Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

Ordered from them delivery took longer than expected, sent different out to what I ordered which meant I had no bathroom over Xmas won’t order from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re truly sorry to hear about the issues you faced with your order and the inconvenience it caused, especially over the holiday period. We aim to provide our customers with a seamless experience, and it’s clear we fell short on this occasion. Delays and errors are not reflective of our usual standards, and we sincerely apologise for the impact this had on your plans. The relevant store will be made aware of your experience to ensure it does not happen again.
Posted 10 months ago
Entirely wrong product sent!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise that you received the incorrect item and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Could we kindly ask you to contact us directly so that we can resolve this matter - 1709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 11 months ago
Fail to deliver. No communication unless you call them. Awful customer care. There just agents to a third party supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mrs Wheatley, We sincerely apologise that your order has not arrived within our standard delivery window of 4–7 working days. Our operations include five large warehouses across the UK, each holding substantial stock. Occasionally, when an item is unavailable at the store processing the order, it may need to be transferred from another branch, which can sometimes lead to unexpected delays. Whilst we endeavour to meet our delivery timelines, we regret that our communication on this occasion fell short of expectations. We fully understand your frustration, and to resolve this matter promptly, our London branch will be in touch with you as soon as possible to provide a solution. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 11 months ago
Order Taken 5/12/2024 , 13/12/2024 recieved text Quote, Your delivery from the panel Company is planned between 11.15 and 12.15 december 16th , thank you for your order . 16th December 2 pm no delivery , called main office , you have recieved your delivery , replied no i have not, it says you have , searched every where no delivery called back , contact local depot. Local depot customer services , i will call driver, 3.30 pm after no contact called back, custermer services cant get intouch with there own driver. Customer services , customer services assured me she will no whats going on first thing in the morning. 17th december the day promised to strart the job for a client, Customer services who promised to ge back to me no contact , called 11am customer services told me apparently there was never going to be a delivery, as ther was no stock . What the ? , Coost to us 1 days labour waiting for delivery and more importantly 1 client to value of £1200.00 bathroom refit and even more importantly a stain on our character, dont trust this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Kelvin, We sincerely apologise for the miscommunication and inconvenience caused by the delay. We regret that your experience did not meet the high standards of customer service we strive to provide, and understand your frustration. We will make sure your feedback is communicated to the relevant departments for further review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 11 months ago
Unfortunately this score is due to several reasons. Firstly I purchased panels through b and q. The delivery date changed twice and annual leave was wasted waiting for the board to turn up. The first time this was cancelled I wasn’t even informed and had to ring to find out what was going on. I then needed an extra board. Delivery was supposed to be between 4-7 days. After 9 days without hearing anything I had to call to find out a delivery day. I then took another annual leave day off work, a board arrived but it wasn’t the correct one. Rang the office straight away and the apology I got was more of an after thought than a forthcoming apology. On this call I didn’t even get a we will call you to resolve the issue and agree a new delivery date. I just received a message stating it would be delivered on 25th Nov. I received the message on 22nd so my wife then had to take an annual leave day. All in all it has cost an extra 2 days annual leave out of our yearly accounts. Wasted time and just an all round headache while trying to complete a bathroom. I wouldn’t feel so aggrieved if the communication had of been better but it was so poor
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear about the issues with your order and the inconvenience caused. We recognise the frustration caused by the delivery delays, incorrect product, and poor communication. This is not the standard of service we aim to provide. We are reviewing our processes to ensure better communication and stricter checks on deliveries moving forward.
Posted 11 months ago
When ordered, the order said it would be delivered within 5 days. Got a messaged the next day saying it would be over 14 days. Which i accepted, so got a new date, on the date of delivery, I got a text, saying items are not being delivered but will reschedule for next couple days. Well, it was nearly another 2 weeks I was to wait, so I had enough, and cancelled order.. so be wary when you place order, as the timescale is not true.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for the feedback. We have recently experienced very high order volume and unfortunately this has delayed deliveries. Warehouses do send a email to let you know of this delay, as you mention, but I am sorry that your order was then delayed further. This is unacceptable, I will contact the store who dealt with your order to ensure this does not happen again. I apologise for your experience. Regards Panel Company Customer Services
Posted 11 months ago
two of three panels were damaged. they said they would arrange a pick up or replacement of these and they never did. avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we understand your frustration, the customer experience you have received is unacceptable. Someone from the branch who fulfilled your order will be in contact today to arrange collection or replacement. Apologies, The Panel Company
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible customer service. Had a delivery arranged for a particular day 3.30pm, had a 40 minute drive to property (was empty as being done up for a customer), rang at 4.30pm, 'oh sorry driver has been delayed, will be with you around 6pm'!! It was only because i rang up i was told, otherwise would have just been sat there! As we were only theer cetain days/times tried to rearrange delivery for then but no luck. Ended up cancelling the order and went elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am deeply sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, it is unacceptable that we failed to communicate the delay promptly. We take feedback like yours seriously. I will pass on your experience to the customer service manager and your local branch manager to ensure this does not happen again. We regret losing the opportunity to serve you and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. If you’d like to discuss this further or share additional feedback, please don’t hesitate to contact us at 01709 828339.
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne, We're sorry to hear that your purchase didn't meet your expectations and for any disappointment this may have caused. Please reach out to our customer service team directly so we can assist you further - 01709 828339 Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased some t&g panels for 2 ensuits in my hotel in Cornwall, when we came to install it the perimeter trims were a totally colour to the panels, I contacted the deputy manager in the Bristol department who was very unhelpful she told me that I should have checked when I picked them up and she refused to discuss the matter further or give me a refund. Very unpleasant and unprofessional, I have wasted over £200
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kevin, We sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused by your purchase and overall experience. We understand how frustrating it must have been to receive trims that didn’t meet your expectations, and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. Unfortunately, because the panels are sourced from a different supplier, the trims we stock will never be an exact match. Our Deputy Manager in Bristol was happy to find a trim that closely matched the panel colour and send it directly to you. However, we completely respect your decision not to proceed with that option and fully understand your reasons for choosing not to. We sincerely apologise that your experience did not meet the high standards of customer service we strive to provide for all our customers and will make sure your feedback is shared with our Product department for review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered wall panels, with two end trims and they did not come, ended up having to makeshift one. No refund was issue as delivery driver has stated will happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconvenience cause and understand your frustration. If you still have not recieved a refund can you please contact us directly. T: 01709 828339 Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong order delivered. Not collected wrong item. Correct item not received. No refund yet! Not a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carl, We sincerely apologise for sending you the incorrect item and completely understand your frustration Our system shows that you received the correct order yesterday, but if this is not the case, please reach out to us directly. We’re committed to resolving this for you as quickly as possible. T: 01484 248 718 Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
I am extremely disappointed with this product and service. The wall panels look cheap and tacky, and the seams are glaringly visible, which wasn't at all apparent in the online pictures. To make matters worse, several pieces arrived bent, and it took over a week to get replacements. Communication was terrible; I was left in the dark about the delivery schedule. Overall, this experience has been frustrating and unsatisfactory. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marc, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise that your experience did not meet the high standards of customer service we strive to provide to all our customers. We will reach out to you via email to schedule a call with our customer service team at a time that is convenient for you, so we can assist you in resolving this matter. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
Decent looking panels and to be honest decent website so decided to order our panels from here. Placed the order because shipping was 3-5 days and that suited our builder, paid and then received an email informing us that the panels were actually out of stock at our local warehouse and and we would have to wait up to 4 weeks for delivery. Panels finally arrived 4 weeks later and 1 panel was damaged, we didn’t bother to contact the panel company just because and fortunately our builder was able to use the damaged panel on an end so it wasn’t seen. Personally I wouldn’t recommend the panel company but I’m sure it was just our bad luck and the person reading this review may have a better experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise that your experience did not meet the high standards of customer service we strive to provide to all our customers. We understand your frustration with the four-week delay caused by the need to transfer stock to fulfil your order. Especially after our usual delivery timeframe was a key factor in your decision to purchase from us. Although you were able to use the damaged panel, we would like to offer you a replacement. To arrange this, please contact our customer service team directly at: T: 01709 828339 E: info@panelcompany.co.uk We sincerely appreciate your patience, and we will ensure your feedback is shared with our Logistics Manager.
Posted 1 year ago
we never recieved the samples.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Catherine, Our system shows that the samples were delivered on September 27th. We’re really sorry if that’s not the case, and we’ve sent you an email to help make sure the samples reach you. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order for aqua panels and other items 3 weeks ago for a project I was working on - the order confirmed with a 7-10 day delivery advised, on day 10 I contacted to be told another 2-3 days. I called again this week to be told initially I had no order, then they found the order but the items were out of stock and would be some time next week - I explained the story so far to be met with very little empathy for my situation, when I asked for a refund so I could source the panels elsewhere I was told 7-10 days to refund. They offered to call me back the next day with an update, the update came and I was told delivery would be 26th September - which although annoying still meant I could complete the project in the time frame. I was yesterday updated with delivery would be next week due to an issue with the van. When I explained the urgency and what else could they do considering the delays I had already encountered - their only suggestion was I drive from Birmingham to Huddersfield to collect myself and they would compensate me. I have this morning driven to collect the items to be met with no apology, no compensation and further out of pocket due to a days work being lost and fuel. I have experienced really poor service, they may answer the calls but lack of urgency to complete orders and resolve issues needs to be addressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. After speaking to all the staff that were involved in your delivery, the initial delay was compounded by our delivery vehicle being involved in an accident. We did communicate every step but accept that your delivery fell below our delivery expectations. My understanding is that our customer service team have been in touch. We do value your custom and if our service level drops below our standards we will do everything possible to find a solution. Regards Panel Company Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the blue stone, showerwall panels. I was advised that they would be delivered on Tuesday but they didn’t arrive. I telephoned the panel company and they contacted showerwall. They and I in turn, were advised that the product could not be produced or delivered until the end of September. I asked for the order to be cancelled and that my money be returned. This was done but 2 days later the boards turned up. I was about to telephone you to tell you that they had arrived and that I needed to purchase them. However our bathroom fitter opened the boxes to find that one was tongue and grove and that the other was flat sided and together they were useless. I telephoned you and you picked them up 3 days later. I have now finished my bathroom but purchased the panals elsewhere, but not the blue stone.Therefore you can imagine my experience with the company is one that I would like to forget.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we are deeply sorry for your experience. Our solid core range from Showerwall are dispatched directly from the supplier and we are so sorry to hear that this happened. Our customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we agree that the service received was unacceptable. On reflection we understand that this has left you with no choice but to leave a bad review and rest assured we will speak to Showerwall and investigate this further to prevent this happening to any of our customers in future. Please accept our sincere apologies once again for the inconvenience this has caused. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
I have communicated with Panel Company to raise my concern over my order and have been assured that it will be delivered on time. Unfortunately, I found out that one of the Panel Company's staff has cancelled my order and at the end did not arrive on time which cost me more than days of labour's fee. Later it was resolved after I talked to more knowledgeable staff. But it was only by luck that I have decided to picked up the phone and tried to find out the status of my order. I also found out that one of the end cap that I received has smaller size (i.e. 6 mm) than 8 mm that I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are deeply sorry to hear of your negative experience. Rest assured this is not a regular occurence and we can see that a partial refund has been processed for the inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate your feedback and we are currently making adjustments so this doesn't happen again. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to call our customer services on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
The second order you sent me was a different match to the first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are very sorry to hear of your negative experience. Like wallpaper, all our panels are manufactured with batch numbers which means there might be a slight colour variation. Due to the significant time between both orders unfortunately, it looks like we may have changed batches within this time. Our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us and if the panels are not yet installed on this occasion we will be happy to exchange these to the same batch. Please contact our customer services for further assistance on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company.
Posted 1 year ago
DON'T ORDER FORM THESE CLOWNS ! The website says in stock, I ordered they took the money then said sorry out of stock, we will let you know when we have them in stock again. They haven't suggested a date or a time scale. Useless staff at London branch rude and unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Morning, I sincerely apologise for the customer service received, this is not representative of the standards we strive for and we will speak to the depot involved to better understand the issue. In this instance, the product you ordered was in stock but required a transfer from our central warehouse. This is a rare occurrence and should have been communicated to you promptly. Regards Panel Company Customer Services
Posted 1 year ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews