Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

The Panel Company Reviews

4.6 Rating 4,888 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend The Panel Company
4.6
Based on 4,888 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Very Easy
Returns Process
Easy
Read The Panel Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01709828339

Email:

info@panelcompany.co.uk

Location:

Amen Corner,
College Road,
Rotherham
Huddersfield
S60 1EY

Write Your review

They took my order and didn’t have them in stock…..not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Russ, We sincerely apologise for being unable to fulfill your order due to stock limitations caused by high demand. We understand how frustrating this must have been and will be forwarding your experience to the relevant department for further review and to help prevent similar situations in the future. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 8 months ago
Driver damaged my floor reported company done nothing about it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Irene, We sincerely apologise that this has happened and understand that you have already spoken with our customer service team in London. Following the conversation, you mentioned that you would like to update your partner on the situation before reaching out to us. At your earliest convenience, we kindly request that you contact us directly so we can work together to resolve this matter promptly. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Waited over two months for panels ... On delivery i was told they had been in stock for ages .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Ian, We’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your experience. After checking your order, we can see it was placed on the 15th of January and delivered on the 5th of February, which falls within our quoted 7-10 working day delivery timeframe. We understand that waiting for an order can be frustrating, and we always aim to provide clear updates along the way. If there was any miscommunication, we sincerely apologise. Please feel free to reach out to our team at info@panelcompany.co.uk if you’d like us to review anything further. The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
This review is based on delivery -I haven't opened box yet as outside house waiting for decorator to install -it's , potentaill dangerous and no room inside to store. There should have been two men rather than one - your man could barely lift the 3 panels and bring them up the drive. I am 72 and a petite woman and couldn't help. He wasn't young either and he was very impatient almost rude with me - the job was too hard for him and you should be lookimg after your staff better. Health and Safety and Welfare at Work springs to mind.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for bringing this to our attention. We apologise that your experience fell short of the high standards of customer service we strive to deliver. Please be assured that we take this matter seriously and will promptly share your feedback with our Logistics Department for immediate review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Still waiting for my order. Had a call to advise they were being delivered. The guy told me he would meet me outside. I came down he wasn’t there no one to be seen and my emails have been ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise for the miscommunication. A member of our customer service team will call you today. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Panels arrived in good condition but missing one piece of edging trim of the order. Panels also don't completely pull in together equally on the tongue and grove leaving a slight gap in the middle.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We kindly ask that you contact our customer service team directly at 01709 828339 or via email at info@panelcompany.co.uk. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Samples orders came very quickly but when tried to order from the local store they didn’t want to take an order stating that the other branches wanted the stock I wanted Bought exactly same product locally and cheaper
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Chris, We sincerely apologise for being unable to fulfil your order during your recent visit to our store. Unfortunately, the slat panels you wanted had been sold and allocated to our other branches to fulfil customer orders. We completely understand that you may not have wanted to wait for a restock, especially after taking the time to visit us, and we apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Well it's interesting being asked to write a review when I haven't received my goods. I ordered 2 packs of wall panels on 28th January and today 4th February I still haven't received them. Interestingly I emailec DIY panelling just today to ask where they were and received a review request on return. So here it is!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Joni, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. You received an automated email requesting a review of the samples that were marked as delivered on 23rd January. If you have experienced any issues with your order, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can resolve this for you. You can reach us on 01709 828339 or via email at info@panelcompany.co.uk. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
the picture of your product on line is mis leading
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Lilchand, We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your order. If you have any specific questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email at info@panelcompany.co.uk. We welcome any further feedback and would love the opportunity to address any issues or make things right for you. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 9 months ago
Panels ordered were completely wrong colour to what was advertised online. I wanted white panels and was delivered dark grey.
The Panel Company 1 star review on 28th January 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We’re sorry to hear that you’re unhappy with your order. I’ve passed this on to our customer service team. If you need any further help in the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us at.
Posted 10 months ago
Not happy, still have not received our panels which are required urgently.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Kerrie, We sincerely apologise for the delay and any inconvenience caused. After reviewing our system, we can confirm that your panels were delivered this morning. We hope everything is now to your satisfaction, but if you have any further questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with us on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible experience, they assigned my online order to a branch that didn’t have stock of the item I had ordered, I waited for an internal stock transfer, then delivery arrived, one panel was different to the rest, told customer services, waited for another internal stock transfer, delivery to me, delivered the wrong replacement item, told customer services again, no response, I followed up again, no response, eventually 3 weeks later a panel arrives at my house, no communication, no apology, 2 months later I can start the job. I think I’ll be avoiding in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, and please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. While we generally keep large quantities of stock at each branch, high demand for the panel you ordered at our London distribution centre meant a stock transfer was necessary, and we fell short in keeping you informed. Sending the wrong panel and the subsequent delay in resolving this was unacceptable, and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Relevant managers and our operations team will investigate this to ensure it doesn’t happen again. We appreciate your patience and are committed to improving. If we can assist further, please feel free to contact us directly on 01709 828339. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
The product is ok, but the items were delivered way later than what they were supposed to
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jaime, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the delay and any inconvenience caused. Your order should have arrived within 4-7 working days, and we regret that this was not the case. Please be assured that we will share your experience with our Logistics Department for further review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Delivered the wrong items. Made me wait a week for collection. Staff argued saying drivers don't want to divert off their route to do 1 job 200 miles away. Then he argued again saying drivers have to stick to the route planned. No thought for people expecting collection returns and new delivery around work commitments. Rude staff from Dorking office. After lots of e mails, arguments and demands , I got the 2 panels collected from my front lawn as the driver was 2 hours later than scheduled. Rubbish service. Had my refund. Had a random apology from an assistant manager. Not good enough. Won't recommend or shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, We sincerely apologise for the mix-up with your order and for the inconvenience caused. We understand that your experience did not meet the high standards of customer service we aim to provide, and for that, we are truly sorry. As we operate our own delivery vans, rather than relying on a third-party courier, our drivers' routes are pre-planned. While we always try to accommodate our customers by providing time slots, we apologise for any inconvenience caused during the collection process. Your feedback is important, and we will ensure your feedback and experience is shared with our Logistics Department for further review. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Don’t deliver in the time frame they say they will. Also said on website if we do collection it will be ready within 2-4 days but it’s been nearly 2 weeks and still not ready to collect. Won’t be ordering from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Khadija, We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and have sent you an email to confirm the pickup of your order. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Got the order wrong twice and it has cost me a days wages and mileage to return to a job.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Andrew, We deeply apologise for the delay with your order, which was due to a mislabel and restock time. We fully understand how frustrating this has been, particularly as you had already made arrangements with contractors. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. We truly regret the disruption and want to assure you that we offered next-day delivery to resolve the issue as quickly as we could. Your experience is important to us, and we are genuinely sorry for the impact this has had. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Took over 4 weeks to deliver. The tounge on the panels are really rough and the quality is not brilliant. Customer service was awful nobody really cares. We will call you back, never happens
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you weren’t happy with your experience. Our records show that delivery was attempted, but we were unable to complete it as no one was available and the contact number provided was unreachable. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and will review this internally to ensure we improve both our communication. The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Bought a sample to see if it was a product I could work with. The product eventually turned up, and it was chipped from where it had been cut, probably by a blunt circular saw blade. If the company cares so little about the quality of its samples, then they're not a business I will be spending my money with. I recommend you order a sample for yourself before committing to a hundreds or thousands order, so you know the quality you're going to get. There are, after all, many other tile suppliers.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Martyn, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay and the damage to your sample. Great pride is taken in our sample production, with a large department dedicated to ensuring they meet the highest possible standard. The Royal Mail postage service is used for samples, and unfortunately, we cannot control any damage that may occur during transit Please know that, aside from samples, we do not rely on third-party couriers and have our own fleet of delivery vans and drivers. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
The quality of the panel is very poor, it chips easily and the colour on the panel comes off it just a really bad material it arrived with some of the painting was already chipped and the issue was not resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ara, We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and understand that you are currently emailing with our customer service team about the situation. Please be assured that we are committed to finding the best resolution for you. To assist you more efficiently, we kindly request that you contact us directly on 01322 476111 at your earliest convenience. We truly appreciate your understanding and look forward to resolving this matter swiftly. Kind regards, The Panel Company
Posted 10 months ago
Bad quality. Would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The Panel Company is rated 4.6 based on 4,888 reviews