UK Healthcare Reviews

4.34 Rating 41 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend UK Healthcare

How would you rate UK Healthcare ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Poor layout of claim form/process, usually take longer than 8 working days to pay a claim and sometimes had to resubmit claim as they said didn’t get it first time of submission (online). They then double your premiums if you claim too many times even if you are still in your entitlement limits! 2 stars given as they are no better or worse than other similar health insurance companies I have used in the past."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very poor communication, I have found that the staff are not always clear on what is needed to claim. The claim form is long with all the contact details you fill in but no one ever contact you if there is an issue with your claim. I find this attitude from staff very upsetting and stressful. It is so easy for them to collect my premiums so why make it so difficult for me to claim back what you’ve promised. I will be making the 4th attempt on the same claim with no fault of mine but incompetence of staff who don’t give a toss"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have got healthcare plan through stateside food very easy to use and helpful staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Simple and easy. Brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ian From Bolton
Unverified Reviewer
"Very poor online claims. Unable to view historical claims therefore making it hard to determine what benefits are still available."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good value for money, polite staff, would like to see tech claim area improved, having to fill in the form for each claim is time consuming, should be able to upload more than 1 claim in same transaction etc."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jacqui Shannon
Unverified Reviewer
"I made a claim on monday for £230 and phone an hour later to be told it was on the system and would be paid in 3-5 days. Phoned just 10 mins ago did not go on the system until yesterday and will not be paid until next week as so busy it is 5 working days. Give poor information and given the time of year really needed the monies back asap."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Helps to earn cashback for treatments"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Have been with UK Healthcare for a few years now. Am mostly pleased with the way they deal with my claims. However chiropodist visits are limited to £20 per visit, my chiropodist charges more, therefore am unable to claim back 100%. This and other t&c barriers mean I score it a 3!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"always a quick service I have been a member for about 11 years and the scheme has helped me afford medical care."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very straight forward process, great cover and value for money. Since being covered, I have been far more active in taking care of my health."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Deborah Potts
Unverified Reviewer
"I have never had any problems claiming and staff are always helpful and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jackie Robinson Bolton Lads & Girls Club
Verified Reviewer
"UK Healthcare are so easy to work with. Debra is great, if I have any starters/leavers/amendments an e-mail sorts it out in no time. Wendy has looked after our account for many years and is always so knowledgeable and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Every time I have used bhsf the phones get answered quickly and politely, the information requested is provided without having to hold and the online claims system is simplicity itself. An excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tracey Harper
Verified Reviewer
"Very efficient claims service and very pleasant staff to deal with on the phone"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"UK Healthcare are quick and efficient at managing claims and thus far I have no complaints and every faith in their ability to process claims fast."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
MR S, Northamptonshire
Unverified Reviewer
"Recent price increase on monthly premium was quite an excessive percentage, will be dropping my cover down."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"used uk healthcare a few times now through my wifes company very fast payment no hassle payment took around 4 days great"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Excellent all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Great service and really easy to make claims. Paid very quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
UK Healthcare is rated 4.34 based on 41 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This