The Original Bed Company Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,055 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Original Bed Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Original Bed Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 4640875

Email:

sales@obc-uk.net

Location:

597, King's Road, London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Original Bed Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very helpful on the telephone, quick service. Bed easy to assemble and looks lovely in the room. Very happy indeed.
Posted 1 week ago
Great Service, great product... mattress is incredibly comfortable according to very happy users!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality, adds 'wow' factor to the bedroom!
Posted 1 week ago
Well built bed. The old victorian look combined with modern craftsmanship. Very comfortable mattress. Just what I needed. I would recommend the assembly Service and recycling of my old bed. Well worth the extra cost.
Posted 1 week ago
We have always wanted a brass bed and so did our research first. From previous reviews, reputation and cost we opted for this company. We weren’t disappointed from the point of order, to delivery and after care I cannot highly recommend The Original Bed Company. The bedstead was easy and straightforward to assemble. The fittings were precision made and the mattress complemented the quality of our brass bed. We would not hesitate ordering again from this company
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 24th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good quality and prompt delivery. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wanted to find the best Metal frame bed I could find and this company delivered exactly that !
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great website, accurate descriptions and photos, easy to order, quick delivery, quality product. I managed to put the double bed frame together myself (retired woman with zero diy experience) as the printed instructions and video were very clear. I just used piles of books and plastic crates to support the frame where you would otherwise need another pair of hands. It’s solid, doesn’t creak or move at all. Very impressed. Would definitely buy again and definitely recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My new bed is amazing, I love that I can set it at different heights. I’ve gone for the higher setting and it makes the bed seem that I’m climbing into luxury each night. It feels sturdy and safe. I’ve only selected 4 stars for my amazing bed because of the personalised colour finish, it’s great that I received a little pot for touching up but the ease with which the bed scratches just doesn’t make having the colour worth it. So too easy to scratch and destined for further disappointment if I need to move it in the future, but still an amazing bed. 🙂🙂
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the 8th bed and mattress that I have bought from OBC. They are of such fantastic quality that I went to the expense of shipping some of them to my holiday home overseas. Well done OBC......keep up the good work. Thank you!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wow I am so happy with this purchase. I wish I had family original big company sooner. Never will I ever buy a bed from IKEA ever again, Or a mattress from a mass made brand. The bed is sturdy and doesn’t squeak. The mattress is the comfiest thing I have ever slept on. Honestly I am surprised I had never heard of this company before. I will definitely be using them again in the future, beyond happy with my purchases. Such good quality, I know they are going to last years.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The most beautiful bed and AMAZING quality. The mattress is like sleeping on a cloud!
The Original Bed Company 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really excellent value, so much so we ordered another one.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have used OBC before and have found their bed frames and mattresses of very good quality. On both occasions they were delivered on time and were packed to a high standard.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very solid metal bedstead and excellent customer service when I called.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very impressed with quality. Delivery was very prompt. Customer service very good
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased to deal with your company..everything was delivered as promised and the assembly was incredibly straight forward. Thank you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was nervous buying on line but am absolutely delighted with this bed. Love it. Highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased the Olivia bed frame from the Original Bed Company. I was a little concerned that I had done the right thing purchasing without actually seeing the bed but I had no need to worry. The customer service was second to none. The bed was in stock in the size & colour I chose, so it was delivered in a matter of days. Purchase price & delivery costs were both very reasonable. When the bed arrived it was flat packed as expected & my husband said it was very easy to assemble, but best of all, I was over the moon with the quality. The bed was exceptionally sturdy & looked amazing & it is so comfortable to sleep on. I would highly recommend The Original Bed Company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love our bed, easy to put together, sturdy, beautiful details. Great service and delivery. Would highly recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Original Bed Company is rated 4.76 based on 1,055 reviews