had numerous claims over the years for glasses etc and more recently a couple of hospital stays, my claims have all been dealt with quickly and money has been in my account within days
Posted 1 year ago
Put a claim in for my glasses and the money was in my account within the week. Easy process and very efficient.
Posted 1 year ago
Great Service - always fair with prompt payment! Customer service has always been 1st class for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful products and even worse customer service.
You have to jump through all sorts of hoops that no other provider does, no way of checking where claims are up to.
When they say they will call you, they don’t
AVOID IF YOU WANT A SIMPLE, TRANSPARENT POLICY
Posted 1 year ago
don't no why every one is moaning for submitted my claim with my wifes company fantastic , 4 days hospital stay best thing ever took pic of me discharge not filled form in on line attached photo done . money in me account two days
Posted 1 year ago
This policy is through my company & they moved from Simplyhealth to UK Healthcare last year. Heard lots of staff complaining about making claims. This is the second claim I have made where they have asked for unreasonable additional evidence. The first was a dental accident. I submitted receipt but they asked for a report from the dentist. Wasn't worth the cost involved in me getting this so I didn't pursue. Second claim I was refereed to orthopaedic consultant by GP. Receipt from consultant confirmed referred by GP but they are asking for proof of referral! Surely if they are disputing validity of consultants receipt & statement they should pursue this. You are expected to jump through hoops to make a claim. I have now made a complaint. I hope my employers make the decision to swap back to Simplyhealth who have a no hassle quick turn around with claims.
Posted 1 year ago
Poor service and untrust people!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy form to complete. Payment made within a working week normally.
Posted 1 year ago
Mostly good, claims process could be more straightforward, it would be nice to be able to log in and see at a glance remaining entitlement to claim in a given year. Communication with customers service is always polite and pleasant, in my 3 years with UK healthcare they have always been nice people. Communication response time has been noticeabley slower to email in the past 6 months and this may be due to a staff shortage or similar, it would be good to know so that customers are aware of realistic waiting times. I am currently waiting 12 days for a response to an email and two weeks for a response to a sent claim (whether it's a yes or a no to that claim I don't know either way). Overall UK healthcare cashplans are good and value for money. If the online process was more modern and the response time was quicker I'd happily give 5 stars.
Posted 1 year ago
UK Healthcare is rated 3.97 based on 61 reviews