UK Healthcare Reviews

4.07 Rating 56 Reviews
75% of reviewers recommend UK Healthcare

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Healthcare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Lodged a claim 3 weeks ago. Nothing has happened. No contact from UK Healthcare. I get the very clear impression that once they have your employers money, that is the last you will ever hear from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"submitted a claim 8 days ago still havnt heard nothing think it was for hundreds of pounds not very good our you uk health care quick taking the money from us"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Awful products and even worse customer service. You have to jump through all sorts of hoops that no other provider does, no way of checking where claims are up to. When they say they will call you, they don’t AVOID IF YOU WANT A SIMPLE, TRANSPARENT POLICY"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"This policy is through my company & they moved from Simplyhealth to UK Healthcare last year. Heard lots of staff complaining about making claims. This is the second claim I have made where they have asked for unreasonable additional evidence. The first was a dental accident. I submitted receipt but they asked for a report from the dentist. Wasn't worth the cost involved in me getting this so I didn't pursue. Second claim I was refereed to orthopaedic consultant by GP. Receipt from consultant confirmed referred by GP but they are asking for proof of referral! Surely if they are disputing validity of consultants receipt & statement they should pursue this. You are expected to jump through hoops to make a claim. I have now made a complaint. I hope my employers make the decision to swap back to Simplyhealth who have a no hassle quick turn around with claims."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor service and untrust people!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I made a claim on monday for £230 and phone an hour later to be told it was on the system and would be paid in 3-5 days. Phoned just 10 mins ago did not go on the system until yesterday and will not be paid until next week as so busy it is 5 working days. Give poor information and given the time of year really needed the monies back asap."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had several bad experiences with this company, In my opinion I feel barriers are placed to make it difficult to claim through complicated terms and conditions."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
UK Healthcare is rated 4.07 based on 56 reviews